A memory to treasure

7 44
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

The last time I saw my partner was December 26, 2021. It was my mother's birthday and she invited my partner to celebrate it with us. We ate the food prepared for the small celebration, and we also went out for a bit with just the two of us to get my mother a present. He also accompanied me to get my laptop upgraded. Actually, he was the one who did all of the talking to get my laptop upgraded since I do not understand much about technology.

When I watched him go home that day,we were so sure we would see each other next month. But then January came, and COVID cases started to rise again which caused us to postpone the date we planned for the month. On February, we were both busy so we were unable to meet again.

Despite months if not seeing each other, we still find ways to have quality tine together. The most common thing we do is to watch movies. There was even a time when we watched movies with my friends. Moreover, we also try playing games but we do not usually do this a lit since it is time consuming.

Anyway, today we finally managed to meet again. We decided to go through our previous plan of eating unli wings together.

He went to our place to fetch me. Then we went to Wings Master (the place with unli wings) riding his motorcycle. I appreciated it a lot since the oil prices are high right now yet he still went to our place for me.

We actually got lost for a bit since the place was not that eye catching so we missed it the first few times. Good thing that we managed to find it.

The first order came with a rice. We were hungry so we ate it without remembering to take a picture of it. Then the next tray, we decided ti order 2 spicy flavors since I wanted that plus 2 non-spicy flavors. The spicy flavors ruined our momentum of eating since they are not good. They are not spicy at all. I cannot describe it other than I wish I did not order it.

My dearest partner ate most of the spicy wings despite the fact that I wss the one who ordered then end up not liking the taste. He also dislike the taste but he still finished eating it.

But because of this wring selection of flavor, we were full with drinks when we ordered for the third tray. There were 2 leftover wings because we felt like we were gonna vomit if we continue eating so we stopped.

There are so many things that made me happy today but I want to keep them for myself since I find the memories so precious. I feel like I can be who I am with my partner without having to hide parts of myself.

The best part of today for me is watching Moshi interact with my partner. Moshi is not used to having guests over so she is protective. But my partner was patient and when Moshi shows no sign of wanting to be friendlier even after being given food, my partner let Moshi be.

Hopefully, next time Moshi will be better with meeting strangers. I kind of blame myself for her attitude since when she was a baby, I used to praise her a lot when she barks. I did that because when she was a baby her barks sound tiny and cute. She probably started to think it was the right action to take when strangers are close to us. I will start looking for training methods to stop this bad habit of hers though since I did not want her to hurt someone just because we did not train her enough.

Anyway, this day is so much fun for me. I enjoyed it a lot. I needed this bit of joy since midterm is coming next week. So it is a good thing that me and my partner managed to go on a date.

Closing words

The best thing about this relationship is that despite the fact that we go months without seeing each other, we know that our feelings for each other stays despite the distance.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

11
$ 6.35
$ 6.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit gaano pa iyan kalayo at kahit gaano katagal na di kayo magkita eh ..basta't ang mahalaga hindi nagbabago yung nararamdaman niyo sa isa't isa kasi yun naman ang pinakaimportante sa isang relationship...Love more..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yiiee nagkita narin sa wakas❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Distance really makes the heart grow fonder maamsh. This whole pandemic restrictions made us very appreciative with the little.bondings that we have with our lovedones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh nagkaroon na din kayo ng chance na nagkita ulit 🥰. Sana lahat UwU. Gandang bonding time yang ginawa nyo 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

awwnn.. I'm happy for you... Now I want to have one as well, this is your fault😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so nice to see from the both of you. Stay in love and I hope you will have a long lasting and happy relationship. I wish everyone has that mindset of finding quality time together despite the distance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, what an addition to your love story. So weet spending time with each other. I thought mochi is a baby, but it is a baby dog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago