My Different Circles

69 60
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 30, 2021
Author: Sequoia

Many people always ask on how to determine a real friend. Of course, in today’s era, identifying who are your true companions is really important. Remember that your friends will definitely give a big impact and influence to your life. We are always advised to choose the companions wisely because they will also dictate our future. If you surround yourself with toxic people, you will become toxic too. However, if you decided to be surrounded by wise and positive people, your life will turn positive as well. Believe it or not, your friends play a very crucial role in our whole existence here in the earth. Some says that they can survive without friends. Well, I won’t argue with you because a person can really live alone, but won’t definitely enjoy his life. We are all aware with the phrase that “no man is an island” right? We need each other to survive and live the life with joy and excitement. Life is more fun if you have people that support, love, care and will help you in times of needs.

Now, let us go back with the most asked question about friendship. How can we spot a real friend?

Well, that’s a very easy question. If you want to find your real friends, just observe the people that will laugh at you when you stumble (literally) but will eventually give you a hand afterwards. Lol. Well, at some point I could say that it could be a great basis because it has been proven and tested by me. Lmao. Just kidding.

But seriously, spotting real friend is not that hard. Real friends are the people who never get scared in correcting you. They are the ones who will go and never leave you during your darkest moments. True friends might not always be there for you physically, but your hearts are close to each other. Also, distance and little to no communication for a long time will never put a gap with what you guys have. You know that he is a true friend by just looking at each other’s eyes.

Growing up, I could somehow say that I have gone through a lot and meet different people as well. I’ve encountered a lot of fake friends. However, I never regret meeting them. Fake friends taught me a lot of things such as differentiating a real one from a synthetic one. To be honest, I really have a lot of circle of friends, and each circle is different from one another.

Christian Friends

Well, it is such a great thing to have friends who love the Lord. They are the ones who always reminds me about God’s unending love and grace. They are the people who introduced the Lord to me and I am really grateful to have them. Usually, they are the people that I usually go to whenever I am in trouble or I need very serious advices. I can really count on them. Anyways, @Athaliah is one of my bestfriends who belong in this circle.

Happy Go lucky Friends

These are the people who I usually go with, whenever I want to have unending fun. They are the always on the go people even if they have no money. The not kill joy ones. Lol.

Chill Friends

From the word itself, they are the people who are “Netflix in chill.” Whenever I am with them, I can’t feel any pressure and will just enjoy the moment.

Studious Friends

There are times that I really need to be serious in my life and make sure that I won’t fail. These are the people whom I can count to, when it comes to academic issues. If you are aiming for passing and good friends, you have to stick with them.

________________________

Just to clear things out, most of my friends are all around. They can be studious, happy go lucky, chill and Christian at the same time (Just like Athaliah). What I did is just labelled the friends I think I have and their dominant attitudes. Well, regardless of their label, they are all trustworthy and I know that I can always count on them.

________________________

Of course, I will never forget the people I met in this platform.

To my beb, be , mars, mare, sissy , besh , Daffy’s friend, beauty, champ, and ates (you guys know who you are) , thank you. You have no idea how big the impact you brought to my life. I always pray for you all and always remember that I thank the Lord for your life.

________________________

Friends are my greatest gift from heaven and I really appreciate them a lot. In this article, I just want to express how grateful I am to have them in my life. Happy International Friendship Day!

P.S.

Thank you @whitney123 for this dare. You saved me today. God bless you!

28
$ 11.62
$ 10.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 17
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Same. I also have a lot of circle of friends but it is my high school friends whom I have known the longest and next are my college friends. I also have a lot of friends from the companies that Ibhave worked with in the past. We still do see each other even if we are no longer connected to the company. Thank you to all our friends. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always stayed away from toxic people and my sister warned me about such association too lol. You are right that spotting and identifying a real or true friend isn't such a difficult thing to do. And I have most of these categories of friends you mentioned too especially my fellow Christian friends. I love to identify myself with those ones mostly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Christian Friends are heaven sent for me 🤗 I always thank the Lord for their lives 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami kong kaibigan dati Mare halos naubos pero may natira yun yung mga tunay kong kaibigan na kelan man hindi ako nalimutan 🥰 dati sobrang dami ngayon nasa 3 nalang talaga ang tunay kong kaibigan. Hindi na mahalaga kung madami o konti ang kaibigan ang mahalaga ay yung tunay 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo mars. Kahit isa lang importante totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful for whoever comes to my life. Not everyone will stay and not everyone can stay. Walang forever hehe. I treasure those who value me and be there for me and I for them for they made me valuable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hhaaha wala talagang forever hahaha. Yeaah, dapat natin pahalagahan yung mga taong nandiyan para sa atin 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so great to hear that you are so into your friends. I like every category that you have in there but I like Christian friends the most because they remind you of lessons you should he reminded of.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaaah, they are my light to stay on track 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you're always be my no.1 bestfriend bal hehe gawa dn ako neto soon hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww 🤗🤗 iloveyouu balll

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahh i feel like I should write about my friends too. Pero kasagaran sa ahong friends kay chill. Hinginom pod.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww okay ra na mamsh as long as magka sinabot btaw mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkasinabot jod kay labaw pod hinginom hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay nako sa internet friends ko takot ako makisama irl HAHAHAHA. isa lang kaibigan ko irl

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww okay lang yan mars, importante maaasahan mooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano ako makaka spot ng friends ee nasa loob lang ako ng bahay. Tamad na tamad na lumabas ☹️. Pero okay lang naman, masaya naman ako. Basta marami akong friend dito sapat na 💙💙🎊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww :( perrooo ateee I am sure naman na madali kang makahanap nga mga friends irl kasi you are amazing 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to feel sad that I only have one circle of "true" friends. Most of the people I meet ended up being included in my acquiantance list. It never crossed my mond that they were actually considering me as a friend, it is just that they think I am busy so they do not approach as much as they would love too. I think that the pandemic really robbed me of the opportunity to expand my network.

But being here in this platform and also at noise.cash, I found virtual friends who still made me feel appreciated and loved. So even if I lost opportunities, I still gained something equally valuable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trrruuuee, I also gained a lot of friends here in nc and rc and I am glad to be part of this family. This opens a lot of opportunitues and expands my network as well 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I dont know if this question is related pa din sa article mo, I just want to ask kung may karapatan ba akong magtampo if nalimutan ng mga kaibigan ko yung birthday ko.

Not just normal friends ha. Personal friends na nakasama ko for how many years at tinuring kong sobrang special sakin. Valid ba yung nararamdaman kong tampo? What should I do then?

PS: Isang personal friend ko lang bumati sakin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is just my opinion and based on experienced. For me, you have the right, Cliff. Kung matalik na kaibigan ang turingan niyo. Tapos kung ikaw never nakalimot ng birthdays nila. Dapat kung importante ka sa kanila hindi nila malilimutan birthdays mo. Valid yan. Ask them anong meron sa July 27. Pag hindi pa rin nila naalala, sabihin mo na birthday mo. Hear them out. What are they reason(s)? And doon ka magbase sa sagot nila. If sabihin nila na "Sorry, nakalimutan". Sorry to say this, hindi ka ganon kahalaga sa kanila. Hindi gaya ng pagpapahalaga mo sa kanila.

Ps. Ang ginawa ko non. Hindi ko na sila kinausap, hinintay ko kung maaalala ba, hindi. Masakit. Siyempre friends mo yun e. Ang mas masakit hindi na din ako kinamusta. Nakakatawa lang kasi before that nag message pa ako sa isa, ni seen sa chat ko hindi ginawa. Hays. Kaya ayaw ko nalang maattached talaga sa tao. I have a great circle of friends naman ngayon pero hindi ko nalang iniintidi kung maalala pa nila o hindi. Salamat kung oo, okay lang kung hindi.

Pps. Sorry to reply sa comment mo dito. Huhu. Nakita ko lang kasi. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dito :)). Siguro I will talk to them later kung may pagkakataon. Tama ka, mahirap talaga pag naaattach ka sa tao. Kaya minsan mababa nalabg expectation ko sa isang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Clifford! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kli4d my advice would be like this. Tama si mars, hear them out first. Ask them kung ano yung dahilan nila bat nila nakalimutan. Pero kasi, I believe that kung totoo kang kaibigan, di mo malilimutan yung mga bagay na importante sa taong malapit sayo lalo na yung birthday. Naka experience pa naman ako ng ganyan and sobrang skit talaga. You have the right to feel those emotions. And remember na if hindi valid reason nila, well meaning to say wala ka talaga halaga sa kanila and pag ganyan, distance yourself nalang. You deserve people na pinapahalagahn ka ng totoo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, noted :,-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa truuuueeee. Doon tayo sa pinahahalagahan tayo. Hindi yung puro tayo nalang nagpapahalaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuee bb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know your true friends when you are going through some challenges and they are there to stand by you and keep giving you hope to live. I have some few friends too who are always there, we study together, we play and gist, we go out for fun and we also correct ourselves too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isn't it amazing to have those kinds of friends? Thanks for dropping by Princess 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceee! I have a great circle of friends too. They influence me to do more or motivates me and push me to be productive in so many things. Hihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dibaaa mars ang sayaaa pag may ganyan kang mga friends pero maasahan. Huhu later ko nlang i upvote to mars naubusan ako 😅😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeees. Sarap sa feeling. Okay lang, bb. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyy! You got a very good circle bebe Se. I agree gyud nga friends can influence you. Whàt they do, you do. Maong kung gusto ug nice influence, adto gyud sa nice nga mga tao. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And what they say, you say? Nindot ba ang naka impluwensya sa imoha, friend? 🤣

Pasaylua nako mars sa pag reply dito. Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nindot man sad mars bb. Hahhaa nalibug nako bb ba or mars 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Nalito na sa mars at bb 🤣 bbmars na chaar. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bbmars nalang sigeee ahahhaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay, bbmars. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tuod jud ateeee. Tell me who your friends are, and I'll tell you who you aree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow! Well said. Wa nakoy ikasagang ani bebe Se. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww Daffy's friend, salamat for mentioning me and being a friend too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcomeee awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many types of friends out there and I know that there are many. out there who can be your best friends but the thing is your relationship can be stronger and thicker than friendship..As time passes by ..your bond beccomes stronger and eventually trusting each other back just like siblings..Goodmorning 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trruuueee. It is also good to have differnet type of friends for different type of drama sa life hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet ☺️ my friend circle is very small but they are trust worthy. 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awesome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to meet two wonderful people. We have been friends for 14 years and we will celebrate it on August 24. True friends are who can stay with you at your worst, even if you push tme away, they will stay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuueee. Yung hindi ka iiwam kahit anong mangayri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want to find your real friends, just observe the people that will laugh at you when you stumble (literally) but will eventually give you a hand afterwards.

HAHAHAHA 😂 napatawa ako dito pero seryoso ang hirap nga talaga tignan kung sino ba talaga sakanila ang totoo o hindi kaya nga mas pinili ko nalang talaga dito sa online magkaroon ng friends kasi dito safe ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan kasi mga friends ko mga hiyowp hahahahaha . truuuee minsan mas maasahan pa yung virtual friends eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sameeee like, tanan friends nako all around. But mga kalog nga lang HAHAHAH. Pero I hate this kind of friend nga dili seryuso sa acads and it literally annoys me. Kanang dili ganahan mag study Kay mag wait ras answer sa "friend" 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naa koy classmate ingun ana mars pero dili me close hahaahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all types of positive friends especially the christian friends to always remind me to be righteous☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuueee, sila talaga yung nag ga guide sakin sa tamang landas eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehhhhhhh love you bebe!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you too beeeb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang 2nd ko na nabasa to bout friendship. Challenge dn pla to 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opoo ahhaha kahapum kasi International Friendship Day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are two verses me and my friends throw around, well, we always remind each other with when we were growing up :

Proverbs 17:17 A friend loves at all times and Proverbs 27:6 (first part) wounds from a friend can be trusted

and they are two markers of real friends I look out for even up to now.

God bless Sequioa!!! we do have great pals here..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am familiar with those verses and yes I agree with you ate Pichi28

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sweet. I only have like 4-5 personal friends. 3 of them are here. The rest are virtual friends and happy to met them here. Like you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeey 🤗🤗 Happy to meet you din poo ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love how you differentiated your different friends, with these we have different approaches to how we relate with them. Its often hard to get a best friend nowadays

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuee. But I am glad that I have found a bestfriends whom I could really rely on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa feeling kapag marami kang friends no? Kahit iba-iba man ang label nila, lahat sila kaibigan mo. Personally, I believe na kapag nakikipagkaibigan ka, nagshishare ka na din ng love sa kapwa mo. Namiss ko tuloy mga kaibigan ko noon na hindi ko na nakikita ngayon.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trrruuue. Iba din talaga yung good vibes na binibigay ng friends natin sa atin dba mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mars.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago