Gratitude

Avatar for Telesfor
3 years ago

Two days ago I told you about my trip to Würzburg. I am very pleased that you liked my report and my photos. Because something interesting happened to me during my stay in the city, I decided to tell you about it.

The day I arrived in Würzburg, I wanted to buy milk for my morning coffee in the evening (I did not have breakfast in my accommodation). I like to drink coffee with milk and not with cream. I don't like powdered milk either. It was late but I found a small shop which was not closed yet. I was one of the last customers. In front of me in the queue stood a black woman probably of African origin. She bought many things and had to pay over 26 Euros (over $30). The woman wanted to pay with a card. She put the card in the card reader and entered her pin. Unfortunately the payment was not successful. She tried it again and again. The payment was refused each time (at that moment I thought again about the advantages of paying with Bitcoin Cash. Unfortunately, the shop did not accept Bitcoin Cash).

After the third or fourth attempt, the woman was slowly desperate and started looking for the cash. Unfortunately she did not have enough of it. She had about 15 Euros, so she was still missing over 11 Euros (about $13). She began to sift through her purchases and sort out the most expensive ones so that she had enough cash for the rest. Then something happened that I had not expected. Behind me stood a very young man, maybe 18, maybe 20 years old, who suddenly said to the cashier "I'll pay the rest".

I think that the black woman did not understand German very well and did not really know what would happen. After a while, when she realized that the young man had paid for her, I saw in her eyes first astonishment and then gratitude. The simple gratitude that a stranger, without asking, helped her in a difficult situation. I don't know if they talked further and if she gave him the money back at some point. It is not that important. What is important is that there are people who are willing to help other people selflessly, without receiving anything (except gratitude) in return.

On the way back from my trip I had a completely different experience. My train suddenly stopped and did not go on. That was unusual. Now that the train had stopped running, I knew something must have happened. Shortly afterwards there was an announcement from the conductor that someone threw himself in front of another train and committed suicide. I don't know what kind of person it was, but it was certainly a desperate person who needed help, just like the African woman in the shop.

Unfortunately there was probably nobody around to help the person. I do not know what kind of problems the person had. Whether he had financial problems or other problems, but I know that the person must have been very desperate. And I know that all problems can be solved if you get enough help. I can well imagine that this person would also have had this gratitude in his eyes if he had been helped, but for this person, any help is too late.

I don't need help at the moment, but I have had situations in my life where I needed help and other people have helped me. I am grateful to them for that. I am grateful that I am alive, that I am healthy, that I can use read.cash, that I can tell you and that I get your comments and tips. I hope that you too feel this gratitude, and I was very pleased to see that there are people who selflessly help others, like the young man in the shop.

Images: Unsplash.

53
$ 9.80
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ramonoropeza
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
+ 15
Avatar for Telesfor
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hello. I really liked your post. Gratitude comes from a joyful heart. Giver. It is a way of thanking God, or the universe, depending on your belief, for the things you have also received, many call that, blessings, others call it luck. The important thing is that if you don't have love in your heart you can't be thankful. That young man who paid the bill to the lady in the store, is a young giver, with a joyful and grateful heart. Thank you for sharing. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading, commenting and tipping me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy about what I read here, because I have been doing since December 2020, a campaign among my friends and family to encourage "gratitude".... In fact, I am writing an article to publish on this read.cash platform in Spanish and English about the great therapeutic value of gratitude. And although I am writing about many values that would help us to improve our existence with positive, supportive, respectful and tolerant behaviors; I believe that gratitude has to take the largest amount of articles that I can write here. I want to thank you for encouraging the best aspects of people; for helping us to be better with your appreciations. Although I am just starting and I don't have many people following me, I also hope I can contribute something that will improve the beautiful world we live in and allow us to be happy as a human race!

By the way, I think it is very clear that it will soon be necessary for us to be able to pay everywhere with cryptocurrencies

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really good to know that there r people out there that's willing to help other people even if they didn't know him or her or a complete stranger, on my part, it happened, me n my mom had rode a tricycle so we can go to the mall here but my mom got no small bills n the coins she had isn't enough to pay for our fare n i got no money that time, the guy who was also inside n also riding it told the driver that he's going to pay for it, told the guy thank u n gave him the coins that my mom had, i am grateful 'coz of that n will never forget it, i owe that guy some gratitude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can also help someone who needs help at some point. Someone helps you, you help others and so on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's called gratitude n kindness as well, yes, help those who's need of it n if u needed help some will also help u, that's also called as karma, if u do good, u will receive good too n thank u for the upvote, Sir :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was picturing every scenario in my mind. I am happy to know that there are still some good people left in the world. All of us are going through tough times once in a while but we should always remember that it isn't the end for us. Life is beautiful.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Nicr and great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should always pay gratitude to those in need because we don't know how life will be to us one day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very impressive article we should always ready to help others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a wonderful story. There are still good people in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your words sound great and are easily understood by every reader. I'm glad to read that people are still ready to help others. As the young boy helped the African woman. I think The real help is what we do before his ask.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Sub me brothers and sisters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. The young man is a life saver... imagine what the woman would have gone through, the mental breakdown. You a great writer yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother, this article has reached the depths of my being. I am very grateful to you for having believed in me and I am sure that despite all the obstacles involved in driving a business from scratch in the current conditions of my country, I will be able to fully fulfill the promise. The world is full of wonderful people and we all have the choice to be one of them. I am very sorry that the person you name in this article could not come across one of them and the desolation of her soul has been faster, but now she is in a better place without a doubt. God have mercy on your soul. Soon you will have more news of my progress my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. Nice to hear from you again. The pandemic is a major obstacle for all of us. I hope that despite the problems you will be able to start with your bakery at some point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knew that the world still has kind people in it. Just like the good Samaritan, you yourself have also been a great help to us here by encouraging us with tips and words. God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being alive and healthy everyday are the only reasons to be grateful. We are actually lucky compared to the unfortunate ones. And just like that good samaritan who helped the lady, you are also a great help to other users here through your tips which motivates them to do good here in readcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for your words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it when role models in a particular realm aspire and talk others into being like them. You are a helper. Random acts of kindness save lives probably unknowingly to the giver!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tip and the comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're like that young man that helped the lady. You are really kind to help people here on this platform. And perhaps in other platforms too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article sir...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome sir😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm holding back my tears, I always love stories of kindness like that young man to the woman and gratitude like yours. We are indeed blessed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to read it lesson so impressed good right We should help each other This shows humanity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really amaze by the young man who helped the woman. Knowing that there's still that kind of person makes me happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone can help other people, even if it is only a small help. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have presented the words in a very nice way. I really appreciate you.Not long ago, a girl next to our house committed suicide a few days ago by hanging herself. She had a six-month-old baby.She complained to the world that she had lost hope of survival, so she left her baby and chose to commit suicide.There are very few fortunate people in the world who have the courage to stand by their side in difficult times.Again, this is exactly the time when your people behave like strangers.There are some people who are financially distressed and some who are mentally distressed.That is why it is not right to impose any pain on ourselves. We should share it with others and share it with the people close to us who can save me from this problem.May Allah bless us all to know the right path and to walk on the right path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it is difficult when you have no one to share your problems with. Thanks for the comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those people are really lucky to have their loved ones by their side to share their sorrows.** I really like your article which is very touching . So I tried to show your respect as a little bit. If I were very rich I would give a lot more tips. Welcome &Thank you for your reply.💞💞💞💞💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Until mankinds understand the essence of living this life will never balance. Do we have any reason to be here if we can not give? Giving is the essence of living, to live is to give. Those who have mastered this will live to see the fulfillment of their days on Earth. However, given my experience here on read.cash I must say you are one of such who always lend a helping hands to a desperate soul. I remember my birthday article some months ago, you will not know how the gift you sent to my wallet was of help to me and I will never forget that. I think you met your type in that shop.Then gratitude must be given when necessary, although there are some who wouldn't be humble enough to express gratitude when a kindness is given, yet I must say without it without giving and gratitude the world will remain unhealthy to live in. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, there are also ungrateful people, but from my experience I can say that the vast majority of people are very grateful when you help them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a awesome article.l really love this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My husband is the same, will go out just to get milk for his coffee. That young man will be blessed abundantly as he becomes a blessing to that woman. And I'm sure that woman will not forget what he did. We will not know how his act of kindness affects the life of people who witness that. It is like a domino effect that will carry on. When you receive help, pass it on. The secret book teaches me about gratitude and I start practising it at work and in my everyday life. And it works like wonders! It an amplifier! Sad about the person who commits suicide as we will not know how he got badly hit in his life and chose to give up and nobody was there or he might not ask for any help and keep to himself/herself. That's an eye-opening experience you had. And thank you for sharing it with us. Have a good day/night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Selflessness and egosimus are two opposites. Today's world is built on egoism "I only give you something when I get something in return". Everything is an exchange, a contract. Fortunately, there is also a lot of selflessness. People help each other without asking for anything in return. They help because they can and want to.

Thank you very much for your tip. I appreciate every comment and every, even a very small tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm no good in words or terminologies, my vocabulary is very limited. Today I learn egoism from you. And never know that word before. I think we all have a bit of egoism in away. But more of me since I can remember never expect anything from anyone. I'm more of a giver. But when it comes to work, I want what I deserve. If I work hard and I knew that I did then I'm expecting something in return. And the people helping each other without asking anything in return I believe the universe is working to give it back to them. I help because I wanted to and I'm happy doing it. And well I know the feeling of having nothing and the joy of receiving something! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always have something. You may not have anything material, no money, but you can have something else. You can have friends, you can have good health, you can have good humour and you can have a lot of helpfulness and a good heart. That is often more important than money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes! 💯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometime your most basic needs become difficult to be fulfilled due to harsh times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This makes it all the more important to have someone to help in difficult times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poor man. I bet he was so desperate for some help but couldn't seem to find any. If only he just wait for a little while coz maybe the help he need is on its way. But any help is too late now.

I had been in situation like that too when I almost want to end my life, but my faith is stronger than my urge to die. Plus, I guess I was just lucky enough because I've had my friends to help me out whenever I needed something. They were my family when I had no one else because I was away from my family to work.

By the way, I also love coffee with milk but powdered milk is fine because fresh milk is quite expensive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that you have overcome your crisis and that you were lucky to have your friends around you. Such crises are difficult to manage on your own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Humans are social creatures. In the course of life, we will face many problems. When we need someone to help. Someone may have a problem with money. Again Someone may need mental support . And those who are by our side in bad times. We should be grateful to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's right. Thanks for the tip and the comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

best::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent naration of the incidents. It is because of such people that I feel still there is hope for mankind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Likewise sir, I always felt gratitude when somebody helps me during downtimes. I always appreciate things even if it is a little act of kindness. That is why I always show some kindness to everyone around as long as I can in return, who knows that little kindness will give the person hope, just like how I felt when I am in need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. I want you to appreciate every day. Thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A wonderful and sensitive story that today there are good people who want to help you! The end of the story is sad. There are unhappy people at every step, but we do not hear their cries!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, unfortunately people are often "invisible". They have nobody and are lonely. Through such an act, draw attention to themselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago