June ! It was Bitin !

57 55
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

3rd July 2021

Hello you wonderful readers, kumusta ka :) How are you today? So we are into July already, where has this last month flown away to?

As you may or may not know, I did join read some nine months ago, and did nothing. Three weeks ago I started to post and I have got the bug for read.

Why am I using read?

It was to get my writing mojo back. I started a book a couple of years ago and got halfway through and sort of stopped haha. Anyway I have post a couple of chapters here, and some of you like it, so will continue doing that. Feel free to see the first chapter Ben MacDuff - Homecoming .

Of course, the engagement part I love. I love to read other articles and interact with other readers.

What did I publish?

So I started to write here three weeks ago and in June published 9 articles as follows:

In reality those 9 articles were written over a 18 day period, so it is one every other day. That is a decent ratio, I don't set goals of what to beat, I do my best and when I exceed this month then so be it.

Number crunch time.

Being an engineer I can crunch numbers all day long. So I knocked up a wee running commentary of this, and here is a snapshot of the status quo below.

So, Nine articles generated $69.18 in tips at an average of $7.69 per article. I am happy with that. My most read and engaged article was the last one in published in June, which was part 3 of my book. Seems to me that is giving readers a good read, although not the most tips, it gives me satisfaction I am getting feedback.

Now then, of that $69.18 I gave back either as sponsorship or tips the amount of $12.40.

This equates to 17.92%.

Almost 18% of my tips given back to users.

I am happy with that, it puts me on 59th in the top tippers in the last 30 days, I wasn't active those 30 days so a good figure. However, my goal for July is to obviously donate more back to the community.

My journey has been ridiculously slow, however I have got the bug now.

I will continue to find Users who engage and write interesting original content.

Is Read the place for Archie and Moira?

Some of you are following my book, and I am still deciding when and how often I will publish chapters. Fear not, I owe it to all you readers who are following the exploits of Archie and Moira and maybe Maja, but don't forget the Star of the Show Nanay Ate and of course Uncle Po to post it here.

Sponsors.

I currently sponsor the following awesome 11 users (and hope to double this in July), do please go visit them if you haven't already done so:

Four users sponsor me, and I hope I have met their high standards. I do post of a bit of this and that.

So to @Eylz2021 @CoquiCoin @Bloghound and @JonicaBradley a very big Scottish thank you for having faith.

So overall a rocking wee month to get me activated in this platform.

As for Archie and Moira it's Bitin.

Thank you so much for reading and wishing you a wonderful weekend.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo  2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

15
$ 3.83
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.15 from @fantagira
+ 7
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Oh nice. That's great huh. No wonder it's bitin. Haha.

I have not thought of doing that yet. Hmmm. I mean... Maybe I will do that soon? But the amount keeps changing so you will have to calculate the rest again after a month, right? 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes the tipper page is for last 30.days so I need to do on the last day of July

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see... so that's how it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo I believe so 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome you are giving back so much to the community man! Keep up the good work, I really enjoy reading your posts!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you and welcome aboard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaawww! sipag uncle Ed. I like your tally template though hehehe. Like reading your articles. Love the Ben Macduff ! har har..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well salamat wee pp. I do like to knock up templates and Ben MacDuff, I am glad you like, appreciate all your comments din, people like you are what make this community great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman! Congrats po. All of your hard works doing your articles are super great as it manifested in every article. I am also making it sure that I can publish more articles for this month. And thank you din po sa upvotes. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre an engineer po pala! Wow, and also a good writer. Im looking forward to read more chapters of Archie and Moira and Maja's story hehe. I always check my notif if you have published the next chapter.im happy for your earnings and how you share this to other users like me who is still a kid in this platform :) thanks to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I am Engineer oo , but still a kid on this platform din ;) Well when I wake up I will publish chapter 4 and you can tell me what it is like. Wishing you a wonderful day, and keep your head up and smile!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll wait for that :) thankyou amd Godbless to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great start Ed! I think you did brilliantly in your first month and I love the fact that you also pay it forward to the community. I think this is a very important part.

I’m sure your July will be even better now that you clearly got the bug.

I do wonder about the minutes column in your lovely summary table. What does it describe?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww thank you Monika. Well paying it forward to me is extremely important part of this site, well not just this site, but life in general.

The minutes relates to the time to read the article, it is the figure read puts on our articles, well I presume that is what it is 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree 100%. It’s the only way forward 💙

How did I not guess that? Silly Billy!!yes, makes perfect sense now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silly Billy haha not at all. Yes pay it forward always works I agree completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep rocking, kuya! Congrats! I'll try what I can here too. I'm still getting my mood back to blogging again. It's taking longer this time :D Good for you that the read.cash bug bit you :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat kuya I appreciate that. Well I joined ten months ago haha, so has taken a long long long time to get biten by the bug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my Ernesto (@fantagira's lazy bug) is still fighting with read.cash bug. I hope soon read will win lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure you will find ways of dealing with your Ernesto Lee. I am looking forward to reading the fruits of it 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe all in good time kuya, but I think Ernesto has relatives everywhere !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If only I knew what I'm starting when first writing about the donkey inside me. Ernesto has a life of its own now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe what has Ernesto started I wonder!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A file of confessions of the discoveries of other donkeys living rent-free in many people 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tienes una increíble constancia, yo soy de esas que quiere mejorar su escritura. Tengo una novela sin terminar, pero que le puso tanto empeño, tiempo y amor, pero siento aún seguirá estando incompleta mientras no la termine. Espero este mes de Julio obtengas el triple de ganancias, te lo mereces, no eres egoísta y compartes de lo tuyo con los demás.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

¡Gracias! Estoy publicando mi novela, capítulo a capítulo. Deberías publicarlo también. Elimina la presión de escribir artículos. Ahora vengo a apadrinarte.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, my friend! I know that July will be better for you here. ;) I'm one of your readers hooked on Archie and Moira, but mostly to Nanay Ate, so I look forward to the next chapter. Saludos, Ed!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much Eliana , and yes I know Nanay Ate is your favourite! Don't worry now you posted mango chutney the next article of mine will be part 4 ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, I told you that I would hurry, now it's your turn;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes, you did and tomorrow it will be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Well done, uncle Ed! I am pretty sure, you'll surpass that in the next coming months.

Looking forward for more wee stories from you!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ah yes a wee story or two for sure Mrs P:) salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stats! You do love numbers!

And yes, June was 'bitin' but still good :) Looking forward to more reads from your page and love the interaction too! I love Nanay Ate and Uncle Po! Also, I'm taking this slot to say thank you for the confidence (sponsorship) you've placed in me :) A lot of learning to do but I'm up to it lol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

salamat din! Well we all learn as we go along, main thing is to have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! To have fun is on my book too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the way to do it, fun smile and think what to write, and then enjoy that BCH cake;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bingo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Ben/archie, book is pretty much on. Glad to know that. Congrats on your achievements here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heck oo the book is on, you would never forgive if not ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learned something in how you monitor your articles ang your earning! Is it ok if i use the same template?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Of course you can, no need to ask!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your June journey! It's been fruitful. Hopefully, July will exceed your June achievement. I'd love to do a review table like that, but I'm so lazy and I hate numbers. LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well it has got me back to writing, so i hope so too. Oh well I love my numbers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, may I suggest that you include the date column? That will come in handy when you write more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You may of course, I actually have it hidden, I guessed the dates as I didn't date them, but now I am dating so much easier. Thanks Emily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome. It's not necessary to show here, since all the posts were published in June. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh I got your sponsorship. Thanks, Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure Emily, got to support Lucky;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha!!! Thank you. I'll let her know. She's busy right now. I think we have a trespasser!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha get them Lucky, go go girl!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arggghhhh NOOO It's 11+ pm now. I don't want to be like a psychotic woman chasing after her in the compound trying to save the enemy from being killed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe well as long as not a monocled cobra again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, NOO, please. I have phobia already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

do tell me what it was, don't want Lucky hurting herself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arghh... I hope that animal just goes away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago