Relatable Habits of a writer and things that they Need

25 51
Avatar for SenyoritaWriter
2 years ago

I consider myself as a Writer because I write here and It become my hobby Writing since High School, I would like to share you some Relatable things that I experience and what I needed everyday in before, during, and after Writing an Article.

Since I don’t have a topic to write about, I think this is the best topic for now since I also want to know If you also relate to this things

What Are the things that Always Needed of A writer?

Coffee

Every time that I write, coffee is always in my table and wherever places I go. Because coffee can make my mind wake up and think some ideas to write. Just like in some people who are working as a Employee in the office, they have a coffee maker machines in their office because it is the employees needed to wake them up from falling asleep and to finish their works.

And same reason to them, I can’t think any Ideas/topic in the Morning so I needed to drink coffee because I wanted to wake myself up.

Comfortable places to think

Because I am easy to irritate, I wanted a place that make myself in peace because, I can’t think any Idea or topic if many people around me is making some loud noise and one of my favorite place to think is my Room because that is the only place that I can think in peace because it’s very quiet and no people around to disturb me.

Google

Sometimes when I run out of ideas and topic,I always search in Google and Internet if there is some Ideas to write. However, I can’t choose if which topic is Good.

So, I just write an any ideas what I think in my head and or I also got some questions in searching and I will change it with a different question.

Sometimes I also got and inspired by those writers here because I am relate to their topics but I choose to comment what I think and thought about that than writing it so that I can interact with them.

Dictionary Application

I badly needed a dictionary to duplicate to correct the spelling of word that I forgot. So that that my readers would understand what I am trying something to say however, even if I corrected it, sometimes the spellings is not right because i am a fast typer. I can mistake the spelling because of the wrong letter that i top. So when you read my articles you can see that I have some typos.

so to prevent a Typo Errors:

  • I double check the article that I write so that i can correct the misspelled words.

Idea/Topic and Substitute

I cannot Write a Article if I don’t have a Ideas and Topic. So I need to think some Idea and Topic to write about so that I can publish something interesting to read.

But sometimes, I am not contented to what I write. I can also change my topic because of the Hard of writing and speak what I know about about the topic that I choose. So, I also needed sometimes to stay up the night to start writing and continue it in the morning and publish it in the time that I am satisfied by it.

Draft

I am not a perfect Writer, so when I don’t think that my topic is so hard to write about, I just saving it in my Draft and started a new one and then in the next day, I just continue what I saved yesterday so that I will not struggle to write many more.

Some Writers that are writing in paper, they need some:

Books

To search some words that can help them to write. Because in Reading, you can also gain a topic to Share about to your readers. You can share your thoughts in what did you read and facts about the topic that you choose.

You can also got some experiences that you did not experience so that you can understand and feel the feelings of your character in the story that you are making.

Notes or pad paper and pens

When you are addicted to writing stories, you always carrying a Notes or pad papers and pens. So that you can take down notes what you observed in some people around you (because sometimes, observing places and things that what happening to people or where you at you can also write them in the story by imagining your characters).

Because I experienced that when I am at the mall and I am drinking in the fast food restaurant, I am observing the couples and people that maybe I can need in my story esp. the role of my characters. However, I am not rude because I don’t stare them in hours.

Experiences

Your experiences in your life can be also written in your Article or blogs and even in the story to you would like to write esp. when you are writing a story, you can make it Fiction if you wanted to write it changed the other parts that happened in real life and or Non-Fiction if you want it to write that happened in real life.

Now let’s talk about this part

Some Relatable Habits of a Writer

You talk to Yourself

Sometimes, I have this habit that cursing to the air to myself because I forgetting words that I wanted to convey. You know, when you plan if what are the parts of your Article would be and then when you are writing it na you forgot what is next and It’s very frustrated because that is the reason why I am annoyed because of being slow to write and I just realize that I forgot something to tell after publishing.

You are Screaming and Laughing

I also have this habit that laughing because of the type of Article that I am reading because their stories that they shared are have some funny moments and I can relate. Then the other people think that I an crazy because I am Laughing alone and sometimes when i am commenting to other’s article work, I am speaking it in my mouth the words that I wanted to tell and not in my mind.

And I want you to tell a secret, I also laughing to my own joke in my article after reading my work, bye.

You have a Terrifying internet search History

Just like what the photo that i shared above. I have the histories of words that I searches. The photos that I needed in the background of my articles so when My sister borrowing my phone to search something when she doesn’t have load balance, she asking me if What are those words that I search recent in the search history lol and she can’t understand why it is so messy.

You frequently forget to spell simple words

In writing, I have also this behavior that If I forgot the english words of what i wanted to say, i always Ask my sister and after knowing the english words I was like

Image from Google

And sometimes read.cash help me to correct the spellings because of the red underline below the word. So that i can correct it.

Starring dramatically into space

An ordinary people who would not understand us as a writer is, when We are starring blankly to the air. They might think that we are crazy, we are from break up but the fact that we are look normal but we are crying inside because of these reasons:

  1. You accidentally Erase the long part of your article that you type and think for almost how many hours.

  2. You accidentally did not Save to draft your Article from yesterday and when you go to your account in the morning you did not find any drafts.

  3. Struggling to think what is your next topic to write and or;

  4. How you explain the topic that you choose right to your readers.

In writing, we have this things that we always needed to write and we also have some habit while writing so that you can become comfortable and write your article right. Because if we don’t have these things maybe the outcome will be not right and good.

So are you relate? Because That is how I am as a writer and i can tell that i am not perfect because i do also feel your struggle to write a topic and Ideas however, despite of struggling to write i am proud to myself because I surpass the struggle and the outcome of my article that i share to the all of you as my reader, is I consider it as a achievement.

Thank you for patiently Reading my article! How about your experiences as a Writer, do you have a habits too? ❤️

_____________________

This is the links of my other article works:

Toxic Parenting, do you think you are encouraging your child using this words?

Illegal selling babies in the Philippines

The Social Media hidden secrets, are you aware?

Top 3 behaviors that usually my close friends hate it to me

My Time of my first experiences of my teen age years

My wishes in my life and what will I Do before i die

Things that i want to do but my parents won’t allow me

My Parents taught me these 5 little things in life

14
$ 11.40
$ 11.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.03 from @noisytoothie
+ 1
Avatar for SenyoritaWriter
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to almost all except I think the coffee part because I am not allowed to drink coffee. I also do laugh and even cry sometimes 😁😁 how psycho I am as a writer 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s okay maybe you can drink milk? We have a different kind of likes and dislikes and yes! We are like psychopath writers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you said is true, your list is probably me,lol..i talk to myself asking something and i answer it to myself too,haha..well,getting interested topics and ideas are sometimes hard to think,struggle is real..🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct! But when we finish our article, the struggle is gone and we we’re already relief

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't help but laugh at myself, majority of what you've enumerate was relatable in my part 😂. Although, I'm just a wannnnnabe writer but still I can relate to this because this is usually my routine if I will going to write something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that’s good to hear that You are relate lol 🤣 and even wannabe writers can also relate to this things because they are a writers too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could definitely relate to "talking to yourself". Sometimes my sister would even just glare and me and would be all like, "What is wrong with you?" Well, haha :D I guess, I could say I am also a writer then :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you are writing article? Or reading some other article works?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am writing articles or writing a story or a poem. hahaha :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit yung talking to yourself 🤣😭. Minsan nakikipagdebate pa ako sa sarili ko yawa HAHAHAHAH pero thankful ako doon ako nakakapag formulate ng topic na pwede konh ipost dito sa readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA 🤣 itatanong mo sa sarili mo kung tama naba to? O may kulang paba? Tama ba yung grammar ko? Baka may namisspell pa ako tapos sunod sunod mura na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are great tools for writers and I am pleased to read them from you and also apply some when I need them. Thanks for sharing this knowledge with us. Some times i have to deal with thinking of what to write or where to start lol. But when I grab my notepad and start writing the thoughts just keep flowing in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I experiences as a writer and I just think that I can share it to the all of you since you are a writer too. Thank you for reading and appreciating ❤️

We have different of strategy huh. While knowing whats yours I think we have different kind of strategy to think what to write which is good to know that you are like that as a writer woah 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too stares blankly in space hahaha. I used a thick dictionary before when Google wasn't born yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too! I also use dictionary since it is more easiest way to find words that I wanted to know. Like Filipino-English dictionary. I think there is some Applications now in google play tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, ang dami kong relate dito ah. Talking to myself naku, isa yan talaga. Daw LOKA na akong nagtatanong if ano bang isusulat ahaha. Isang beses ko lang naranasan yang ma select all tas accidentally mawawala lahat haham iniiwasan ko na ngayong mag select all mahirap na ee haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakarelate talaga ako din naman ganyan tinatanong ko kung ano ba ulit susunod isusulat hays kaya minsan nagtatanong na akou sa iba kung ano magandang topic na pwedeng isulat

Ako din dear hahahaha Chinicheck ko if tama ba yung words na naselect all ko baka mamaya e masama nanaman ang dapat. Hirap pa naman magtype ng pagkahaba haba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita ko nga sa ny day mo kahapon ee. Mag gabyan din kaya ako, kasi baka mahirap wag nalang ahahaha.

Nadoo, ayaw ko na maranasan yang ganyan talaga aigoi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you said some interesting contrast. Specially coffee, Google botha are awesome. Coffee is my favourite drinks. Sometimes my family angry with me because thay says why i drank coffee too much??
But I'm But I went out quietly and ate. On the other hand google is most Famous engine in this world. We can't live without google. So gys your article is very important in meaningful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well we can’t stop Drinking coffee because I am also a coffee addict. I like to drink coffee when i feel like I am stressed on something, I want to heat up my stomach, when i would like to focus my mind in thinking of what should i write again.

And you are right. Google is now the most helpful to us and we needed it always. For finding way, for searching something important,etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice to read. hahaha Some of them are right and I can relate and I won't tell you if what are those things haha 🤭

Anyway we as a Writer is responsible to our works. So we can always do that just so we can Write it Right and learn to improve!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whhhy you can’t? 😭 and yes we are responsible to our works so we should always correct it so that readers will understand your works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of your examples, I think, were commonly used/do by a writer.😅 I, as a writer, I used drafts, dictionaries, I even talk to myself hahaha.😅😂 I even laugh alone while thinking the next words or phrases I about to write...

Well, anyways, I like it.👍 You did a great job again in making your piece.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course they are commonly used and or do by the writer because they are a Writer and that is because I write “RELATABLE”

Thank you for appreciating my Work and supporting me 😭❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago