The Type of days I love..

12 26
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

So today was such a busy day for me. As we have just stepped into summers, the temperature is increasing day by day. But today’s weather was comparatively pleasant. So I got up around 9 o’clock and opened the drapes of my room and a beautiful day was waiting for me. So I freshened up and enjoyed a good cup of tea. 

After having my breakfast, I went out for a morning walk as the weather demanded it. At this point, I don’t think you guys want me to emphasise on morning walk.
Everyone knows it’s the best therapy to kickstart your day with fresh air in your lungs and a healthy positive thinking mind.  On my way, I saw beautiful flowers dancing with the cool breeze.

One gets so amazed when he sees how every living creature on this earth starts the day in the search of food. As I looked at the birds, the way there were flying over me in the search of food was so heartwarming. You know that actually caught my interest was this flock of migratory birds.

Anyways on my way the weather got a little cloudy, it was almost about to rain but thanks to God it didn’t rain. I love rain but owing to the fact that I didn’t have umbrella, I could have gotten into trouble. 

After an hour I returned home and I was all energetic. Now it was time to go to the dentist as I had an appointment with him. My molar got chipped so it needed to be filled. I went to the clinic and after 15 to 20 minutes my turn came. Honestly speaking I hate going clinic but sometimes you just have to go no matter what. Tooth filling was a 10 minutes process so I got free after 10 to 15 minutes. 

Next task in my “To Do List” was to go the Centaurus mall and buy a nice pair if sneakers for myself. Mostly girls like heels or sandals or pumps. But I feel more comfortable in sneakers. To be honest I can’t wear heels for a long time, they hurt my feet. On the contrary, sneakers are comfortable and in summers they protect your feet from getting tanned. I already have sneakers in white and black color so today I went for a different and unique color. I bought them in tea pink color. They are super pretty, comfy and lightweight. It doesn’t even feel like I am wearing something.

It was now 7 pm in the evening and darkness had started to prevail all around. I had one more thing left to do. It was to go to tailor and pick up my dress that I gave him to stitch a week ago. No doubt my tailor’s cutting and stitching skills are on point but he never completes his task on time. If he told you to come after one week, it means you should expect your dress to be ready after two weeks. Anyways, luckily this time my dress was ready on time. I bought this fabric at a very cheap price. But using organza at neck and multiple laces, I made it look quite beautiful and expensive. Besides, it has cool colours best suited for summers.

Finally I returned home around 8 Pm. After all this, I took a sigh of relief.

Late night, I took out my sneakers and dress and saw them all over again. I don’t know why but it gives me so much pleasure to see the things I buy again and again. 

So it was such a busy day for me, and I completed many chores today. Tomorrow I have again a very busy day ahead. Wish me luck!

All photos and gif are self clicked & edited using Instagram Filters.

11
$ 0.93
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bibijani01
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

I feel the cool breeze, birds chirping from your words, and the gifs you have added in the article are superb. your words about walk were like therapy... keep writing such relaxing material, my girl,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou so much! I am glad I made you feel good by my article . And I will try my best to keep my subscribers entertained and try to live up to their expectations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not enough words to compliment your great work. That’s how wonderful it is and I always look forward to reading your next article. I’ve subscribed already:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou so much! I will try my best to keep you entertained by posting good stuff!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao let's first appreciate the way you represented your article. I mean it is eye catching. Great article dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou so much! I am delighted to hear you praising my article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you bought very nice and comfortable shoes. Meanwhile, your dress has become extremely beautiful. I hope you wear your shoes and your dress on happy occasions. When I buy something new for myself, I always like to take it out and look at it, like you. It makes me happy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! Really! It happens! You and I are similar in this regard! Thankyou for appreciating my choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I've called living life with an overwhelming sense that God is present in the details around you..Life will take on new meaning when you see life and God in the small stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes very true! God is everywhere even in the smallest details of life one can see the reflection of God’s grandeur

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A full flourishing busy day you spent . Thanks to Almighty you have better weather conditions , here I have hot summer with 43© temperature. Wishing you all the best for tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago