It’s pouring outside!!

14 34
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago
Article # 26
April 22,2022
Friday


It’s been a rainy day since morning. Thanks to God, this rain has subsided the intensity of this hot weather. I have noticed that every year in Ramadan there is this pleasant rain each day that makes our fast go smoothly. This is a blessing of God Almighty upon those who fast purely for the sake of Him. Sudden weather change brings a next level joy and that’s what happened today. Sun light and heat was prevailing outside but a few moments later when I opened the drapes of my room, it was cloudy weather.

A pleasant weather

I love to watch and capture the beautiful patterns of clouds as they float above us like giant birds. 

Clouds above me


So after recitation of Holy Quran I got busy in preparing food items for iftar with my mother. It feels so soothing when you are breaking your fast, doing chit chat with your family and it’s raining outside.

It’s pouring

Anyways after iftar, it’s my duty to deliver the utensils to kitchen and to clean the table. So i did my duty and offered prayer. It’s a must in our home to have tea, 20 to 30 minutes after iftar and again it’s yours truly’s duty. So I got up and made tea and gave it to my father and mother. The time when I enjoy my tea is the time to relax. So while I was taking sips of tea, I was thinking what to write for my read.cash family today? So I thought why not share my today’s routine with you all. While in my thoughts, suddenly there was a knock on my brain and I remembered that my parrots’ cage is outside and they must be getting drenched in rain water so I rushed outside. But I took a sigh of relief as they were fine and not wet. Actually they are very clever, they get inside the small round pot that I have fixed for them in the cage whenever there is rain or they see cat walking near their cage. 

It’s 1:39 am at night now and I am still writing this for you guys. It’s more of a “Live Article” though because I am writing what ever is happening right now and I am quite enjoying it. It’s still pouring, the clouds are thundering and I can see the lightning outside from my window. 

Lightning

Electricity is out due to this thunderstorm but who cares when such cool pleasant breeze is blowing.

Thunderstorm

Everything seems good, except for one thing. There is this very old big tree in my courtyard which has become hollow from inside and as it is hollow now it means it has become very weak and it can’t withstand strong winds at all. This is the only thing that is scaring me right now as it can fall any moment. May God save us from any such mishap.

By the way I am having chicken and vegetable rolls and tea right now. As there is still much time left for suhoor and I don’t think I’ll be able to control my hunger for a long time so for now rolls and tea are at my rescue. 

Chicken roll & tea on a rainy night

P.S: I have made these rolls and they are super delicious. Don’t think I am praising them because I made them. No! They are honestly very yummy and crunchy. After eating them, I am planing to get some sleep or else I will get dark circles around my eyes hehe. Just kidding! 

I hope you guys liked my “Live Article”. 

Thank you for reading. Stay happy & blessed.

All GIFs and photos are self taken.

My Previous Articles:

I was at Hogwarts…

Back To The Lost Memories Of School Days..

The Beauty of night…

The Type of days I love..

Art Comes from Passion & Hard work..

The Good Old Days..

Nature Photography & pro tips!!

The Place Where My Heart Belongs…

8
$ 0.82
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 3
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

all pictures and gifs made your article soothing. yes! rain is truly a blessing of GOD when there is scorching sun outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you say the rolls are delicious, then I believe you :D It rained here yesterday too with hail but no lightning or thunder.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Thanks !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't take the snacks to tahajjud. I can't pass through the long prayers without munching on some stuffs at regular intervals. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still living in that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You captured and explained every moment very beautifully, and the photographs are amazing as usual 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I am thankful to you for your compliment as usual 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the Gifs and the pictures, you really took a great shot. Happy raining day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the complement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful click. They are looking amazing especially the lighting one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you liked it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say, You've next level photography skills,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am flattered 😃 thank you so much laiba

$ 0.00
2 years ago