The Beauty of Night…

15 39
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

When it’s full moon and the light of moon falls on your bed, how beautiful it looks. I just can’t begin to explain it in words. I like every phase of moon when it is too thin or when it’s half but full moon has its own charm. It seems like a ball of thousands of bulbs has been adjusted in the sky, brightening our surrounding so beautifully. A few minutes back, I was sitting on stairs of my courtyard which lead to the upper storey. As I was sitting there I suddenly looked at the moon and it was full. For a moment it felt like I was in some magical place. There is a very old tree in the street which is behind my house. That tree is very different from other regular trees, it has a very unique shape. So the moon was among the branches of that tree and it was shining so beautifully that I couldn’t take my eyes off it.

Moon shining through the tree

As I was capturing it for my article to share it with my read.cash friends, suddenly a bird passed by the moon and thanks to God that I was making video and I captured it. It looked so dramatic.

Bird passing by the moon

After sometime, I came inside, offered my prayer and l lied down on bed to relax. I saw moon shining bright through my window and moonlight falling on my bed. I changed me pillows position and now I was lying directly under the light of moon. I closed my eyes with the rays of moonlight dancing on my face. It all felt so peaceful.

Moonlight falling on my bed through the window

Actually I am also a nyctophile. I find night time very soothing. It is when we relax our tired minds. You know what guys, it is the best time when I can think clearly. As our mind is free at night so all those thoughts which don’t dare to come at any time of the day, come at night like an uninvited guest. Sometimes I wonder if there was no night what would have we done? How could have we relaxed our minds and soul. Night is an actual blessing of God. This is the positive aspect of night time but with positive side comes the negative side. Actually it is the time when demons spread and the process of black and other types of magics also picks up speed. That’s why in my religion “Islam” it has been forbidden to go out at night unless it’s very necessary.

Anyways, night is a beauty that God Almighty has created to soothe tired minds and soul. Night has its own charm and without the darkness of night you can never actually know the importance of light. It is darkness that lets you know the importance of light. Indeed it is night that tells us that there is day yet to come. It tells that before the arrival of light, there is darkness, similarly before every beautiful morning there is night.

Closing Thoughts:

This alternation of day and night and the appearance of moon in the sky at night depicts the grandeur of God. It signifies how great our Lord is, who has power over all of this. The moon, the stars, day and night every thing in nature has a way of telling something, in the time of trials and tribulations if only one ponders upon them. After all , this is what we humans are created for, to ponder upon the creations of God around us and thus by doing so get closer to God. 

Picture Credits:

Lead image is taken from Pinterest.
All other images and GIF are self taken.

12
$ 0.42
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.04 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

that is why we all be grateful that God created the sun and the moon for us to work during daytime and then rest at night time...it is really relaxing when nothing bothers us from going to sleep..this is more comfortable if we are really looking at the moon thinking of how we completed our day and there the moon making us smile, singing us lullaby so we can rest from all day work😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you said is right. Thanks to God Almighty for blessing us with night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I used to do at night for a long time, looking at the moon late at night to feel its coolness. Sometimes I would get so nervous in my rooms that I would go on the roof and look at the sky. . Many times I used to write poems while looking at the sky, but for a while now I could not do all this. After reading your article, I remembered that beautiful time. and now I am going on roof coz its 16th day moon it will be looking gorgeous ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes today moon is so beautiful. I would love to read the poems you have written some day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As that was in urdu i will tell it to you some day..... and also i remember a song that i use to listen at that time....mai wo chand js ka tery bin na koi asman.. .....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha interesting.. though I haven’t listened to this song

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snaps are awesome and perfect combination of darkness & moonlight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt every word that you written because I'm nyctophile too and it's changed my whole mood :)Btw photography is so bomb ... Love it so muchhh....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you felt good by reading my article. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Due to this holy month nights are full of blessings. That Gif you shared in your article is just next level. I can feel the night vibes through it. When ever I am at home, I sleep under the open sky in these days. Beautifully explained. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly during Ramadan there is a whole different vibe of blessings. Thankyou for the compliment by the way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao the way you explained the beauty of night it's just amazing and it's soo soothing. By the way your photography skills are amazing, I am just becoming a fan of your photography😍(haha)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means a lot to me! Thankyou for your kind compliments

$ 0.00
2 years ago