The Village 2

25 68

This will be the continuation of my previous story, if you interested to read the first part, I'm right here. I also decide to enter this story on contest made by our dear blackdoll. Here's my entry and I hope you'll like this one.

When we woke up next morning we saw that the village is very busy doing their daily routine. There are people who planting crops on the field, gathering woods, other women are cooking foods and children are playing on the field. It's nice to see such peaceful village that everyone is working around. The two boys still have hangovers but it doesn't stop them from continuing the activities. We planned to swim on the ocean since it's hundreds of meters away from the village. We prepared our things and the girls are so busy preparing their swim suits while we boys are preparing the foods we brought. After that we went to seaside of the ocean and we are amazed on the vast scenery that we see.

The water is so crystal clear and the sea shells spread anywhere on seaside. The two girls excitedly swim on the water and the two boys follow them, I decide to stay on the side then prepare the food that we gonna eat. They are showing sweetness while they are swimming seems like they are showing that I will kill myself in jealous. I just smirked at them while they are enjoying the water. While I'm busy appreciating my surrounding suddenly I saw a man nearby looking at me, I wave my hand then he also smiled at me. I approached him then tried to communicate with him. He said that it's rare that this place been visited by outsiders since the place was hidden. I asked the man if what he's doing in that place then he answered that he just there to get some woods and he's living on other side of the mountain.

We have good conversation not until he asked me a question, he asked me where we stay then I said that there's a village that serve as our place right now. Suddenly, the man get silent for a moment, I feel scared because his expression changed and become serious. He gave me a small bottle of liquid and told me that we need to take care ourselves, don't trust people so much cause we don't know what truly they are. Those words makes me feel chill on my spine, seems like the man wants to say something, I want to ask more question however he already left the place. I just assume that he already gathered enough woods that's why he gonna go home now. After a moment, I decide to join them in swimming, I enjoyed the water so much cause it's cold, there are also fishes everywhere and we are lucky to catch a few, we decide to cook it on seaside while having conversation with each other. We have so much enjoyment and fun that I forgot what the man said earlier.

It's already 5 in the afternoon when we decide to go back to the village since it's getting darker and the path we gonna take have no lights. At exact 6 in evening we reached the village and they welcome us again. They asked if we enjoy swimming then my friends told a lot of beautiful feedbacks. I feel hot again, seems like there's something boiling on my pocket, I tried to look at it then I saw that the liquid in small bottle is boiling. I don't know what it means maybe it's a chemical reaction. I just ignore it then continue on our hut to change our clothes. They prepared food for us but we told them that we already ate when we swam at ocean. We told them that we gonna rest cause we feel exhausted, they gave us a sweet smile then said good night.

At the middle of the night I woke up due to strange noises, I glimpse at the hole of the hut then I saw group of people gathering together in a circle. Seems like they are doing something, suddenly they look at our hut with those scary red eyes that makes me terrified. I immediately woke up then I realized it's just a dream, it's already morning then my other friends are having bond with the villagers. I tried to remember my dream last night but some scenarios are blurred. My head aches that's why I ask a villager if they had medicine for head aches unfortunately they don't have but they told me to drink lots of water so that my head ache will gone. I decide not to join them on their next activity since my I have headache, I think I'm gonna stay here at hut then take a rest. While my friends gonna enjoy the day, what a pain having a headache. They bid goodbyes and I see an excitement in their eyes.

I decide to take a rest, I didn't noticed the time, when I woke up it's already evening. I notice that the liquid from small bottle spilled on my leg then accidentally wipe it out on my body. I tried to look around then everything surrounds with darkness, as I tried to glimpse at the hole I saw all the villagers encircling in one place that looks like there's someone at the center. As I try to look closer suddenly I feel chill on my spine cause I saw my friends tied and surrounded by those villagers that had creepy and distorted faces, now I understand it's not a safe place. It's a village full of creepy people. I need a plan, I need to save my friends but it's already end. I can't do anything but to cover my mouth as they start eating the flesh of my friends, I feel terrified but I was there hiding cause thry might found me. They are laughing and enjoying while feasting the fleshes of my human friends.

It's too late, I need to get out from this place. Suddenly the Kapitan told to villagers that I was there on hut, suddenly I feel scared as they approach on my position. Is this my end? I saw a wood then I grab it, I need to fight for my life. As the creepy villagers entered on hut, seems like they can't see me, I don't understand they are sniffing around but they can't find me. I grab the opportunity to escape, the back door is open that's why I run as fast as I could. They didn't notice me and successfully get outside from the hut. I just realized something, I remember now that my Lolo said before that the liquid will help to conceal the body from any bad entities specially to Aswang. But seems like it's bad day for me because the rain starts to pour, the liquid into my body been washed and that's the time that the villagers smelled me. I ran into the woods and i know it's not a good idea but I don't have a choice. I need to survive, I fight for my life. I tried to fight those villagers as I can even though they have such brute strength. I'm already injured and my bones are broken, I continue crawling on the main road until there's a car passed by and saw me. The last thing I remember is that person help me then I became unconscious.

When I woke up, I was in a hospital, there's no people around but just me. I remember everything now and I'm glad that I survived and someone helped me. I tried to look around but I feel something wrong, why there's no any medical equipment? What's this place?. I realized something, I was tied, I used my strength to untie the rope but I can't. Suddenly, a group of people entered at the room with their distorted faces. Now I understand, it's not the village but the whole town is occupied by Aswang. They come closer to me and start feasting my body. It's my end.

-The end.

Author's Message:

I hope you like my entry, it's not a happy ending nor a love story. A lesson learned from this story, don't trust any people that seems new to your eyes cause they might showing a good characteristics outside but they are planning dark inside.

#HalloweenContest2021

14
$ 13.02
$ 7.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.02 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations to you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your generous sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung sinabi palamg nya sa forst story na may umiinit sa buksa nya may hinala na agad ako na baka langis eon, kasi kumukulondaw langis kapag may aswang. Ang ganda ng story pero nakakasad ung ending di sya nakaligtas ;-;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

another paasa hahaha happy nako kay nakasurvive yun pala hindi hahaha feel ako yun character.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para akong nanonood ng horror movie, naimagine ko yong mga scenes. Great work of imagination, akala ko nakasurvive na sya, sad story talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😳 I was imagining being you in this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naysuuuu hahaha ewan pero kapag gantong genres di talaga ako naano, or even get scared a bit, kasi gantong genre mga bet ko eh HAHAHHA. Tas mas maganda na siya kasi ni by paragraph mo na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ewan ko po ba mas napapansin kasi ni rusty article ko kapag 3 paragraphs lang.πŸ˜…πŸ˜… pero maganda din pala pag putol putol paragraphs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You genuinely disturb me, I loved this post from line 1 to the last and thank you for not giving a happy ending because most of the times life does not work that way.... Thank you for participating as well :) what a great entry sweetie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't see mine. I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen and also commented in your post 2 DAYS AGO lol... I never miss ghost stories sweetie,.. @Cogamedia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks madam, maybe I'll make another horror story tomorrow until Halloween ends.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always welcome horror posts from you, any given time...but just remembering only one post be taken for the contest though :))) otherwise it is a pleasure to read your posts.. and call me Bhargavi.. no ma'ams pls

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHHHH I love it! Very lovely hahaya. Seriously it's creepy and anong pakiramdam nong kinakain ka ng buhay my goodness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hala gusto mo po makain ng buhay?πŸ˜† it's a painful death, mas gusto ko na lang mabaril sa ulo kesa kainin ng dahan dahan habang namamatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time check 9:54 pm hahaha safe pa naman ako. Malapit na Halloween. Ayoko pumunta sa village na yan ka takot. πŸ˜¨βž•πŸ“Ώ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha karamihan kase sa village sa mga kabundukan nakakatakot tlaga lalo na kapag malayo sa civilization.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the start, I thought it's a generally expected story. Before long, I comprehended everything. Creepy worth to peruse sir lalo na ang illustration na not to trust to anybody directly ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akala ko nga din ililigtas ko yung bida kaso wala eh pinakain ko din sa aswang.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy.. worth to read sir lalo na ang lesson na not to trust to anyone right ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po, you can join the contest there's a price awaiting, you can read @blackdoll mechanics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horrible. At first, I thought it’s a normal story. Soon, I understood everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also thought that I'll make it a love story but my mind change and make it horror cause I'm bitter.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun.. Sabi ko na entry to sa Halloween contest haha.. Katakot pumunta sa ganyang village

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya po kaya lalo na kapag alam mo kung paano Manalapan na hindi tao mga nakakasalamuha. Sabay may mga pangkontra kang dala πŸ˜†, ibang klaseng adventure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago