read.cash - what's next?

45 232
Avatar for Telesfor
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Blogging

The random rewarder, affectionately known as rusty has given his last tip. Many are wondering what will happen next with read.cash. Will people leave the website now? Will the website perhaps even be closed down? I have used three blogging websites with the possibility to tip with Bitcoin Cash. First it was yours.org, then honest.cash and finally read.cash. Then there was Noise as a microblogging platform, it's actually a social network.

Yours.org was an excellent website, it had no a random rewarder, but there were many real people there who remunerated interesting articles with BCH. Unfortunately, after the hashwar between BCH and BSV, the creators decided to run the website with BSV. As a result, the vast majority of people have left the website. In no time, the website was taken over by beggars and spammers and was closed down.

Then honest.cash was created. The website was nice, but there were hardly any people who tipped there. As a result, it didn't attract many writers. An article usually earned nothing and almost no one used the website. It didn't take long and honest.cash was history.

Finally, read.cash has entered the scene. This website got off to a flying start. Supported by the seemingly endless resources of Marc de Mesel, it attracted a lot of users in a very short time. In the beginning, there were no random rewarder. Every activity was rewarded. This attracted many good authors, but also a lot of spammers and scammers. Simon and his team fought endless battles to keep the site clean and attractive.

The remuneration models were modified several times. Different anti-cheaters algorithms were used. Finally, the Random Rewarder was introduced. It should automatically remunerate good authors. But there is no AI that cannot be beaten with another AI. The fight against cheaters is an endless battle. If there is money to be made somewhere, cheats will always try to steal the money unfairly.

From now on, the Random rewarder will no longer give tips. What will the consequences be? Will the website die like honest.cash? I think not. During the three years, the website has gathered a large number of users who will continue to use the website. It will not be the users who want to earn money here, but it will be those users who want to share and interact with others. From my point of view, this will improve the quality of the website. Whether my assumption is correct will become clear fairly quickly. The experience with the changeover from Noise.cash to Noise.app makes me quite optimistic.

The Random Rewarder has written in his farewell article that he has missed the goal of making Bitcoin Cash popular. I totally disagree with that assessment. Read.cash has made BCH known to many people, maybe not as many as hoped, but every person counts. Most importantly, I think the people who use read.cash have not only come to know Bitcoin Cash, but have come to know it pretty well. Most importantly, they have learned about the benefits of Bitcoin Cash and have grown to love this coin. They enjoy using Bitcoin Cash.

I wish read.cash and all users continued enjoyment of the website.

44
$ 5.64
$ 2.43 from @BitcoinCashPodcast
$ 0.90 from @Gemstone
$ 0.50 from @btcfork
+ 22
Avatar for Telesfor
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Blogging

Comments

Its just heartbreaking saying goodbye to Rusty. But maybe that meant to happen to lessen cheaters and spammers in here. Just a guess tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always miss rusty he was the one who helped me really so much in my life -

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my opinion we should put all our efforts in noise app, and eliminate read cash, noise app even has an application for phones, and it is new, there we can also give our opinion and everyone would be happy and using it daily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I can't link my wallet there and tipping is awkward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not saying it can be linked yet, but instead of keeping read cash running, the developers should spend energy and time on maintaining noise app and constantly updating it, I have my 3 wallets on noise and it's very easy, not linked but if you can get tipped, hopefully there will be an update on noise that will make us sicronize in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I can't link my wallet there and tipping is awkward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is just too sad. Could it be that we will soon see the end of Bitcoin cash in general or what is going to happen in the near future. Having hope could be a bad idea and it could a great idea. I just wish a big miracle will happen and Bitcoin cash will bounce back to it's original position or at least half way. That will be the most incredibly craziest thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's certainly not the end of Bitcoin Cash. I've been around for a very long time and have experienced so many lows and highs. And I know that the new highs will be much higher than the previous ones. You will see it. The thing I have learned is to be patient. Bitcoin Cash is not a sprinter, it's a marathon runner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming back to the site after 2 weeks of be offline releasing rusty gave it last tips makes me sober. The site had not fail for not promoting bitcoincash the way Simon expected is to be. Read.cash will still be one of the website which have helped alot of people with Bitcoincash and which is still helping.

As for me i will remain engaging and writing on the platform for time been.

Merry Christmas

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Merry Christmas to you too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It remains all up to us!! I love the engagements I have here. I believe with less articles in the notifications we will have the opportunity to see more quality articles and even more engagements. I believe the first few weeks of 2023 we will have a clear picture of what it will look like going foward. I'm actually excited for it!! If it all ends I will be grateful with my short time here.

Take care and Merry Christmas to you and family.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Thank you for the appreciation and Merry Christmas to you to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too still have a very small modicum of hope that the PEOPLE can be the ones who continue to make the site go. Unlike other paying sites, this one is different in that even without Rusty around, people can still earn. But of course that's up to us. It's up to what we do. Like you said, only time will tell.

I am not sure I have a lot of faith in the site remaining. But again, it's a wait and see thing. I will be around for as long as I feel like it is worth my time and effort to be here. And will do my part in the meantime to put my money where my mouth is, and keep my fingers crossed we can weather this and remain...

Because seeing this site actually die is sad to me when I believe so strongly it can be all we want it to be and more.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

There will still be many who will stick to the platform comes what may.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't think this news would ever come. We were afraid that it would happen, but there is always hope that it will not happen. It was difficult to assimilate, but there is no choice but to move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't think this news would ever come. We were afraid that it would happen, but there is always hope that it will not happen. It was difficult to assimilate, but there is no choice but to move on.

And I was sure that this message would come, I just didn't know when. That it comes in the deepest bear market is obvious. Also Marc's funds are finite and in the bear market are from each BCH, which he uses here only 100$, a year ago it was $1000. It is only logical that the random rewarder at some point no longer has money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree with you, and thanks for sending me a tip for one of the later articles! If you come to Ukraine in the future - let's do some Bitcoin Cash meetup I was thinking about it

Regarding the platform - I think ReadCash will continue to exist, anyway with recent crypto rates, the Random rewarder wasn't sending too much tips, and I think that's the reason why some people left and stopped blogging

But there will remain people who are doing this not for the money, but for the sake of texts. Money is good reward too, but that's secondary

And even those who care about money first of all need to understand - now in bear market is good time to get followers, to develop your blog, and then in bull market the reward might come. Even if no algorithm similar to Random Rewarder will be introduced, there are still people with BCH who are willing to tip good content

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Hello, my friend.

I still remember one of the first comments and tips received here on read.cash came from you.

At first, I looked askance at the new ground I was treading on. My primary writing activity was at Steemit, and then at Hive. By the way, very comprehensive but not very newbie friendly.

On the other hand, read.cash, besides being generous, encourages solidarity, and was and still is a source for understanding what is happening in the crypto world. I learned a lot from my fellow writers.

I learned the basics here. And I am one of those convinced of the potential of Bitcoin Cash for the freedom we aspire to that transcends financial space.

I agree with you. Perhaps we are entering a new phase with Rusty's absence.

I don't detract from his arguments about how evil use AIs to take advantage of the system. Likewise, the impact of AI's skills on the writing of flesh-and-blood people like you is troubling. It will never replace the essence of the human soul.

Technology should serve man, not replace him.

Personally, I will try to stand here, doing better, demonstrating my argument against transhumanism behind AIs.

I am not against these technologies. On the contrary, I support them as long as they are in my service. In such a way, they should be one more service, such as translators and spell and grammar checkers.

Of course, Rusty was a very special Bot for us. Not only because of his generosity but also because of his ability to curate good content by applying the Turing test in reverse.

I hope to continue sharing with you here, and that between all of us we can make a space like this, and continue to boost our knowledge about Bitcoin Cash.

Greetings.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will continue to use and read articles (and tip when I can) on Read.cash ! The site is excellent. Also, I'd prefer less users if quality increases. Quality tends to attract more users in the long run, however at a much slower pace of course.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree! Less notifications makes it easier to get to quality articles 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’ve never even knew about the existence of the other 2 platforms. That was long before I joined the cryptoverse. In fact I didn’t realise that read.cash is already 3 years old!

I totally agree with you - it hasn’t failed in my eyes. It taught many people the first steps in crypto and it has been a huge library of BCH knowledge which shall continue to grow after many leave the ship.

I will continue to read for as long as people write here and occasionally (like a do) drop my 5 cents here and there 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will be one of the few who will still publish here. Maybe not every day like how I used to, but that's not because of Rusty's absence. I will only write 2-3x a week, depending on my availability and my energy, as I also have to work night shift and do extra freelancing work in the morning.

I will miss Rusty, but I hope Simon will not close the platform, though. Most of all, I will miss everyone. If read will be shutdown, I just want to thank you for being one of the first people who was there to assist me regarding my wallet and for being nice too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope that enough people will stay here and that the platform will not be closed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I just came back and read the news, I will continue to use the site with or without tip.. My only hope is that read.cash will stay, it's like a home to me.

Rusty was just actually a bonus! What I've learned through this platform changes my life.. and I'm very grateful for that, especially learning crypto and Bitcoin Cash!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rightly said sir. Without read.cash; I wouldn't come to know about BCH or engage in the crypto world at all. This platform introduced me to cryptocurrency and my first crypto currency was BCH and it remains the best for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rusty will stop giving tips, but the site is still here. So it's all up to others to leave or stay. The new era will start. And we'll see who's only here for tips and who's here because they love writing.

With or without tips, I'm staying. It's not new to me anyway. I experienced not getting tips even before. And I'll just imagine Rusty is having a vacation, lol.

Long live readcash!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The journey of Rusty end but I think something new is coming,

If nothing like this comes, then it can be said that this platform is also at its last stage

Still, I think, Mr. Simon and his team has better plan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The journey of Rusty end but I think something new is coming,

If nothing like this comes, then it can be said that this platform is also at its last stage

Still, I think, Mr. Simon and his team has better plan

I don't think that rewarding will come in any other form. I think the website will live without Rusty. Noise.app also lives without rewarding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But the noise.app platform is somehow giving tip/donate, and if it is not given to read.cash authors then I don't think many people (about 70-80%) will quit writing.

To sustain a website with a number of users, would you say survive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But the noise.app platform is somehow giving tip/donate, and if it is not given to read.cash authors then I don't think many people (about 70-80%) will quit writing.

To sustain a website with a number of users, would you say survive?

How does the noise.app platform tip/donate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I asked Mr. Simon about the donating process, but he didn't reveal it.

However, he told me that this donation is being given through a person or organization. Not by any robot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I ask Mr. Simon about the donating process, but he didn't reveal it.

However, he told me that this donation is being given through a person or o rganization. Not by any robot

I think he got a donation to create and maintain the website, but the tips are probably given by the users themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

https://noise.app/simon/v9k53glk

Read my comment and Mr. Simon's reply

Your concept will be clear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a very different plan for monetization for users of noise.app

i.e. people will be able to earn money. It just won't come from us.

We learnt a lot from noise.cash experiment and we're going to apply that knowledge.

This could mean that the money comes from other users (not from noise.app).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think they are not "user"

They are donating the funds from outside the platform

Even Mr. Marc don't have any account on noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really a great journey with read.cash and Rusty.

It's not all about money but the knowledge, friendship, and awareness formed.

It didn't failed to those people who sincerely appreciate and see its objective.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Most importantly, they have learned about the benefits of Bitcoin Cash and have grown to love this coin. They enjoy using Bitcoin Cash.

100% agree! Seriously, I'm so glad and blessed that I have discovered readcash and BCH in my life. They play a huge role in my daily routine. So nothing but gratitude to the whole team of this platform ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Frankly speaking, I realized the advantages of BCH over BTC and other cryptocurrencies through readcash. For that I think this platform served its purpose to make BCH popular.

Unfortunately, others saw read.cash as a mere milking cow. That they started to cheat through plagiarism and AI article writing. Yes, these cheaters bled the benefactors resources dry.

I do hope this platform stays up even without Rusty though. I still might share some articles here from time to time.

BTW, I found the link to this article in noise.app.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope that people will continue to stay here. Maybe it will even be easier to find something interesting to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty served it's purpose it will take some time to show the results of his work. Bitcoin Cash is becoming popular day by day even read cash supported in creating an atmosphere filled with knowledgeable investors who don't just promote anything rather see the usecase of Cryptocurrencies. It definitely gave great value to us and yes we shouldn't forget about Simon and his team and Marc De Mesel due to him only the fundings have been alive for so long. Rest, this read cash is still a great place to grasp knowledge and learn from people's mistakes through their blogs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Read cash boosted the interest of users in BCH , it's store value, adoption and use case. This site play a glorious role in good demonstration of Bitcoin cash. I believe in new better phase of site without Random Rewarder.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

read.cash has definitely achieved the goal to spread about Bitcoin Cash including me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope it can still survive, in fact I have analyzed further, when anonymous users appear on the surface. I've been thinking, is this an indication of a change in gift giving, that's why I've written an article about rusty incarnate, but apparently the presence of anonymous users is the beginning to replace rusty, maybe that's just my understanding. so, I don't think readcash will stop, as long as the anonymous user is still running.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you that "The Random Rewarder" served its purpose decently. The name BCH has spread to many parts of the world as a scalable cryptocurrency.

Read.cash has made BCH known to many people, maybe not as many as hoped, but every person counts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago