Another (and hopefully last) Shot

7 31
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday was our scheduled date to get the booster shot against COVID-19. My sisters and I had our second dose last July 13 so it has taken us six months to get the booster shot.

We did not do anything to have our schedule, we just received a text out of blue telling us of our schedule and the site where we can get it. Thankfully, the site for our vaccination is at SM Megamall so it was easy to travel there plus there is airconditioner so the long lines were not too bad.

We got there at around 9:00AM, right on time. By 9:15AM we were already filling out the forms needed. The line was moving fast when we got there but around 10:30AM it stopped because the vaccinators took a break. This put the line on hold for sometime and there were confusions about the line.

My sisters and I were separated into different rows with me being the first one. Once the vaccinators were done eating the line moved fast again. I was vaccinated by 11:46AM and I just waited for about 5 minutes for my sisters.

These are my 2 vaccination cards. The first one is proof for my first and second doses. The second one is proof for the booster shot. I opted to get ome due to the still ongoing rumors about face to face classes. I know that I will be a part of the srudents who will go since the University is in proximity to my home. Having a booster shot just keeps my anxiety in check even though I do not really go out much.

Anyway, after we got vaccinated we decided to buy some lunch. We went to the food court and I was surprised to see how few people are there. Usually the food court is full during lunch time especially after the loosening of the restrictions. But maybe the people are taking care due to the Omicron variant or they are still recovering from flu season.

Whatever the reason may be, it was beneficial for us since we did not have to wait long to get our order. We only had to wait for 7 minutes for our food.

We chose to take out our orders since we left our youngest sister and Moshi at home. So we wanted to get home as fast as we can.

This was the only picture I managed to take since we were in a hurry. But it was so fun to see the chicken since it is bigger than my palm.

After this, we bought takoyaki (for me) as well as Moshi Manju for our youngest sister. I did not get to take the picture of these two though.

Then we went home. We forgot to take the keys for the door though so we waited for a few minutes before we were let inside. My sister and Moshi was sleeping and could not hear us knocking. We tried to call her but she has her wifi turned off. Still, Moshi managed to hear us and she woke up our sister who then opened the door for us.

We ate our lunch peacefully. I really liked the chicken but the others did not enjoy it as much. They said that the chicken has too much breading and too dry for their tastes.

Closing words

The side effects I experienced are more intense than my first 2 doses of Pfizer. It seems that my body is not fond of Moderna.

A few hours after the vaccination, the pain on my left arm is expected. What I did not expect was for the random bursts of pain in other parts of my body. It was like I was being randomly squished inside. It was horrible. Additionally, my head started aching and I had a slight fever. I felt lethargic and sleepy. These side effects were still expected as written in the note but I did not experience them last time so I was in a bad mood.

Anyway, the side effects only lasted for a day. Right now, I only have a dull ache in my left arm as well as feeling sleepy.

Hopefully this will be the last time though. I am so tired of waiting in lines.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/hDXcyXygYmb

12
$ 3.88
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakatakot na talaga lalo na't may pa booster shot pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully the last. I haven't been vaccinated yet, but I hope to be before the end of February

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku may susunod pa daw na booster dahil magtatagal pa si covid, harujusko wag naman sana. Doble ingat pa din:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it is your last jab. Though you have completed all your vaccination hey you have to me more careful sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May booster pa yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that. But I suggest and request you both to be aware. You know the Devil really cares about his close peoples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you didn't wait hours until you get the booster shot (bigay na natin sa front liners ang extra time to eat). As to what I've heard, grabe daw talaga ang side effects ng Moderna tas ng iba pang vaccines. Pero at least, you got boosted na rin.

And I can relate dun sa pag punta niyo sa food court. When my friend and I went to SM Naga, wala din masiyadong tao unlike before na halos palaging puno dun. Siguro na din dahil sa Omicron Variant. Medyo curious lang ako, since meron ka ng booster vaccine card, need mo pa rin bang ipresent yung first vaccine card or kahit yung booster card na lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago