Dafty steals the show and reveals a secret

73 121
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

31st July 2021 2121

Hello Hello, how do you do :)

A wonderful hello to all you wonderful awesome readers, kumusta ka :)

How are you today? So we are knocking hard on the door of August already, I know for some of the Leos amongst it will a wonderful month !

This is my wee recap of what happened in July on this wonderful platform, don't worry the title is not clickbait, Dafty (this is not a misprint) is here to get BCH for his duck food!

If you recall the wee black duck you like who has the thing with Milly and Molly, well he decided as he lives in Scotland he should really be called Dafty, because the ladies are daft about!

He told me that he is not silly or foolish, but the ladies are infatuated with him, so they are daft over Dafty! I apologised and he said well sometimes the quack language it is easy to mistake Dafty for Daffy!

So Daffy is no more and Dafty is here now to stay, check the end of this article for a wee update from Dafty and I talking today!

Why am I using read?

It was to get my writing mojo back. This has been achieved, so a tap on my back for that (thank you @FarmGirl for the laugh associated with that ;).

Whilst I am not publishing an article every day on read (I missed 8 days) I am writing on a book or two, but I do try and visit every day! I started a book a couple of years ago and got halfway through and sort of stopped haha. Anyway I have posted a few chapters here, and some of you like it, so will continue doing that. Feel free to see the first chapter Ben MacDuff - Homecoming .

Of course, the engagement part of Read I love. I love to read other articles and interact with other readers, and find new readers to sponsor. Speaking of which if you would like to be sponsored, drop we wee comment.

What did I publish?

I carried on with the Archie and Moira series, don't worry August will start with a bang! We want it bitin again!

I started a wildlife story Dafty, Molly, Milly the Swan family and all the other talking creatures, that will be ongoing!

Sir Michael Scott the Wizard storyline, who can forget Tandpuff and Lush, look out for more from them!

Prompts and Challenges these were fun and a break from story telling for me.

Number crunch time

Being a Chemical Engineer I can crunch numbers all day long and in the night if need be 😂 That being said I put together a wee snapshot of July.

So, 22 articles generated $237.09 in tips at an average of $10.78 per article. I am happy with that. My most read and engaged article was the last one in published in June, which was part 3 of my book. Seems to me that is giving readers a good read, although not the most tips, it gives me satisfaction I am getting feedback.

Now then, of that $237.09 I gave back either as tips the amount of $42.79.

This equates to 18.05 % (June was 17.92%).

So 18% of my tips given back to users.

I am quite chuffed with that 18%, it puts me on 20th position in the top tippers list for the last 30 days, I wasn't totally active those 30 days so a good figure. However, my goal for August is to obviously donate more back to the community, if I write more then perhaps I can give back more, we shall see.

I will continue to find Users who engage and write interesting original content. For me read.cash is about reading as well as writing, so go and encourage your fellow users. And as for me, don't be shy, I love feedback and constructive criticism is welcome, especially with the Archie chapters.

Sponsors.

I currently sponsor the following awesome 30 users (up from 11 in June), do please go visit them if you haven't already done so:

@JonicaBradley @emily2u @SaraEscribe @MissJo @FarmGirl @renren16 @Plint @Bloghound @Eylz2021 @Pichi28 @CoquiCoin @Marinov @ARTicLEE @Sirpogs @Loveleng18 @snapping.turtle @dziefem @Niknik @Sequoia @LucyStephanie @flordecar26 @Murakamii.7 @gwapojohn @Jinifer @OfficialGamboaLikeUs @QueenRay @Jaytee @Grecy095 @Ayane-chan @Lazysnail

Now for some fun ....

Have a watch and tell me what you think of Dafty, isn't he noisy

Ten amazing users sponsor me (up from 4), and I hope I have met their high standards required. Read is a learning experience for all us and I hope I am improving!

So to @Bloghound @Eylz2021 @ARTicLEE @CoquiCoin @SaraEscribe @FarmGirl @Pichi28 @emily2u @Panky @JonicaBradley a very big Scottish thank you for having faith.

So overall a rocking month and my first full month being active on the platform.

As for Archie and Moira it's Bitin and there is more to come, the Paris chapters will be published the first week in August!

Thank you so much for reading and wishing you a wonderful weekend.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo  2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

PS If you want sponsoring .... drop me a wee comment!

25
$ 12.71
$ 10.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.20 from @Sequoia
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

A chemical engineer who loves crunching numbers... Cool.... Very cool

Wee... I'll loved to be sponsored, sir.. thank you

It's great that your articles a lot and you were able to give back 18%

I hope you finish your book soon, so we can have a read too... Cheers

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well it will take a while for the book but I have been publishing chapters here as I write. Sponsorship on its way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sponsorship request received.... Thank you very much, sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent and my pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay well done! And thanks again for the sponsorship, it is much appreciated!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and it is my pleasure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for including my name in the article 😜☺️ Such an honor

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My pleasure, I hope to see you writing again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yiiii thankyou for mentioning me! lovelots!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Walang anuman at lovelots din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww!! I enjoyed meeting you in July as well! Thanks for this new found friendship! I hope more foods and more fun with your babie cuties! ♥️ Wee! Can I be one of your honored sponsees?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes a good July as I meet you and yes of course you can 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you. 🤧♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my I can't even crunch enough numbers. Hahaha. I don't even want to include the tips I give out in my "calculations". 😂 Overall you have a good July! Awesome. Hopefully I also get to that point this August. Oh and the duck is so cute and not so noisy at all. 💕 My neighbors are noisier than that. 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha your neighbours ;) He is a cute duck and I enjoy our conversations ! Yes a good July but onwards and upwards, never rest on your laurels! And I am sure you will be there too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the sponsorship Daffy's Friend, or should I say Dafty's? Anyways, I wanted to help Dafty with his food so yeah 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My pleasure and yes now you say Dafty's friend and him and his friends thank you for your help!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow uncle ed!!! Those are good numbers! So hello Dafty looking forward to knowing the silly duck more. Keep going uncle ed and thank you!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww wee pp a thousand thanks :) Yes Dafty is back and being the center of attention haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations sir on the milestones you've achieved this month. Also, thank you for sponsoring me. And Dafty is just like all the other ducks in my neighboorhood, noisy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe most of the ducks are quiet, but he rules haha , thank you and my pleasure, hope you are still enjoying read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You give back big time that's why you receive more too. and wow, a Chemical Engineer. 🎉 I salute you, sir

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is good to give and no saluting weeman you will hit your hand on that hard helmet 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh hahaha okay then sir 🤐🤭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello glad to hear of your earnings and i am very thankful for your generosity more earnings to all of us and i do hope i can write as many as you do...bless you always can i ask you to be my 3rd sponsor😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you , you may ask and I have got you sponsored now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know why some in the comment section call you "Daffy" and now "Dafty". I thank you for sponsoring me even though I'm not so good yet at writing an article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes he was Daffy so he confused people, and my pleasure to sponsor you, you engage with people are fun, and you will get better at writing, just practice :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for inspiring me constantly🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me Inspire you, well salamat inday !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're most welcome po 😇🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the sponsorship uncle. I will always be grateful. May your month of August be full of blessings ❣️ More BCH to come so that Dafty can have a lot of treats ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is my pleasure and yes need that BCH to feed Dafty and all the ducks and swans and the land birds that are shy too !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand duck talk. Can you translate? lol!

Good job, kuya! I hope you get to finish your book soon :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha kuya he is one noiser little so and so, he was basically say he chooses who he wants ;) Well the book yes will get it done little by little

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Ok then, Dafty :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha that video made me laugh this morning hahaha dafty is so cute!! And that is why i'll give more tip. I played it twice actually 😂😂😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe he is a character and answering me , I played it over and over too haha, I will do more , thanks Eylz :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I love your chatting with Dafty! He is really noisy. I'm so chuffed for you! Looking forward to reading more of your stories in August:)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe it was fun chatting to him ;) I have lots of footage I will edit properly, he even swam by the swans quacking and they hissed at him to shut up 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are one of a kind! I love how much you enjoy chatting with the ducks ;) I would love to watch that video edited. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it will be fun Eliana and one of a kind is what we all are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! More Bch to come so Dafty will have more food! 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly I need BCH and more BCH they are eating alot of the food now 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yeah, I pray for that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daffy is really talkative :-) im waiting for the next chapters. Its gonna be so cool. Thank you too for sponsoring me. Its really a big help for me to do more goods articles here in read.cash

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is my pleasure to sponsor you, yes the next chapters will be fun, and Dafty he talks and quacks all day long :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey!!! Im so excited :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I hope to make you smile with it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll tell you now already. I will really smile with it :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will tell you now already.tgat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty is having a share of your earnings 😁 noisy 🦆.. 🤣 I am thankful and honored to be sponsored by an awesome person, youre one of the 1st few people here who gave me a chance and boosted my spirit to stay and write🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dafty oh boy he is so quacky , even the swan hissed at him to stop. Well I am glad you stay and I boosted your spirit, I wish someone would have done to me haha I was here for 9 months before I actually came back and wrote something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so cute of Dafty. He really wanted to be Dafty now. Awww I felt sorry for Milly she's probably crying now. Heartbroken I guess. She might as well go for David. Even on ducks there's no forever! Hahaha. This is a good one. You publish this at YouTube I see.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes put it at YouTube so I could embed it here with a link. Milly is fine I think, now she knows how much of a rascal Dafty is !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty is like our ducks. So noisy. Haha. Anyways, thanks for the sponsorship, Uncle! More bch come to us! 💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe noisy yes, although he did tell me some chismis , he reckons he could eat six bowls of rice 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaaaat?! I can't beat him 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha you need to practice now !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaah. I can't. I'm on a diet, Uncle. Remember? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I remember, but as if you need to diet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drafty is cute, you have really been supportive with the number of people you are sponsoring

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He is cute I think and I try to help and give back, it is a good feeling to give and not take take all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daffy loves to quack and quack, I remember when I was a kid, though it's not about a duck but a turkey. When I was a kid trying to learn how to bike with 4 wheels at the park. A rafter of turkey rushed heading straight towards me. And so I run as hell and gave me me near death life experienced. I didn't play bike for a couple of years after that

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha sorry I laughed at that, I can imagine you running like hell hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't know how scared I am that time😭. Almost 8-10 turkey run to me. And when I say I'm a child I'm 5 years old that time. Height of an average asian. The turkey is as big as me or bigger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh boy, that made me laugh even more, well I eat them for you 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember our duck in my hometown. I would cuddle her baby ducks and she would never stop chasing me. Well, I thought it's fun so I climb up to the table so she can't get me. The fun lasted until my mother threatened me with a stick, so I gave back the baby duck.

Dafty is so lively. I hope you can receive more upvotes here and buy him food.

Good morning, by the way. 🌞

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha that is cute you cuddling the baby ducks, yeah Dafty was so moisy, I actually need to edit and make a proper video, he was so noisy that one of the swans hissed at him haha

Yes that is the goal, for the articles to pay for their food, I nearly wrote dog food haha

And Good morning to you, although nighttime here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well good night then, and have a good rest. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and enjoy your Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dafty is noisy, I have to agree or maybe talkative? Thanks for sponsoring me, I never thought there is someone who will trust me with my writings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good feeling to be sponsored, and he is actually very talkative!

$ 0.00
2 years ago