I'd love to be a bird so that I could fly

35 72
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

8th February 2022 8/8

Hello Hello you awesome bunch of readers and writers!

How is your week, I wrote this last night but did not hit publish haha what a dope, oh well it is better late than never at all.

So without further ado and no more ramblings, let's go!

"I'm very happy being me, although sometimes I'd love to be a bird so that I could fly."

Joy Fielding.

That quote from Joy Fielding really resonates with me, and I think it is apt that her name is Joy!

As we are crypto fans it really has meaning as how often do we say ... Fly to the moon!

As some of you know, I am lucky enough to live five minutes walk from a wonderful park called Beveridge park in the Kingdom of Fife in Scotland. This really is an amazing park with an awesome little lake that is now home to many birds of varying breeds. Whenever I want a pick me up, then off I toddle to the park and feed those birds, plus some furry wee creatures too, but today is about the quote so birds and feathered friends it will be!

It is also fun to watch them and see the dynamics at play and find out the pecking order.

There are a pair of mute swans, who rule the roost, and then it is a free for all.

This picture that I took is actually partway through my feeding of the ducks. You can actually see the rear end of the brown female mallard duck, I think it was Molly. To the left you can see the green head of the male mallard duck. You know in nature, quite often it is the males that are the brightly coloured ones.

That is actually one of my favourite pictures that I have taken from the park. I love the movement of the swan and the movement of the water and the movement of the flapping wings.

Mr swan (some of you will remember that I call him Stevie) has seen me and is coming steaming in to get his swan food. The gulls do try to bully the ducks, however, the gulls give way to the swans.

This picture has movement all over the place, the ripples of water the flapping of wings, looking at it now, I can still hear the gulls squawks!

The swans tend not to fly on the water though unless there are geese around and then they go into fly attack mode. They ALL love the duck and swan food that I buy and feed them, it is like wee brown pellets and it floats so there is no need for them to dive to eat it.

The little gulls are sneaky so and so's and they always do try to swoop in and get the food pellets from in between the swans.

The tufted ducks are just so cute, they remind me of little aquatic pandas with their black and white markings, well the males do, the females are brown and black. You see, it is the males again that stand out more to the naked eye.

They also love the food pellets and the swans are quite content to leave the tufted ducks alone.

As you can see the dynamics are fun to watch, and whenever I pop up there to feed them, I always without fail, walk away with a smile on my face.

Quite simply nature is awesome and we can learn so much from the animals!

Thank you for reading and enjoy the rest of your week.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

22
$ 5.31
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

It is wonderful to read every time about your encounter with animals in the park, you have a lot of love for them. I really feel that love while reading.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Annyeonggg master! I would love to be a bird too. Free and happy. Also, Mr. Swan above looks like the main character of a movie with a grand entrance haha. So cute!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You had a good hobby to feed the birds and I also wanna be bird and fly in the sky feel the highest waves of the earth

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They look gorgeous! And they are so fortunate having you around Tito Ed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like how you called the tufted ducks aquatic pandas :D Indeed we can see from the photos lots of actions among the birds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In general among animal species, the male is the most beautiful and showy, to attract the female. In our species, it is the female that is beautiful, although in recent years we have seen males that look like females, haha. I can't imagine what we would have done if we had the power to fly like birds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want to be a girl to fly freely and I can able to see tht overview.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish to be a duck, a goose or a swan. So that I can walk, swim and fly whenever I want. I can literally live anywhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also wish that way, birds are free they can go in many places and there's no fee for that heheehe. They can flap their wings that shows freedom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How i wish i have wings like birds that i could fly to the place i want to be. 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so relaxing to feed the animals, right kuya Ed? Hehe. Even feeding chickens is a lot of fun hahaha.

Some animals wishes that they can fly, some wanted to walk on land, some wanted to swim. But the duck has everything 🤣. Can walk on land, can swim and even fly 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I only used to feed chickens but I dont like ducks. It is because they are so restless and sometimes likes to summon you and duck beak hurts😂😂 I was wondering, who owns those ducks?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I will keep my feet firmly on the ground. My dream is to reincarnate as a cat and chill inside all day haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big bro the fact is that I also wish to be a bird that as freedom and also free from evil

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for walking us to your park sir Ed :) I wish we have a park like that here but oops, not sure if we are allowed to go. Hello to the swan family :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really never fail to make a story using the photos of those lovely creatures. How I wish I could see a swan everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want to be a bird, a dove to be specific haha, I just want to travel with no hassle just spread wings and fly. By the way the ducks are so cute in your photos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the view is quite convincing and it is so beautiful to see the chirping of birds and swans decorating the pond. For me, life will feel very precious if every time I meet like this. interesting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want to be a bird too..so I could explore easily 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Birds are my favourite among them all... For the same reason.... Because they can fly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being a crypto faithful, I honestly never ever had the pleasure of ever thinking of flying very high in the air with the cryptos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ever since in my childhood I love birds so much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah yes I am the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my childhood dream here, I said to our teacher that I want to be a bird so I can travel the world in an instant haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That would be so cool to do, yes another reason to be a bird

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's odd to tell that at my age im still not able to see swans in real 😅.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well I know you are not alone, not everybody has seen them, I hope you can one day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful pictures, what cute birds. I love animals and birds. Communicating with them and feeding them really makes us feel very good. And our whole day will be full of positive energy. Animals relieve our stress, and give us peace. You are very lucky that your house is close to such a beautiful park... 🕊️🦢

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww I love your words! Yes and Yes and Yes it gives us a happy positive full of energy day. Very lucky to live so close to the park, I never even knew about it when I moved to this house, but as they say, you make your own luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow how interesting, this is great... 👏☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a fan of nature but I like to observe animals every now and then... just to see life from another perspective!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is fascinating, they live in the now, as I like to be too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me, I did it. Don’t find much happiness in fly with my angel wings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 You used angel wings though, that is the wrong sort of wings so yea wont make you happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago