The Good Old Days..

2 18
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

It's 11:58 am now but it still feels like the day hasn't emerged yet, because of the continuous rain that has made the day a bit darker and a bit gloomy for me. Although rain is the phenomenon of nature that i love the most but sometimes it just pushes me back to nostalgia thinking about all those beautiful moments that i had in past , in childhood. 

I'm still lying on my bed with darkness all around in the room except for the little light peeping through the curtained window and listening to the sound of falling rain drops.  

This wet weather is a combination for me of past and future. The dreams of life I want to live in future and the lifeI have had in past with all those beautiful people.

Thinking about how life has changed people, relationships, my own mind set and the whole Atmosphere of life seems sometimes quite bizzare to me. It feels like only I'm the person who can see this and feel that heart throbbing pain. But maybe that is why it is called LIFE which is dynamic which keeps on changing no matter what. 

Few memories just get stuck in your mind so bad that you can never forget them.  It happens with everyone but only the extent of that memory differs and the feeling that accompanies it. I don't know whether every person on the globe who has one way or the other experienced such memories think the same or not but I do. I do believe those memories of mine that I cherish not everyday but often are the most beautiful because they were different. Different in a way that they are inexplicable but powerful enough to leave heartrending effect and that Is what makes them different. They are part of my life like true part without which I won't be me. I've been a very different kind of kid since childhood, nostalgic kinda kid  and i still have that little kid inside me deep inside.

It’s strange, sometimes those moments that you take for granted become the most prominent memories of your life. When you are going through a particular time you never think how it would feel later or would you ever remember them or not? But it’s only a matter of time when you start realizing their worth. Sometimes you forget huge moments but then sometimes you remember even the tiniest of moments.

One of the things, that I cherish and will always remember is the memory of my grandfather and his house, where I have spent most of my childhood even more than my own house. I don’t know why but with the passage of time, they have started to look something beyond reality. It feels like a dream to me but a beautiful dream. Memories are a good way to relive beautiful moments of your life but they also hurt when you realise those things will never be back. But I am also thankful to God for the moments I have now with my loved ones. I feel blessed to be surrounded by people who love me unconditionally. 

Anyways, it’s good to have at least one thing between YOU and YOU where the world and people around you has no access to. Because people just mess up every thing and if they get to that YOU of YOU .lt means that then YOU are no more YOU... 

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Bibijani01
$ 0.01 from @Athaliah
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

Reading this wholesome article of yours shows how loving you are to your family. If I were given a chance to choose between the past and the present, I would love to live in the past because those were the days that I feel so free from all the burdens I've carried in this current situation. I also miss my grandparents hays if only I could spend more time with them when they are still alive. Anyways nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou dear! Those who are gone will never come back but one way to pay them back is to follow the golden principles of life they taught you! Besides, we must learn to love those who are still with us! Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago