Halloween Contest 2021 - Results!!!

68 101
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Heloooooo my sweet Read'ers here.. Good morning to you and all and hope you all are doing well... Sorry for being absent for a couple of days because so much is going on in our house... which I will make another post because I don't wanna post anything sad in this one because this is all about you all, the Winners..... So, let's go!!!!!!

Contest:

On 20th October, I have posted about the contest that you guys need to post one paranormal/spooky/scary/stalkers/conspiracies or anything that is related to Halloween and only one post per person was allowed.

Prize:

When I posted about the contest, I genuinely thought that I was gonna get a few entries like 3 or 4 participants for this as I believed that people love to read spooky stuff but do not want to participate or do anything with it.. But when the date 31st Oct ended, I saw 37 posts from you all which actually shocked me.. From the bottom of my heart, you guys made me feel so worthy to be here in read cash. I CANNOT thank you enough for making me one of you by showing interest in it.. and the posts you made are not casual, like you just wanna participate in it... you guys really put your heart and soul in writing those and I had goosebumps reading some of the lines, gore and stuff... JOB WELL DONE GUYS!!! you all are fantastic writers to say the least..

I initially thought I would select the first and second winners by myself and the third would be by Raffle....the first one would receive $7, the next is $5 and then $3 ... that makes $15 .. and I thought I would add another $5 to it to distribute to everyone else who participated.. but our lovely user @PVMihalache here added another $5 to it... thus making the total prize amount to $25 (Not only that, he also said not to include him while selecting winners, how Nice of you.. Thank you Sir)...... Now, I want to add another $5 to it and make it a total of $30... and thus the Prize money can be allotted to everyone who participated and it goes like this...

Total Prize money: $30

Winner 1: $7

Winner 2: $5

Winner 3: $3

Rest of the Winners: we have remaining $15 dollars, and that will be distributed equally among the rest of the participants...

Number of Participants:

Some of the users followed rules and some of them did not... I do NOT blame anyone who did not follow the one rule I put that is to add "Halloween Contest 2021" on the topic section... it only would make all their posts appear in one page so that while selecting raffle, It will be easier for me... but some of the posts does not have this and I had to personally bookmark those posts so that I won't miss any... You can see most of the posts here in this page if you click the link below...

The Halloween Contest 2021 and remaining entries that can't be found here on this page are:

One More Lullaby

Do not open the door at Midnight

Lost In Realm of Darkness

The First haunted school

The Ghost girl from school

Total Number of posts: 37

Before I even speak about winners, you should all know how hard it was for me to read all posts and carefully select the DESERVED post without hurting anybody's feelings. because you have no idea as every single post I have read seemed like it will win the final contest and I asked my husband to read for me too to help me at the end to select.. he read a couple of posts and then downright refused to help me because he said "How can a human possibly select two among these??? They all are so good... I can't do this and I feel sorry for you.. Good luck".......so If you felt like your post wasn't selected at the final, it DOES NOT mean it is not deserved.... I hope you all understand me in this...

Winner 1:

Now coming to the actual point of this post... I would like to give it to the user @George_Dee and here is his post

https://read.cash/@George_Dee/lost-in-realm-of-darkness-9825a270

The post is so freaking relatable to all of us and acts a beautiful metaphor for choosing good over bad and also not to give up at all...explained in a supernatural way... it's been so many days since I have read this post and I'm still thinking about it... such a great great post.... have a read and am sure you would all agree with me that this deserves to win $7.... Congrats George :) you will get an upvote of $7 soon on to your post...

Winner 2:

The second post that deserves $5 to me was written by our another beloved user @Codename_Chikakiku and you can read his post here

https://read.cash/@Codename_Chikakiku/the-village-2-12921eb5

This post was about Cannibals... I had to select this because ever since I was a child, ghosts or supernatural beings never used to scare me that much as Humans do.... You can understand my fear/disgust on humans by reading his post... and the fact that people like this actually exists?? surely an eye-opener to be careful and attentive when we go out....Congos to you dear :) you will get an upvote of $5 soon on to your post...

Winner 3:

This should be done through raffle... and the Raffle picked....

Congratulations to user @King_Gozie and you can read his post here

"Underneath The Despair" Here It Comes and and if I remember correctly, this post is truly bone chilling to say the least.... this is about few friends who go on a get away and are haunted by a ghost in a gruesome way... you will get an upvote of $3 soon on to your post Sir...

Congratulations to the rest of the winners who are part of this amazing contest and you all get your deserved from the rest of $15... and the calculations go by...

Total number of entries: 37

Prices already given to 3 entries, so the rest is 34 entires

Please note that I see two double entries from two users, I love your enthusiasm but as per the rules, I'm going to upvote the prize to only one entry...

Thus, 34 - 2 = 32 entries and 15 divided by 32 gets me $0.46 and rest of the 32 entries get an Upvote of $0.46 real soon....

You all guys will receive your contest prizes real soon... ONCE AGAIN, A MASSIVE THANK YOU FOR EVERYONE from the bottom of my heart who made this contest a hundred times more interesting and amazing.... You guys are literally the best audience and co-users among my 8 years of blogging world...Your initiation and enthusiasm will take you all to much more heights and success :)

Thank you Sponsors, it is because of you, I could able to do a great contest and spread much smiles :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

33
$ 10.00
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @George_Dee
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
+ 19
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you very much; it was very exciting to participate in the dynamics. Congratulations to the deserved winners and the rest of the participants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am for your generosity πŸ€— and congratulations to all the winners, they truly deserved it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're most welcome dear and thank you for making it possible :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that was a lot of entries and posts for you to read, thank you for organising this contest and for your hard work.

Congrats to all the winners. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the sponsorship as well, much appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners of the contest. I was super excited just to participate. It was an excellent initiative, thank you for spending so much time reading our works despite the difficulties in your life. I am very happy with everything, I will continue to participate and share quality content for everyone, a big hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners and participants! I am so happy to got a share. 😍 Thank you Theblackdoll for organizing this contest and for the opportunity to join. ❀ Godbless on your future event, will happily join again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, to everyone who participated and especially to those who are winners. unfortunately, I didn't participate in it and let me tell you the reason, actually, I thought if I participate in it then I would become and the winner and you have to give me a reward so I left this for poor people here. Heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohooo.. way to go sis Bhargavi for organizing this contest!! Squeezed out the scary juices out of everyone ahhaa.. thank you thank you!

Congratulations to all the winners! George, chikaku and king gozie!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your energy sis... please never change... also, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yours too! Fist bumps and high fives!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all of the winners. I am on my way to publishing my entry but the electricity was out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no, that sucks :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow thanks so much, it was nice being a part of this and I am grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful to you too dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, those are lovelies. Congratulations winners, I mean all of them are winner rigjt πŸΊπŸŽ‰πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸŽŠπŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes all of them are :) even you too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners here and then to you @ blackdoll for specially living up to your promise and spending this huge of an amount. Hmmmn! That is very encouraging and nice. Maybe, next time out, i shall be a winner with your contest hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the next Halloween, I have big plans.. I wanna do a funding and make a contest for $100 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to everyone. Loved these contests. Keep going. Such an inspirational work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners! And congrats and big thanks to you for organizing this contest. You rock!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so kind and you rock too.. thank you for participating and making it possible :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all of us who joined here! Yeepee 🎊, and thank you @Theblackdoll for making a contest like this 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for participating, you all made this what it is :) I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation to all and to you for organizing this amazing competition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the kindest soul ever, bless you abundantly :) and thank you for being so supportive

$ 0.05
2 years ago

A loud congratulations to the winnersπŸŽ‰ I must say, I enjoyed reading creepy stories on this contest, both fiction and real happenings. I received the big tip and I'm grateful. I participated for fun, not even expecting a reward but here I am, generously rewarded. That's @Theblackdoll for the brain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww your sweet words brings me fattest smile on my face, thank you for being so adorable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations to all participants. You really tried making sure everyone got something at the end. God will continue to bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate to leave everyone in the back just like that after they took this contest seriously and posted such amazing content... my co-writers here are the best and they deserved it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the top 3 winners and thanks for the tip, which means I'm also a winner too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are, everyone is :) we all are winners :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, am I dreaming? This means a lot to me and thanks for your generosity, God will replenish where this came from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My contest made so much sense as and when you made your post George. I was so proud of you.. keep doing that amazing job that you already do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww wow! A big congratulations to those winners.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn how did I miss this, guess there is always gon be another

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is going to be a Halloween contest every single year dear :) don't worry about missing this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big congratulations to the winners and participants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for the success of the contest. Finally i can go back to reading your post and that of others πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the stories on the timeline recently is far too scaryπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha don't tell me you are scared of ghosts lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was truly worth it. I enjoyed reading all the stories I could. Looking forward to something like this. Thanks for organizing this blackdoll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations To Everyone! Yey! Thank You so Much Miss doll. Godbless You Abundantly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to everyone and thank you B for the contest, it was fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for posting about the horses and scaring the living crap out of my lungs... appreciate it :) 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe the pleasure was mine ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are so good at this genre.. you must try posting more in horror genre

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners! πŸŽ‰πŸ’—πŸ‘πŸ» You all deserved it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for always supporting me sis :) you are the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations everyone! And many thanks as well sis, for organizing this fun and amazing contest. Cheers to one and all :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for participating, you all made this amazing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God i can't believe I won a second place although my work is not that good. Congrats to all the winners, lots of users joined and I also didn't expect it, I hope next year you can do another contest like this and I think I'm gonna fund on it so that lots of users will get attracted and join.❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely conduct Halloween contest every year for sure and am thinking to gather crown funding and maybe distribute a $100... that'd be fun... and congrats to you and don't you self doubt yourself... you truly disturb me with your stories, you are good...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Congrats to the winners and everyone who participated. Most of the stories were really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess they were simply incredible :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you organize such contests and make people happy. More interesting things like that. And of course I join in congratulations: Well done!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YAAAYY! Congrats to all the winners! This was truly an amazing spooky challenge experience. Everyone did a great job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greatly appreciate your support, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations winners, you are all awesome and deserving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooooot!! Woooooot!!!πŸŽ‰ Congratulations to all the winner , think i gone through George_Dee article and that of king_Gozie, they Worth , their articles are so provoking... hehehehe πŸ˜†

They are nice entry, and i cannot but appreciate your generosity, it's a mouth full.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners..πŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck to everyone. But sadly, I missed it. Butt then looks good. You were arranging such a beautiful contest and there are some good winners.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone was amazing.. It took more than 3 days to choose read each entry carefully and select.. I was exhausted lol.. But I loved the content 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Congrats for all the winners. And thank you for having us this kind of contest; love it. GOD Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I should be the one who should thank.... thanks for making this the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the winners, I am really happy for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago