I Woke Up in a Nightmare

49 85
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Short Story, Life, Family

They say that I should forget everything and learn to forgive. That I can finally move on and forget those bad memories that this "man" gave to me. If only they know, I want to do that really. I want to forget everything and put my mind and heart to rest from resenting him too much but, I just can't. The more I push myself to forgive him, the more those memories will linger into my head like it is reminding me that this man, this man is the one who ruin everything. Nothing was left with me anymore because of him so I just can't forgive me him not that easily. Never......


I have a boyfriend, let's call him Nick. Even though a lot of people are saying that he's up to no good I didn't believe them. I was blinded by my love for him. Who wouldn't love that kind of man if he is the man that I long for. My dream man as what people say.

We are working on the same company but he's a 5 years ahead of me. So even though I know that my co employees knows what kind of man Nick is, I still didn't believe them. I follow what my heart wants and stay with him. I saw some red flag to him but then the next day he will cover it with his good side and that's why I love him more.

Everything is getting good between me and Nick. We are soon gonna celebrate our 1 year, few days from now. I am actually excited because I plan to give a gift that he will never thought I could give to him. Because he knows that I am saving myself for the man that I want to marry soon. I think of this for a million times and I know, Nick is the one I want to marry to become my husband.

I am anxious, excited and at the same time afraid that what if after this he suddenly distance his self to me. But on the positive side he will know that this is how much I love him. I will just do anything to become the perfect woman for him that he can ever wish for. I am afraid but it's final - I will give my all to him. Because I love him.

--

D-DAY!.

It's finally here. Finally the time that I am waiting. The time that I am excited to happen but at the same time, afraid too. But there's no stopping now...

I am finally waiting in my house. We just decided to celebrate in my house. It is actually part of my plan.

Dingdong....

And it's here!

I greeted Nick with my wide smile and Nick on the other hand handed me a bunch of flower and I can't help but to smell it. The loud thud that is coming from my heart suddenly slow down and I think I am finally ready.

"Happy Anniversary Baby, I love you!"

"Happy Anniversary too Babe, I love You tooooo much!"

--

We had fun, we sing, we dance in slow music and we kissed. And when it's finally time. I initiated it all. I did it with the effect or hard liquor. Off course I still know what I'm doing. I just had a sip of it to stir the little courage I have.

I kissed him. He kiss me back and then it happened.... Over and over I make him feel the love I have for him. I'm sure he felt it. I made sure that he will feel it. Everything went black on me after that. It has pain and I know that when I wake up tomorrow everything will sore in my body. I sleep with a smile on my face..

But I woke up in a nightmare....

--

Different faces, different man but whats marked on my head is him. Laughing too loud while watching me with those man.

There's woman too in her lap. I even thought am I not enough?

But when I finally wake up from a long daze it finally sink in to me.

Someone is assaulting me. Not just one but there's 5 of them. Or is it 6? Everything is blurred to me but I will never forget that crazy laugh from him

I will never forgive him

Forgiveness is only for those who deserve it and for those who's asking for it. But him? Never!

--

[Pixabay]

I can't even look at these two monster in front of me. Even if I want to love them I just can't feel it. I see them not as a baby but a monster that was created by those monster. I don't even know who is their father. And it's not like I want to know. I just don't want to be associated with them so it's better if I will just give them to those who needs a kid.

"I'm so sorry kids I just can't look at you two now. I can't, the memory is still fresh with me that whenever I look at you I think of them. So I'm sorry of I have to let go of you two now. I'm sorry."

--

Lead Image from Unsplash


July 27, 2022

August 11, 2022

--

30
$ 4.18
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 19
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Short Story, Life, Family

Comments

Ang gandaaaa ate pero ang lupet ng sakit ! Kung ako nyan ewan ko nalang anong gagawin ko after ng incident huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap wari mang sakal kapag ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So bad, getting involved with the wrong person is dangerous they will use your weakness to hurt you and leave you scattered in your pains. This is a lesson for the young people out there to learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damnnn. That's dark atee. It's actually true, the message for women that "you should love the man who loves you to the purest." I can't blame her for how she saw her kids. She was being played by those sh*t head. She was blinded by her fantasy, and failed to see and hear about the reality of the man she love

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huehue, how painful it is for her na makita ang sarili nyang anak na hitsurang monster dahil sa kagagawan ng mga animals na yon πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ateeeee! Part 2 naman 'jan oh. Mala-Wattpad ey, hihi. Tipo na dinrugs pala si guy tapos magmi-meet sila ulit, mai-inlove, malalaman ang totoo, magkala-sakitan and all. πŸ™ˆ

But even if it's a fiction lang naman, still it happens in reality. And at the end, bata ang kawawa. Hayst!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha wala naaa ayaw ko ng may part part hahahaha.

Kaya nga ee. Bata ang kawawa di manlang gumamit ong nga animal na un ng condominium tssss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what to say, it was really hard for her to accept the worst tragedy that happened to her life and I can't blame her if she cannot love and accept the babies but I hope one day she learnt how to forgive. However I really hate those guy's who only play's woman's heart and abuse it's weakness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah specially what they did is not really a kalimot limot and we are not sure if kalayanin nyaba ang magpatawad. The trauma. Ang hirap nong mabura ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at the end of the day, pag di na naging okay ang relasyon, kids are always the affected hays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo din yan aigoooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deception in love is truly painful, and it breaks us from inside. The pain she received from him is still alive in her heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Off course, it can never be erase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh grabe naman, pero in the first place walang kasalanan yung bata, they can't choose their parents even if they wanted to. Sarap siguro saksakin nung lalaki sa ginawa niya lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo, nakaka lungkot man but we cant really blame her aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paampon nlng ang kids hehe although I can't really blame the victim's emotions and treatment over their child/ren from worst past experiences. Kahit panaginip lang yan, nakakagalit. Walang babaeng dapat nakakaranas ng ganyan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So true, imagine minahal mo ng todo yong tao tapos ganyan ang isusukli sayo. Kaasar lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Roller coaster emotions. I can't blame anyone for doing that to their kids after all what happened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dibaaa, mejo nakakainis kasi nadamay yung bata pero kapag ang iba ng dulot sa kanila talagang nakuu, makakagawa ka ng bagay na di magugustuhan ng kahit sino

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel wiered to read about your nightmare. Sometimes we've scary nightmare. Don't worry it's just a nightmare

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha its just a story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ba yan... mixed emotion ako dito ah.. galit at puot for those men, awa for the woman as well as for the baby. Kawawa yung mga bata na walang kamuwang muwang sa mundo..

Great story sis, galing ng imagination mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka nga nangyari ps to in real life βŠ™οΉβŠ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Might be sis.. ka sad naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yan ate! Iba ka na talaga sa mga twists and stories ah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe naging twisted na ang storya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ugh,,the pain...i thought betrayal but it's worst than it is...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huehue nooonabelssss ang sama ko nabaaa. Charizzz haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ilang beses ka lang naman mabait sa mga stories na ginagawa mo eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap talaga makalimot sa mga bagay na nagbigay satin ng pain sis ruffa. Kahit pilitin mo mas lalong lalala. Ang hirap makalimot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay totoo yan, lalo kapag nagbigay ng trauma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis ruffa. Ang hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti talaga tinitingnan ko ung topic HAHA. Kakalungkot ung story na to though, kasi even though it might be a short story, may probability na someone actually lived through it in real life sksk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga no, di lanh natin alam, Aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kala ko story mo e. Wahahahhahaha

Feeling kakanuod mo yan kaya anti harem. Ahahah

Galings ahh... More pa pleaseeee ...dun sa higante part dun sa anim na guy...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahaha manood muna qko ulit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

huhuhuhu this story makes me so sad ate. Nakakakinis, masyado akong nadala huhuhu. Galing mo talaga!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha salamat sana pagbabasa β””|∡|┐β™ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dark Ruffa, Dark. 🀣 Da best talaga stories mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman ung ganun taz ang masakit nagbunga pa, ang hirap tanggapin ano😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo lang, kawawa naman mga babies huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whole Story changed the mood. You are I think in broken mood πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha it can broke anyone, .·´¯(>β–‚<)´¯·.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo seryoso ata ang kuwento ngayon ahh haha pero super interesting nung story talagang binasa ko hanggang dulo 🀣 siguro mabait si Nick kaya pati ang girlfried shinare rin sa iba. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha super bait nya. Uso sharing ampt hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice twist of story pi, di ko inexpect yun..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha bad yong guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing prang gusto ko nnmn tuloy mgbasa ng novel 😁😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha thanks, arat na

$ 0.00
1 year ago