Curse

16 40
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Do you believe that if bad things happened before your planned trip, you should cancel it or something bad will happen? We were part of a motorcycle riders group and we planned a ride during the holy week way back 2014. My youngest sibling and her husband was also part of the group. I brought two of my children on the trip since no one will look after them.

The day of the trip came and one of the member had a flat tire. It should not happen because he got it pumped the day before the trip, but it was just a simple problem that got fixed immediately. On the way to our destination, we had a stop on a "sari-sari store" (neighborhood sundry store). We got really pissed by how rude everyone was treating us, it is as if they do not welcome us as guests in their town. We still continue the ride until we got into our destination. It was a private resort and there were fences separating the place from the woods. The fences were twice higher than us, adults.

We were really into the get together and being subtly drunk when I noticed that my children is nowhere to be found. I told them not to get into the water, so I know they wouldn't be there. We kept searching the resort and we found them on the other side of the fences. For them to cross it was the most impossible thing that can happen, because even I, wouldn't be able to do it. When I asked them why and how did they get there, they answered, "We saw everyone leaving with their motorcycle, we thought we got left out so we followed the motorcycles".

After that, I insisted our group to pack our things and go home. I just felt something weird happening to us now. But since some don't believe in ghost, they decided to stay. My children were a backride for those who decided to stay, so we don't have a choice but to wait for them. I just got extra careful with my kids.

I guess we already forgotten about what had happened earlier since we were all out fun and enjoying the night until we fell asleep. I just woke up when I heard my sister's husband yelling. When I opened the door, I witness how hard he slapped my sister, I'll end this scene here.

When we got home in Manila, everything was normal until a week after. My sister's husband fell sick, not the mild fever, he became a dry vegetable. We have him checked on different hospitals to find out that he has stage IV cancer. The news shocked us all, we never saw any symptoms until that day. He got to the treatments needed but we never see any improvements. We decided to go to a faith healer. The best one we could find is on Batangas.

Arriving at the faith healer's home, he immediately knew why where there. We didn't bring my sister's husband with us due to his weak state. He told us we disturbed something during our trip. That entity was very angry and he can't do anything about it.

We don't know what to believe anymore, but we never stopped his treatment. As his body gets weak, paranormal things kept happening in my sister's house. Her story went like this; "You know how we were sleeping in one room with our children with our lights off, right? It's always been a hobby of mine to check my children at night to see if they were sleeping or just pretending. When I touched my youngest hand, it felt weird. Her skin feels like an old woman's skin; it has wrinkles as a sign of aging. I immediately turn on the light, but I didn't find anything and my youngest skin's was just normal when I touched it again".

She also shared that when her husband's sibling visited their house, she saw 3 spirits luring in the house. One gay, one is an old woman and a man. There were times where his husband acts girly, super strong for his state or too weak like an old person. They were assuming that those spirits were trying to takeover his body. It's just been a month of battling cancer; he passed away.

It was common for our family to spend an overnight at the wake to at least have someone look after the guests who will visit in the middle of night. It was morning that day, the day before the last date of his funeral, I just woke up when I noticed a beggar entered and go straight to the coffin. I need to mention that this person really looked like a beggar that was living on the street for too long and he was carrying a child, I guess 2 or 3 years old. They were not there to ask for money or food, as I mentioned he went straight to the coffin. He then rubbed the glass of the coffin as if he was getting something slowly and wipe it on the child's face. I was just stunned until he was gone. When I came back into my senses, I realized that I never even see his face because I was too focused on his feet and what he was doing.

It just gave me chills thinking that it might be the entity that was mentioned by the faith healer. I mean, who in their right mind will wipe a hand that touched a coffin on his child's face, right? After the burial, all the spirits in my sister's house disappear, but I will never forget what I witness.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/tiGuUhzzPkb

14
$ 5.94
$ 5.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I'm a big fan of the paranormal, this experience is something that can change one's perspective about life. After death, where do we go? That's a crucial question no one seems to be bothered about but I sense there's more. Perhaps it's another journey. About the curse, that was quite unfortunate, but at stage IV, he must have had it for a while, but it's true that when a person is about to leave, he's closer to those who have passed away, and from time to time the said person will leave his body or sometimes call the names of people who had passed on. I guess that was what you saw in the house. And the Old lady who came to see his coffin wasn't human, I'm sure she allowed you see her for a reason because you were enlightened, it seemed to be more of a farewell (perhaps to free his spirit from the curse)--- my opinion

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakatakot sobea sis. Nagkasakit tapos walang makikitang findings mahirap kapag ganyan . May mga ganyan akong napapanuod sa fb kaya nag papa albularyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some signs are just warning for us but most of the time we don't pay attention to them or give concern to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so signs that we shouldn't ignore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curse is something which I believe. Because it really happens in life dear. Obviously bad things happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging okay kana. So sorry to read this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy! So sorry to hear that po :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron kasi talaga tayong kasama sa mundong ito na hindi natin ankikita kaya dapat lagi tayong magtatabi po sa mgs lugar na bago palang natin pupuntahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear this dear. You'll be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyari to sa papa ko sis, walang findings sa doctor kaya nagpa albularyo kami. at yun nga, meron may galit sa papa ko which is neighbor lang namin. ginawa ng albularyo is binaliktad niya ang sakit na binigay niya kay papa. sila na ang nagka sakit.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Buti nalang naagapan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was reading Na nindig balahibo ko. Marami na akung nabasa dito sa creepy story pero mas creepy to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Kakatakot naman nun sis. My brother also died because of that reason. Nagkasakit siya that time kaya dinala namin sa hospital pero walang findings kaya kumuha kami ng faith healer. He said na may nagalit daw sa kapatid ko. Pero hindi naniwala ang father ko, kaya dinala siya sa Cebu para doon magpagamot. Pero wala ding findings. After a week of being confined, he passed away.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So sorry to hear that. Prayers for his soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. Sorry to hear that sis. For sure, okay na siya ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro sis. I dreamt of him wearing white so maybe he is in good hands now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago