Care for yourself 'cause nobody will

23 48
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As a grown adult woman, aging is something unevitable. The visibility of wrinkles will be present. I want to take care of myself cause no one else will. Aging is unavoidable but it can be hide with a proper skin care.

For my face

I have tried different rejuvinating sets before and none actually worked. It's either I get myself irritated by extreme stinginess or I got pimples breakout. I was losinh hope on using rejuvinating product until I watched a vlog about skin magical. Good thing is we have a nearby distributor of the product on our barangay. For 350.00 pesos the set includes toner, rejuvinating cream, age defying cream, sunblock and soap. Not bad for its price.

There are four (4) sets for this product. The strongest level is set 3. This is the set you'll use if you are a beginner. You will feel a little bit of stinginess to your face when you use the soap then toner, but it's okay, you'll get use to it. It helps in removing dead skin cells and anti aging. After you emptied set 3, use set 2, then set 1. To maintain the effect of the product you can use set 0. It is recommended to be applied twice a day; morning and night. What I do is in the morning is I wash my face using set 3's set and leave it for at least 3 minutes, if you feel extreme stingy in your face, just wash it off immediately. After I dry my face, I apply the toner, then rejuvinating cream, age defying cream and sunblock. It is the same routine I am doing at night, except I don't put sunblock on. You'll see your face peeling in tiny bits in just 2 weeks of using it.

Body

It is a must for me to take a shower everyday. During summer, I at least take bath twice; morning and night, because of sweat. The product that I used in my body are; Kojic soap for my skin and Abonne spa milk salt to scrub the dead skin cells in my body. For my underarm, I use Milcu.

Hair

Hair is every ladies assets. I adore ladies who can rock bald look! But for me, since it's something I can't do, more on I am afraid to try, I try to take care of my hair eversince it got damaged when I bleached it.

I use Palmolive fo my shampoo. I shampooed every other day to still maintain the natural oil of my hair. For conditioner I use Cream Silk. Every Sunday, I apply hot oil treatment in my hair using Watsons' Silk Secret. During the last day of every month, I put coconut oil in my hair overnight. These products helped me a lot in regaining the life of my hair that's why I kept the routine even after I get the result that I wanted.

You always have a choice to accept the result of your aging or fight against it. Being beautiful is not about how much product we put on our bodies but how confident we are on ourselves. We are a queen on our own ways.

***

It has been a while since my sister's last article. She struggled with writer's block so she has been unable to publish any article. Good thing that she finally managed to publish one today.

I learned how to take better care of myself from watching her buy products for herself. I used to feel like buying self-care products is a waste if money but soon enough, I realized its importance. Since then, I have been unaplogetic in getting all the essentials for my skincare, and even some non-essentials that make me happy as well.

***

Lead image is from Unsplash.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/7O66Jz1Agkb

16
$ 5.73
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Take care of ourselves is most important. We should take some time daily for our care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear you are saying absolutely right. Ws shouldold have to take care of ourself, our skin our body , because no one here who can take care of ourselves. You wrote just awesome lines, a beautiful message for all of us to care about ourselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for giving an insight on this.. We really need to learn how to take care of ourselves. Even when we are occupied. We should create time for ourselves

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right. Taking care of one's self should be the priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot on and that's the truth, my friend. If you don't, no one will. We need to take good care of our body because it's the only one we've got. Taking care of ourselves comes from the place of loving ourselves and that's not vain at all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice nito. Love yourself and in order to that, love personal hygiene first. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Self love is the most beautiful gift we can give on ourself. Love our own flaws.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well said dear. In the end, itโ€™s only us who take care & thinks for the future. We should be more careful about it. Because after family, none will give you priority. Better we do it for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga natin yan para gumanda , at deserve natin yon sissy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yas, reward for all the stress hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ginamit ko ngayong lockdown, beauty vault and okay naman. Ayaw ko ng nag pipink na mukha ko na parang nag mamaxi peel kaya half month ko lang ginamit haha, pero okay naman kasi nawala lahat ng pimples ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh, todo glow up ka po pagtapos ng lockdown hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangalawa kana sa narinig na nagsabi na every other day dapat sinashampoo ang buhok para daw hindi magdry.. Never tried it yet..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If you are using sulfate-free shampoo, I guess it is okay to wash your hair everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh okay..good to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you tried Dr Alvin? Yun nka solve ng pimple problems ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay di po namin yan natry. Tingnan ko po kung mabubudol ko si ate sa sweldo niya HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi papo ako nakaka try ng Rejuvenating set dahil hindi papo ako allowed at baka pagalitan ako kapag gumamit ako nyan heheh,but as of now ang ginagamit kopo sa mukha ko safe guard lang ๐Ÿ˜‚ effective naman po sa face ko at hindi siya nag ddray

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same po tayong di pa nakakatry hehe. Nakakainggit nga makita si ate kapag nagrerejuv ng face eh HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako nakagamit ng set ng Skin care pero naging effective sa mukha ko ayy yung sabon sa ano yung sa frontrow, yun kaso mahal nga lang 180 yung isa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang ang mahal nga po niyan. Pero kung effective naman edi worth the price pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago