A Word, Different Thoughts

42 80
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“Closed in a room, my imagination becomes the universe, and the rest of the world is missing out.” 

Quote source

When we talk about perspective, it means an ability to consider things in such different ways, a thought.

All human beings have been created in beautiful ways that we cannot imagine. Everyone can never be the same. That is why as a team, we come together, bringing different ideas to suit a purpose. There are thoughts and how we view things differently. You can see this when you give a particular prompt to 10 people to come up with something creative, this is when you will see different opinions flying though the air. Everyone comes up with something different with one word.

Take for instance, a prompt word “Love.” Many of us have different meaning to this word with experiences to back it up and you`d wondered how they came up with something beautiful. We just need to be creative, that´s all. Our imaginations go wildly when coming up with something new and this is a way to test our abilities in creating something within us.

Just like the prompt words being provided by some members here, everyone starts bringing in their imaginations to work, but at the end, we still come down to the same word given. That is the power of imagining things in our own world.

I could remember as students of the defunct Uptrennd platform then, we were given an assignment to write on “our trip to Mount Everest”, our chancellor told us to go deep into creating beautiful stories, she said we should let our imaginations work as if it was true. We all started working behind closed door, creating beautiful scenarios, each of us trying to make it come out interesting. At the end of it, we all started reading different views as if it was real. I knew our imaginations can travel a long distance when we allow it. I almost gave up during mine but thank God for my teacher then.

Another one came up on Hive days ago with a challenge by dreemport connecting with a community called “The Ink Well”. We were told to write a short story on the prompt word “Unlikely Hero” When I saw the prompt word, I couldn´t wait to start reading from others and at the same time, I started thinking and creating a story on my head trying to match up with the given word. At that time, I was indoor with no disturbance. Coming up with something new is not easy, it takes a creative mind to patch things up in a meaningful way, but the truth is that everyone is gifted with the ability to think in different ways only if we recognize it in us.

If you write story, you are doing a great job because it is not easy forming stories to suit a particular title and most times, there would be story but no title to use. We start to think and create word in our head.

One of the ways to be creative is to generate an idea on a given word. This then allows you by turning an idea into reality, as if it was real. When I was coming up with the story providing me with a word, I made the story look real. You will notice your subconscious mind generating new and fresh ideas.

Just as I have said, we are gifted and no one is born a dumb. We only need our mind to be positioned calmly to bring something new. With this, we are creative. As a writer or blogger, you must be prepared for creativity because this is what forms you. If you aren´t able to think in a different way, you cannot enjoy being one.

Find prompt words to build you. Travel into an imaginary world showcasing your best talent and the world would marvel at such beauty in you.

If you read to the end, this is my way of appreciating my reader. Thanks so much for your patience reading my article today.

Photo by: The Creative Exchange on Unsplash

[January 07, 2022] (No 7 article this year)

27
$ 8.34
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

That's also why I am enjoying reading others work here, word by words and construction of different natives in speaking yet they gives variety of meaning to the words. I remember when prompt is also in demand here like weekly we had some article related to each other haha. I missed that kind of article too.🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I missed that of Jonicabradley too. I hope she continues in it though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!! everyone is gifted we just need to discover it within us and make use of it, everyone has the way they view things when given a prompt to write on but we all come to the conclusion of the word given.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I'm loving writing because that's the only way I can be creative and can express my thoughts and feelings. I love especially the prompts as it develops our way of thinking and stimulates imagination that could even travel far to the wonderland 🤣.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love prompts too because it gives you the courage and helps you think more wild than ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bring the imagination go live by writing it for people to see.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the beauty of prompts. If I am not so busy, I would really love to participate in one of the writing prompts in here. Indeed, a word could have different meaning to each and everyone depending upon the experiences in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here @princess busayo.

Just went through your posts and story, and what I see is so intriguing.

Keep it up.

I'm still yet to navigate this platform. Can you pls put me through?🤲

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, friend. What aspect are you not getting it? You can send a message to me on telegram: @princessbusayo25

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember student life when one of my teacher will give a topic then we gonna write an essay about it. Sometimes she requires minimum number of words too😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just like a visit to a favourite place of yours right? 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha or share your dreams 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely! We have our own uniqueness!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our thought, our mind, anything can be created from it, both beautiful things and destructive things..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every body is built different, we just have to look at things that way... I wasn't good at writing but me finding out about the platform has increased my ability, and other people are already good at writing even before they discovered the platform so let's just say we are all built different

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We just need to identify the talent in us. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly everyone has a way of looking at life and expressing themselves about it. Let us take the best of our minds to express ourselves as well as possible to others, for our words carry weight. It is a real challenge when we are given words to write a topic about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the feedback ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is all about creativity and passion without which one would simply see it as a burden.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love writing based on prompts. It's so exciting how. One word or phrase can give you so many ideas and make your mind travel to unexpected places

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would be like a competition and you would want to give in your best to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really magical as I can relate all what you have just said in my short journey as a writer. Sometimes I would think of ideas of hours without getting one, but in few seconds as a result of what just happened before me or what I heard at the moment, I would never able to generate as much as 4 to 5 ideas at a go.... The beauty of it all is that as writers, we grow everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely! We grow everyday. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the beauty of writing is allowing our imaginative ability to soar. I love it when I can create a world in my head and thoughts. It's one of the most beautiful things of life. There is no limit to imagination. I've imagined visiting you in your school, KP 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂 So how did the imagination go? Tell me more 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣 I don't want to get banned here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've taught me the power of creativity and imaginations. Thanks for writing this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are most welcome. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You nailed it princess. You said it a lot. Each one of us has capabilities. We should work on it. We should discover it. We have our own uniqueness. It's always. Thank you for this article you have princess. I learned with this.

Writing is love that's why it must be step by step. There are a lot of ways on how you improve and develop it. We should apply that since it will help us. We must practice. I know we can learn it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we must keep practicing to help us improve more as we write along. Thank you for contributing too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good word for the community to build the knowledge of writing, only give them a concept and they will build upon it and that actually helps… if we need to be better, we’ve all got to practice.. we have the gift but scared of enhancing it. Good work at hive dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we must keep to the practice or else, we won´t grow in writing. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend... Nice write up ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone is blessed by God, be thankful always for the gift of life 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the ability to have a different thought at the same time and still be able to come up with a good one is a gift, and i guess that speaks so much about me, when im about writing, the idea just come from no where

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly, when we are set to write from the mind, the idea will keep coming from nowhere and we start penning them down. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe so much in our subconciousness which was an argued part of our moredern day discipline by most renowned historians and philosophers cos it seriously puts us on our toes as to realizing whom we are and working very hard to build upon it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I strongly agree with you. Everyone is gifted even if you’re yet to discover yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago