Around the World in One Day

73 81
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I never thought travelling would be my thing when I was growing up. The travel exposure I have back then was mostly going to the province with family every chance we get - summer vacation, birthday of my grandma, some relative's wedding, some aunt or uncle needs a company and I was picked to be the one to join them, long holiday when my dad can be away, etcetera.

It was not until my first job that I got bitten by the travel bug. The weird, messed-up way that I got there was a real blessing in disguise. I remember getting excited to finally get a job. It was that ticket to finally be not under the rule of "you don't like the rules under my roof, get out of the house". Hahah. Or so I thought. I guess God has His way of honoring your dreams but not exactly when you are rebelling. At least not yet. The first job was one of the many breaking of the ideals. I got plans. I had things set in my mind. But hey, He works differently.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
See these people up there.. go see their works! The Fantabulous people !

Anyway, so we have this project offshore. I was not part of the team who would originally go there. I was on probation, anyway but I did have my hopes up of getting picked in the rotation and fantasizing about the time that I may be joining that teammate who I like. That did not happen, though. He resigned.

Almost a week or so before they were set to leave for Hong Kong, he resigns. Who does that? Well, someone who has plans to fulfill a promise to his loved one - I think he was getting married then hahaha. I was bewildered, not heart broken but bewildered because the whole project was almost his design. He knows the ins and outs and I cannot imagine finishing the project without him. I asked him if he really was sure about resigning. He cheerfully encouraged me, "Take it this way. The spot I left leaves you a gateway of opportunity." Next thing I know, I was processing my travel documents.

Fast forward, HK was the cleanest place I've been in then so far. Comparing it to Manila was crazy. Then we had this opportunity to cross the border - Shenzhen for a time. Crossing the border was like zapping me back to Manila. Shenzhen shopping was fun, though. I was told that shopping at the border gives you chance to haggle for insane prices. I had a knack of collecting sidewalk watches then - specially with Mickey in it. So I got good use of my friendly charms and the three Chinese words I learned from college friends. The locals were laughing at me I guess I said it wrongly.

We also had a chance to visit this one place - Windows of the World - a theme park. If we had the Nayong Pilipino in Manila showing all the beautiful places in the country, they have that theme park showing the wonderful places of the world.

They had the replica of a lot of dream places. I suddenly started a mental bucket list then. I suddenly prayed to see the whole world after it.

They have the Eiffel Tower which we were able to climb.

portion of their Eiffel tower that can fit in my phone cam
view of the garden from their Eiffel

Somewhere near that Eiffel is also their version of Arc de Triomphe. It was a fun experience to be in one place at this time and in a few steps I am elsewhere.

They even have the Stonehenge. The view of this brought me back to a conversation about aliens with a semi-obsessed friend about Roswell, Egyptian pyramids and the Stonehenge.

Speaking of pyramids, they have it there. It was just a little odd seeing the buildings behind the pyramids.

They have the windmills of Holland, even the Golden Gate bridge, the Washington Monument, the four heads on mount Rushmore.

It was all there! The child in me was overwhelmed and over happy. I was with three other older folks from the office then. They had to keep up with my energy. The place is huge considering they were showcasing replicas of places from Asia, Europe, Oceania, Africa, America, etcetera. I don't think we were able to really cover the whole park.

It was indeed an experience. And one of the many things that got me overwhelmed with the truth that God's ways always lead to better outcome.


Hello everyone and good evening ... yet it should be "good morning"! Just happened to rummage through my weird stash of photos from the past when I stumbled upon this and got a flash back.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

26
$ 11.07
$ 9.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 16
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

"Take it this way. The spot I left leaves you a gateway of opportunity."

That's a really good silver lining!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko yung Eiffel Tower at saka yung Stonehenge. Magan din nman yung Pyramids, kaya lang nakaka distract din yung buildings sa likod hhaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo natatawa na lang ako dun sa buildings eh. Lakas makalito ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling is good when you travel with the right people and you get to know more places, I'm even thinking of paying you a visit very soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True! Enjoying the trip with good company is the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the photos! I beliiit was indeed a great experienced. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it was QueenofHome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a great opportunity... i wish to visit Shenzhen too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it was sis! Do go when you get a chance. I think there are other places to visit din sa place na yan. We only had a day to stay din kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Shenzhen!! Punta ulet tau, Pich, please!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tara ate!! Let us let us!!! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinakabet ko yung garden, sis. Ang gandaaa. Tapos umakyat sa Eiffel Tower tsaka tatalon, charot haha. Ang saya nyaaaan!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha pareho kayo ni kristoffer hahahah. Hindi ko maimagine tumalon! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy mukhang magkakasundo kami ni ktistoffer ha. 😆😆 parang ang saya lang kaso after non deads na sure. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha feeling ko din. Tawa ako eh. Talagang pumasok sa isip niyo yun talon eh no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abnormal yata kami hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't you have a weird feeling to jump down while you were at the top of the Eiffel Tower?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have that weird feeling! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what are we doing to do first?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha nooo. Haha .. you have those thoughts when you are high up? Maybe if I will fall on deep water and it is safe, i would think of that... Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Globe trotter ka din daw sabi ni @bloghound. Apir tau sis. Sana makadami talaga ulit ng travels soon at ang visa expired na waaa

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yahs sis! Apir!! All thanks kay God for opportunities. Sana lang meron pa Syang payagan after this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Expired na US Visa ko april last year. Pasok ako dapat sa non apperance visa renewal kaso bigla nagpandemic di ko na nasubmit requirements kasi wala ako photo id closed mga shops nung Nag ECQ ayun til now di ko pa magawa magrenew

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Isipin na lang natin sis. Protection yun for us. iNtay tayo next direction. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako lalabas pagka bata ko jan lalo na pag nakita ko ang eiffel. My dream place 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uu sis. Subra!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tara na't mag around the world hahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

bet ko yung tuwa mo hahahahahah apir! Tara teh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kasi naman sa nayong pilipino na waley na ngayon around the Philippines lang eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabanggit ni missjo meron sa bohol!! Taraaaaaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful photos, I liked the garden from the tower, good that you made it into the team and were able to share your trip.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Frank! Yes it was a cute and cool timing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang gusto ko mapuntahan.. Sang banda yan sa pinas?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa Shenzhen sis.. dyan sa border ng hk at china !!! Anjan sa malapit sayu!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay layo nyan haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay .. nyaha.. kabilang end ba? tinatry ko nga recall kung ano sinakyan namin nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng view ng garden. Sana balang araw kung mabigyan ng chance makapasyal din ako dyan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pray natin yan iamanobody!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahem at sino nman ang teammate na iyon pero nagresign na🥰.. Syang nman... Ang saya nman para ka nga tlgang nagtour around the world nyan.. 💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bulong ko sayo sis . Haha. Pinuntahan na nya sa ibang bansa yun fiance niya eh. Para asikasuhin na kasal nila. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo.. D bale nxt teammate uli hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice tour around the world in that park with all these replicas. At least it gives you a glimpse of some wonderful of the world. By the way, Eylz has let me joined your exclusive club. I hope you don´t mind. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha welcome to the club coqui!!! :D looking at the pics i got a little teary eyed thankful for that opportunity and hoping i can still go some day to visit the real ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you! :) Hopefully, you could visit someday, at least many of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi yong ClubBrokeBCH frenny huehue.

Halaa, kahit yang Eiffel Towe lang jan ang maratiny ko oks na oks na sakin. Makapag papicture na din sana huehue. Need jo na ata gumaya kay Florieeeee na mag save weekly for travel expenses, hmmm.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uy oo pondohan ang bet puntahan! At samahan ng maraming paalam at payagan ni God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you've really seen a lot of places. Unlike me indoor all day after normal activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda sis at nakatipid ka pa. Ang sweet naman ng ka workmate mo. Though hindi kayo pero iniwanan naman nya ang opprtunity para sayo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahaha oo. Mokong na yun. Kataba din ng puso yung dating nung alam niyang kaya namin tapusin kahit wala na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He sure works mysteriously🙏 It's amazing how things just go unexpectedly :) I immediately thought of the Window of the World seeing your title. Glad you were able to climb that tower. I wonder why we didn't when we went there twice, lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahaha sis! Bakit nga? Haha. Buti nga din po game yun mga kasama ko nun. Pero baka dahil dun kaya napagod din agad hahah ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It actually feels like a vicarious experience reading this, as if I experienced it myself. Beautiful pictures of beautiful places. Such beautiful experience.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Ada yes it is! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice to look at yung Ifel tower, World most romantic places.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes dhaiz! It is nice to look at

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailan kaya ako makapunta ??? Malayo at napaka mahal dyan sa France

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaganda! Soon mapupuntahan mo na din yan Pichi Pichi. Yung totoo na. May ganyan din pala sa Bohol, yung Mirror of the World. Sana mapuntahan ko din yon. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aha!!! Sana nga MissJo puhon makakuha permiso ... At panggasta .. punta tayo Bohol!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon Pichi Pichi. Lapit lang ng Bohol dito sa Cebu. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ClubBrokeBCH now that tickles me wee pp. It is cool seeing replica buildings and sites all in one place, it does give you sort of an idea how awesome the original ones are !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe... True uncle. Also those replicas kinda tease you to wanting to see the original .. hayy soon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool one. Hehehe I would always love to take a tour around the world if I am permitted. One thing delaying me is money. Your tour to Hong Kong 🇭🇰 is indeed so amazing 🤩 Reading alongside was like I was right there with you. Have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you McYusuf. Have a nice day too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap nga naman maenjoy yung lahat ng sights from different countries, in a different country, in one place! Gusto ko na maabot ang financial freedom para masarap ang buhay haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Big blessing lang talaga may opportunity to travel nun sa work .. Let us all go for that financial freedom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na miss ko tuloy Nayon Pilipino. Pero mas maganda na puntahan mo may eiffel tower

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Meron na din ata dito satin o baka nalilito na ako.. parang meron somewhere in Bulacan. replica din.. oo no? san na ba Nayong Pilipino ngayun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati sa paranaque pero Alam ko matagal NG wala yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala nang balita kung san ni rebuild no? or kung ire rebuild nga ba? sana ibalik har har ngarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman pichi.😲 Yung pyramid talaga naaninag ng eyes ko eh.🥰 Sana balang araw makapunta din dyan..🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gusto ko din makakita nung totoong pyramid haha. Someday maybe.. God willing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes someday Pichi kung saan tayo dadalhin ni God.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago