I was at Hogwarts…

2 32
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago
Article # 25
April 21, 2022
Thursday 


There is always that one movie which is your all time favourite and it feels like you are addicted to that. Many people have different choices when it comes to the genre of movie. Some like horror, some like comedy, while some like science fiction. There was a time when I was so much into horror movies but I don’t know why, now with the passage of time I am becoming a scaredy-cat. I don’t watch horror movies now and the ones I have already watched, they literally haunt me. When ever I am alone at home, those horror scene come into my mind and scare the hell out of me. Actually my bed is near window, so I get thoughts like some one is watching me from window etc. So now I have left watching horror movies.
Now I like fantasy based movies which include stories of princesses, or magical lands etc. I think that these type of movies sometimes give you a little break from the bitter realities of life. Obviously I am not saying that you should just start living in fantasies, I know that’s not how it works. But sometimes you need a pause to relax your mind. 

So as far as my favourite fantasy movie is concerned, it’s Harry Potter series. If I ever get to meet J.K.Rowling (The author of Harry Potter) I would tell her what a great mind she possesses. The way she has made up everything, it doesn’t seem like a story but a lifetime. When you read those series or watch movie you feel like you are living those moments. I get a very positive and magical vibe from that movie and no matter how many times I watch I never get enough of that. The Hogwarts school, their dormitories, the flying broomsticks everything is so magical and dreamy.

So a few days back, I came to know about a restaurant named “Smokey Cauldron” which has been built on Harry Potter’s theme.

The Smokey Cauldron (Image taken from Google)

I can’t tell the level of excitement I had when I heard this. Being Harry Potter’s fan, I was ready to have my dinner there the very next day. Me and one of my cousins planned to go there. So we took off, it is a 10 minutes drive from my house so we were there after 10 minutes. When I first laid my eyes on the external decor of restaurant I felt so good and the sign at the entrance which said “Wizards Welcome, Muggles Tolerated” filled me up with joy.

At Hogwarts

As I entered the restaurant there was a staircase which led to the main hall of restaurant. There were boxes of wands along the stairs just like in Oliver’s shop in Harry Potter movie. There was a telephone booth as well which is used for leaving and entering the wizard world in the movie. 

Entrance

So after a while I was in the great hall and I felt like I was standing in Hogwarts. The restaurant is dark themed from inside with the decor similar to that of Hogwarts.

Main Hall

There were robes and hats hanging on wall, moving pictures, floating candles etc.  

Floating Candles

At first we sat in that hall, but later the waiter told us that there is rooftop setup as well. So we went to the roof top. There was this beautiful tent lit with candles and decorated with artificial flowers. It was all so beautiful and magical.

It was time to order something to eat. The menus that we were given to select food from were also so enchanting and made me remember the wizards newspaper in the movie.

Food Menu

Anyways we ordered two chicken steaks and two lime. With in 15 minutes our food came and honestly it was the best steak I have ever had.

Steaks & Lime

After finishing our food, it was time to get back home. So we took off. But that restaurant had made a very special place in my heart and I have been there multiple times after my first visit and I always feel so happy when I am there. I would like to end my article with a quote of Professor Dumbledore that:

Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the lights

Dumbledore’s saying


Thank you for reading my article!

All photos are self taken except the lead image

My Previous Articles:

Back To The Lost Memories Of School Days..

The Beauty of Night…

Plastic Pollution: A Threat to Marine Life

Broiler Chicken & PCOS (A Serious Health Complication)

The Type of days I love..

Art Comes from Passion & Hard work..

The Good Old Days..

Nature Photography & pro tips!!

The Place Where My Heart Belongs…

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DocLayla
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
+ 3
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

It seems quite interesting and I hope you have enjoyed there alot... I'm surely gonna try this restaurants food 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i did. You must visit. You will love that

$ 0.00
2 years ago