A new year with you!!!

55 87
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I could remember vividly on the 31st of December, 2020 when the news of the deadly disease named Corona Virus came to being. We taught it was a Joke but No, it wasn´t. Then for the whole year 2021, we never ceased to mention the virus, many people died but thank God for those (me and you) alive. We anticipated this year 2022, and we kept praying and wishing for the best. We finally entered into a new year 2022. No more suspense again because the year is here and those plans and resolutions should begin right?


ABOUT THE CROSSOVER NIGHT

This is the best moment I am always looking forward to especially when we enter the month of December. We all know the moment we would go to Church and start checking our phones and time so that once it is 12am, we post "HAPPY NEW YEAR" on different social medias, congratulating everyone including our families. That year when all networks would go on exile and trying to beg them to do normal. I think nothing of such happened this year. Thank God 😊

I could remember years back, it's always hard sending broadcast messages to everyone and we would keep staring at our phones for network signal but in the end, it will finally go through after many fights with them.


It was still all about yesterday which was last year that I was waiting for 9pm so that we can all go to church for the crossover night. I love my church in the village especially how they beat the drum sets. I am not always shy when it comes to praising God. We got to Church at past 9 and thank God, the service was just starting with worship songs. I joined the choristers while the members were sitting down to praise God. I didn´t mind. I was the only one standing including the Pastors at their stand. Then the next program on the list was calling people for their special numbers. I usually do come out every year too but I couldn´t prepare for this year´s own.

It got to a point, it was funny. Two teenagers came out to sing a song they didn´t prepare for. They were following the song through their phones with earpiece plugged into their ears. They fumbled and were so disgraced and disappointed too and they had to leave the stage sad. How on earth would you not prepare for such day? When you aren´t prepared for something, you will always be disappointed- that was one lesson I learnt that moment.


The next program was calling people to come and testify and some came out. Then, an old man and woman plus a youth came out for Bible recitation competition. At the first stage, they were told to recite two scriptures offhand and when they have completed that, they move onto the next stage to recite four scriptures each. The old man got tired and also couldn´t recite, he was disqualified. Both the old woman and the youth won and we all clapped for them.

At this moment, I was busy monitoring the wall clock and immediately it was 12am, we all shouted Halleluyah and wished ourselves with handshakes an happy new year. The service ended at 12:15am and we went home. On getting home, those who didn´t go to church were already waiting for us to return and when we saw them at the doorstep, everyone shouted and screamed "Happy New Year." We went to meet grandma as she was already sleeping but our shouts woke her up. We sang while it was being recorded. Mama prayed for us and we also put a call through our family who didn´t come home. Everyone was happy.


One thing I am happy for is that this is my first new year being celebrated on read.cash and noise.cash too. Thank God for everyone´s lives and I hope these platforms last for us for a while. Guess what again? This is my birth month and I would be celebrating my birthday on the 14th. You don´t know how happy I am and also, becoming a full grown lady, still single and searching too 😂

It was a lovely journey with you guys last year. This platform got me friends and I am so happy and grateful. Thank you for all your supports always- to everyone who Subscribed, to everyone who keep coming consistently to my articles, to everyone who liked and tipped. God bless you all.

I want us to make more memories this year. I know we can and don't worry, even if you do not come around everytime, I am going to understand just as I have always done. I know it's not easy making up time here especially for students and most especially the workers and nursing mothers and responsible fathers. We can do great and achieve our aims if we set our mind to it.

Thanks for reading!!!

[January 01, 2022] (No 1 article)

23
$ 7.27
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Happy new year, I hope I can read more articles from you this new year 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May God help me always. Thank you Melissa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like a great worship except for the unprepared ones but what's important is we praised God in our way.

Have a blessed year ahead!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We praised God which is important. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the way you worship God seems the same in " born again" religion here in our country. Though I am a catholic, I used to go with my friends with other religion in there church if they invited me. It was fun and what I love most is the warmth feeling as everyone greet each other after the worship. By the way advance happy birthday Princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we still worship the same God. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year and a happiest Birthday in advance princess 💐❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Jinifer. The new year will be the best for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance to you sis😍, and happy new year to you too🥰🥰🥰. I’m glad we made it! It will be a prosperous year for us. Amen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoever did your caricature did a great job there but the smile was missing there...

Your birthday month...oya... E go loud gan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na me no put smile for my face then 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should be knocked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year princess. I'm s new comer here on readcash, I hope to seeore of your beautiful articles

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great, you are welcome. Thank you Champion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance Princess 👸. I could feel the excitement in your voice while listening to the VN you sent to the forum and the video on your status.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo, It´s my birth month na 😂😂 Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year Sis, Wishing you all the good things in 2022. May God grant you all your heart desires and lift you higher than you can ever imagine..........

Compliments once again🎇🎇🎇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year princess

I wish you the best in this year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy New Year to you my friend, God blesses us all for this thankful new year in our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance and happy new year.. every year which goes past we have to not let it just go but we have to learn the lesson though which we have to make strong in our mew year... Best of luck to you for this year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear!H@ppY 🆕 Ye@R ... Stay blessed ❣️ stay happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't imagine the embarrassment the two teenagers underwent 😂. Anyways, Happy New year to you 🤗🎊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Real embarrassment. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you dear friend, I hope you didn't get stressed out during the program in church

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, I didn´t. Lol Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got stressed out. I slept till 16:00 o'clock today. Kindly check out my recent posts dear. You might like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, I will check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 🎆 Hopefully 2022 will be good to us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's enter this new year with hope that it will be way better than the previous years.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, may God help us too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By praying to Almighty we may start our year we'll. I am also spending my most of the day in worship. Happy new year princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year dear friend. Nice to hear that you had a wonderful time yeaterday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new year and our birth month because it’s also my month. Thank GOD that you didn’t have network problems this year. The Cross Over Night yesterday was superb for prayers and all. Congratulations we’re able to pass the year 2021 and I pray many more years.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great! Happy birthday in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so nice having family around when celebrating the new year. Happy New Year and happy birthday in advance!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year princess! You've been a motivation. Thanks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It´s my pleasure. Thank you too 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear friend; o wish you the best in all your endeavours this year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year to you too my darling daughter

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy new year my baby. I wish to celebrate it with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy early birthday. I hope this year is full of good news for all of us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cross over has always been fun, even at my side, but i wouldn't go out to sing without 1month preparation as im not so good at it, and i hope to have a great 2022 with you, and i cant wait to see your Nysc pics soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Amen for wishing me well. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅you're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to you,I hope this year would be the best year for us to achieve our heart desires and make it through, though 2021 might be full of struggles but believe that this 2022 you would enjoy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to hear the way you all wished each other Happy New year in church and at home. The teenagers should must be prepared before singing at the stage. So its also your birthday month, Wish you all the best for your birthday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, they should have been practicing before the day at least. Thank you Farah

$ 0.00
2 years ago