Some Of My Favourite Quotes Explained, III.

43 101
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I mentioned that I love quotes and some of these quotes have shaped me over the years while growing up. There are some quotes I coined myself based on the life's experiences I've gone through and there are those that are popular quotes that I've come to love, learn from and intend to explain for those who still don't understand it.

You can read the first part here:

Some Of My Favourite Quotes Explained.

Some Of My Favourite Quotes Explained, II.

"Your idea of who you think God is would determine how long you will spend brooding or thinking over an issue." - Olawalium.

I was challenged by this because let's face it, we can't claim we have faith and we keep acting out of faith. To act in faith means you trust the ability of God to handle things. When I already trust Him to handle things, I worry less about those things. I didn't say we won't worry, because it is natural for humans to worry when things are not going so well but we won't worry as though we have no faith. The longer you spend worrying about an issue explains how much faith you have in the ability of God to answer you.

Imagine having a billionaire as a father and you need money. You already told your father to give you some and explained to him what you needed it for. All you have to do is wait for when he would give you. Yes, you worry about when to receive it but no longer about IF you will get it. It's more of an expectation than worry and that's what shows how much faith we have in God.

"Don't try to force open a door that has outlived its relevance. Seasons end, relationship expires and friends leave." - Olawalium.

This is the one that gets me worried the most when I see people trying to force open the door of a relationship that has closed. A lot of people don't understand when to be persistent and when to let go. Some people would be in your life for a reason while some are in your life for a season. When that season expires, it's best to let them go because if you try to hold on to them longer than necessary, you might lose that connection with them which would water down whatever achievement and influence you've both had on each other.

We should go to where we are celebrated and not where we are tolerated. If they treat you like a joke, leave them like it's funny too. You should never beg anyone to stay in your life if they don't want to. We hurt differently and some need time away to heal and that's fine but if they don't want to come back after that, let them go. Your destiny or relevance isn't tied to those who left because your worth is in who you are. Who you are is greater than what you have because what you have is a result of who you are. There is a reason why certain things happen and after you have done all you needed to do, learn to let people go if they want to. You don't have to be at the mercy of anyone.

Stop sweating it because not everyone is meant to stay in your life. Relationships would expire and people would leave you for genuine reasons and reasons that aren't genuine. A close chapter is not the end of the book. When someone leaves, that's not the end of you, simply flip the page and usher in a new chapter. Stop forcing yourself to open the door that God already closed for you. It might not end well.

We need to get rid of those people who are nothing but toxic and manipulative. Sometimes we want to hang on to people to show loyalty but when you are not better off than you met them, what's the point in holding on to them? A lot of people would want to keep you around for selfish reasons but if you are not a better person with them in your life, learn to pull the plug and don't feel bad about it.

"Some people are cursed with a chronic desire to irritate you. Learn to rise above them. Don't let them get to you too much." - Olawalium.

There are people in life that would annoy you. It would look as though they were sent to disrupt your life and make you angry. There are things they would do deliberately and oftentimes, not so. We are to be in charge of our emotions. Just like someone said, we are in charge of what we say and not what others think. In the same way, we are in charge of our emotions so we don't have to respond to every drama.

Some are fueled by drama but we don't have to attend the show. Most people would test you to see how you would act in certain situations. Most people have acted in ways they wish they hadn't just because they were pushed beyond the limit. Life is not for the faint-hearted and if you can't tame your emotions, you would always be at the mercy of those who would gladly dictate your feelings at will.

It's not going to be easy and that's why I said we should not let them get to us too much. We are emotional beings and things would get to us but we can decide how to respond rather to things rather than react. Don't answer to every name-calling, don't respond to every poke or drama... It's wise to take a step back sometimes and watch how things unfold while we keep our sanity for important things.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 5.85
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

There aexre people who want to mess with Your peaceful life.what to do with them ..just ignore them to the highest exponential point. hehe. If they can't contribute positivity in your life then pay no attention to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely...it's not easy but we have to try and pay little attention to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that first one really got to me, my own idea of God would not only determine how I handle my worries, wants and needs which I have communicated to Him but it also shapes my relationship with Him, as well as my level of faith, love and believe in Him. Go where you are celebrated and not where you are tolerated, i think I've now made it one of my favorite quotes as well, I totally agree with you, we don't have to beg people to be in our lives, just like nobody should have to beg us to be in their lives. Let them be with you because they know you're worth it and you also in their lives because they are are worth it to you as well.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed this, my friend. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned from quite a few of your quotes. Especially, the one about leaving relationships that has outlived it's relevance. I will hold on to those words and run with it. Thank you for giving us such an inspiring post, good sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of favorite qoutes also, when I am feeling down, reading it motivates me to stand again, it seems that they had this own brain and explain to you what life is when you are reading them hehe, that is why I have a lot of screenshots in my phone πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I absolutely love that too. Impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That first quote is among my favorites.. a person who believes in God should be ashamed of worrying too much. "I believe God is handling all our affairs perfectly and all will be right in God's time. So, what's there to worry about ?"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, Bilqees. We have to leave Him to handle things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love these quotes and explanation also. I found them close to my thinking .I really enjoy reading it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you did. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"We should go to where we are celebrated and not where we are tolerated." This one hits me. We should know where to stay and where to move away. πŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing, I am new here. My brother recommend you. Saw your page, same thing he said is what I found. Wow! From your bio, you started with a quotes it obvious you love quotes πŸ§ πŸ’™. I love the part you said you own a bread, remember someone owns the bakery wow!!. A statement that will take me through the whole day. Bless you, Sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed it and good to have you here. I deeply appreciate this. Thank you and see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laugh at the people who are cursed to irritate you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha some people are...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good mag friend just keep it up your doin my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Np mah friend ❀️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ŒπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate attending drama 🀣🀣.. So I better watch my own show...lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ we are just alike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all of it especially the final one, that's the spirit, in this long journey of life we will met people and they maybe brought you a great one and sometimes a worst one that would surely makes your blood boil, and the one who doesn't have to do with your growth, remove them and cut them off in your life, we don't need toxic people in this life. Be a better version of yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We absolutely don't need toxic people around...cut them off and focus on yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are taking class of us dear? Because you are doing fabulous work. Really educative & enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the first quotes from Olawalium made me guilty, I knew God as the maker and provider of everything but when it comes to problems I always keep on repeating it into my mind until I overthink it and leads me to quitting. I mean I'm just afraid that I can't make it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we worry too much forgetting to trust God to handle things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this great reminder most especially nowadays, I feel so empty and down but reading this really made me realized that God will never leave me behind on this. I can do this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God will never leave you nor abandon you. Keep true to your faith, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How we think God is will surely determine how we handle issues of life. Christ says "without faith you can not please God", we are to put our faith into action by expecting answers to what we've ask Him, and worry less. Thanks for these quotes, sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely. God never fails...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™‡πŸ™‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our faith diminishes our anxiety that's the real thing we could get if we believe in God. Our problem isn't bugger than our faith to God cause we know we don't allow our problem prevails on us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely...we should increase our faith in God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learned so many things from your quote sir, it's very true to go to where I am celebrated than where I am tolerated. Humans are human and God is God sometimes people will get tired of tolerating you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You understand this so well. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago