My Read Cash Story; I Am Not Done, Yet.

67 110
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Yesterday, I did the Hive version of this and didn't even think of doing the Read.Cash version until I saw @McYusuf 's post and I promised him I would do the same. You can read his post here: My Readcash Journey: Do I Even Have A Story To Tell.

Question 1. How long have you been on the blockchain/Read Cash?

I started with blockchain as far back as 2017 and that was with Steemit. I look back on that moment fondly because I was new to it and knew nothing about it. I was asking tons of questions and that's why when people chat me up privately to ask questions, I don't hold back. I knew what it was like to be guided and I was helped back then. It costs me nothing but to help others as well. It's a cycle and it goes around.

Ever since my introduction to the Blockchain in 2017, I have been posting consistently, daily too and sometimes I post 3 or more per day but on average, I post twice daily.

On Read Cash, with my old account, I've been here for over a year now and with my new account, I've been here for 6 months.

Question 2. What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first came to the Blockchain/Read Cash?

I had zero background. I was confused and didn't even understand how anything works. I didn't even know what trading means nor how to hold any cryptocurrency. It was as though introducing me to Cryptocurrency and blockchain opened my eyes to how backwards I was. I muttered under my breathe many times "This isn't for me. I can't do this." It can be overwhelming sometimes when you are just starting.

I didn't even know anything about Bitcoin Cash until I joined Read Cash and this platform made me fall in love with Bitcoin Cash and I am a proud member of #Club1BCH as a way of encouraging massive adoption of BCH and of course, making the value increase. It's the little way we can get awareness for BCH. BCH deserves attention, more than it's currently getting and we won't stop until the world is aware that Bitcoin Cash is the real deal.

Blogging on Hive, Steemit, Weku (now deceased), Whaleshares and Uptrennd gave me an understanding of how Cryptocurrency works. I got my hands on a few tokens and I started "hodling" and trading and all different sorts. So, by the time I joined Read Cash, I would say I was at the Intermediate level with my basic knowledge of Cryptocurrency.

Question 3. What was your background in writing when you first came to the Blockchain/Read Cash?

I have been writing as far back as 2001 even though I wasn't consistent with it. I write in my notebook then. I got this higher exercise book where I would scribble things down and I exhausted that 80 leaves, patched another one to it and I still have that notes to date.

I've always enjoyed writing because I like putting my thoughts into words and sharing them with others. I believe even if just one person got blessed with what I have written, I would be happy.

I later got to know about Word Press and I opened an account there. I started writing there, shared my links online and I was gaining an audience. It was one of the links my Church member saw and he chatted me up that he would like to use it on his blog. I gave him the permission, he edited and used it, sent me the link and he earned big on it. He told me I should join Steemit and that was how I started.

This is the Word Press account I opened then: Inspired Olawalium - I have stopped operating it hahaha...can you blame me?

Question 4. How many people did you know when you first came to the Read Cash?

I knew no one, practically. When I operated my first account, it was one of my many "sons" who introduced me here but he hardly post. I have encouraged him many times to post and he did a few times and then stopped. I guess he was just an instrument for me to come here and maybe posting here wasn't his thing and it shouldn't be forced. He was the only one I knew then and I had to do the site navigation myself because it was new to me and I had no guide.

I didn't get any attention from Rusty for over 6 months and 2 weeks before my old account got flagged because I was posting too much (because I didn't know how the site works - so I post 3 times under 5 hours and they are mostly poems anyway) Rusty visited me for 2 weeks and then I noticed my comments weren't showing anymore. Someone suggested I opened a new account from the many people I came across then. I stayed off for a while before I opened another.

Question 5. How did you meet people when you first came to the Blockchain/Read Cash?

With this new account, I was just going through my latest feed and I started checking out interesting articles that I can genuinely comment on and not just a vague comment. I found some and that was how I came across @JonicaBradley and @fantagira and I must confess, they made things easier for me and I can't thank them enough.

Question 6. Who did you look up to when you first came to the Blockchain/Read Cash?

That's easy... Seeing as the influence of @JonicaBradley , @fantagira and @Jane , I just knew I had to get up there. I hadn't even known much about Janeeyyyy (as I call her) but I see how people speak glowingly about her in their posts and I decided to read a few of her posts and here I am, hooked on Janey too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£...

Question 7. How would you describe your first three months on the Blockchain/Read Cash?

On my first account, it was horrible. Like I said I didn't earn for around 6 months but I just kept posting. I would dump my post and then leave but on this new account, it was pretty easy, thanks a lot to my sweetest Mo; @fantagira . She is a sweet soul, an adorable being and she was patient with me. We would chat in the comment section till the lines get thinner πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. You know I love you, Mo'.

And then, I got my first sponsorship through @JonicaBradley . She taught me how to make my sponsor block show up and the moment it did, she gave me my first sponsorship and it was around a week, Rusty started visiting me and to date. Thank you, Rusty, for making my journey here great. I can't mention the success Without your generosity and that motivates me to always want to help others too and I am glad that I've been doing that and I want to do even more.

Question 8. Has being a part of the Blockchain/Read Cash changed you in any way for the good?

Absolutely! It has helped me to see beyond myself and seek to add value to others. That's how this system was built. @MarcDeMesel gave himself for this course. He empowered it to be a continuous cycle where it can take care of itself if we can all do our parts. I've learned how to take the focus off myself and see what I can do for others.

It has changed a lot of people as I have witnessed a lot of people raise money for a good course to help others and it delights me. I am always happy to be a part of it. That's why I can't stop because the lives of many people depend on it too.

Question 9. What is your favourite memory from your time on the Blockchain/Read Cash?

Short and simple; Rusty and the amazing friends I've come to love here. We've grown that bond and I am thankful to God and Read Cash for meeting every single one of them.

Question 10. If you could advise a new person signing up to Read Cash, what would it be?

Be patient. Calm down. Take your time. Ask questions. Give credible comments. Explore. Don't complain. Give quality. Go and read the rules on Rusty's page first (if I read it when I initially joined, I wouldn't have lost my old account) and lastly, read my last post: Be Patient.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

32
$ 8.33
$ 7.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 25
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for your always kind words Ola πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍❣️❀️πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s really nice knowing more about you sir and I am sure this is just another new beginning. There are more to come in future .

You have been a great mentor and model to us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel honoured and privileged, my brother. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always welcomed sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir, your article is attractively neat. Kudos to you πŸ™‡ More so, your journey via the read.cash was really remarkable. You really tried writing for over six months with no rewards.Β You're a motivation to me and others outside there. I will be patient!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am so happy to read from you and I am glad this helped. Yes, we just have to stay at it because when we stay at it long enough, we soon find our feet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of the few writers here whose articles I'm always excited to read once I get the notification. You are doing well, and you have no idea how many people you are inspiring.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I feel so humbled and honoured. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! We are connected on Publish0x. My identity is different there. There are issues here about auto-flagging! We can see (can't read) many comments are flagged! Now, I came to your profile via noise-dot-cash. Let's connect and engage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Would be nice to connect with you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While posting on noise-dot-cash, consider posting the landscape photos. Then, it displays appropriately (without getting cropped) in the list view.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh...really? Never thought of that before. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you've really come a long way from your first day on this platform. Reading this is actually an inspiration to me since it's my first day here and haven't gotten the courage to even write my first article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome on board and trust me, you will like it here. Just do your thing, engage others and everything would fall into place. I hope to read from you soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wrote my introductory article about few minutes after making the above comment. I'd be glad if you'd check it out and tell me again you think.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Checking it right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed a big inspiration to me sir. What makes me proud of you is that you represent our country in the most positive and glowing manner. You are indeed a role model sir and I wish to be like like when I grow up ☺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha she said when she grows up hahahaha. Thank you so much for your kind words...it means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty neat article, I think I will be doing one of this in the following days. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay. I can't wait to read yours too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I checked out your blog and I was just wowed. The articles there are great and they are a lot, it shows that you're a very experienced writer

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. I wrote quite a lot there before blockchain happened hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great journey so far, you've come a long way. Boss sir, 3 articles per day? Where were you getting the energy? And thank God you were patient enough. More BCH in your acct.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you so much. I easily pick inspiration from things, people, nature, life and even Nigeria is a huge motivation especially when you think about our leaders hahahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahaha when i read your username before I suddenly remember someone I meet online, he called him self olawali. That's all i remember about him. He was a guy from Nigeria too. But i don't have any contact about him anymore. Anyway I'm just in my three months and road to four months, and i can tell that you are strong and very patient person as you survive til now. It ain't really easy to be here but I do hope i can survive more as you are. I'm just new in cryto and noise cash is the reason why I learned about Bitcoincash, the first cryto I love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Olawali? Maybe Olawale... That's nice...you've met someone with my name before πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

You will survive it. You are tough and I always enjoy your posts and amazing comments too...you will do amazingly great, my friend.

Yes, Bitcoin Cash is a crypto to love. It was love at first sight for me too haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your journey through this platform was amazing,you are a motivation to others out there who are struggling to receive attention,I think they need to be patient and with time it would come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. Yes, we need to be patient. We grow through the things we go through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I like the Janey though.. This is a good article to write as well. I might consider writing one soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay. Everyone would love to hear your story, Janey. I really look forward to this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story continues. What can I say is my achievement since I created account here, I think given out what I got , I've never withdrawn any fund here right from the day the system changes. Well I really missed those days when we don't have to wait for random rewarder to upvote our post, maybe because I have never tasted his fruit hehe. Your story here inspire me, and I will still need to have more patient. See you around bro.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's amazing brother and thank you for your kind words. It means a lot. Yes, patience it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will love to read more of your post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy, as I would love to read yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look beautiful in lavender. I'm so glad we found each other. My girl @fantigara is pretty dope, too. Smooches!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maaaaaaaammmmmaaaaaaa. Yaaaaay. Thank you so much. Yes, Monika is really dope. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜ Compliments of the season.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right back atcha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am just 1 month in readcash platform but I haven't been received rusty visit for weeks but as you said we should all patient so do I have . Your background to readcash was really awesome anyway

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. Yes, patience it is and don't worry, Rusty would visit soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. You really tried writing for over six months without reward. I've only been rewarded for my first post and I don't know why but, I'll keep writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we understand that the reward is just a bonus, it makes it easier. How many times have we posted on Facebook and Twitter? Do we get paid? That's how I see it, so when it comes I am excited because it is a bonus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! You made me remember Weku. I also did posted there and on Bearshares if you know about it too. I only heard of Whaleshares then but didn't create account. I was like "I can't multitask" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ then it was Steemit, Weku and Bearshares before I now came across Uptrennd and left them.

Memories Sha! Thank God for Crypto.

You sef, where you dey see post make 3 times daily? πŸ€”πŸ§πŸ§ Nawa oo πŸ˜…

But I must say you tried waiting for 6 months and more before rusty finally came and became addicted to you till now.

The story continues na 😍😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I knew about Bearshares but never created an account there.

I was writing poems and poems come so easy for me. This post I made, took me only 30 minutes. Making posts comes easy to me and it I am allowed, I can do 3 articles daily on read cash.

Thank God o... More love from Rusty and Marc. Long may it continue. I am not taking them for granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure have gone really far sir in your blogging adventure. I feel inspired by this. I actually learnt a lot from the post. I only started blogging here on read cash and know next to nothing about crypto. I do not even know how to trade it but I give someone to trade it for me., πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad this is helpful and you can learn to trade it yourself so you can have that extra fund for yourself. It's easier. Just download Bundle App or register on Binance or Trust Wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure will sir. This crypto of a thing seems quite difficult for me to learn, I javr to give it a, separate time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it can be very challenging but put your mind to it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations boss you have come a long way more wins to come boss .. thanks for all you do for us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. You all made the journey worthwhile. Thank you. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty didn’t notice you for over 6 months and 2 weeks πŸ₯Ί??? I guess newbies like myself are lucky then. I still look up to you cos I love your articles.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely...but I kept posting. I knew the attention would come one day. Thank you so much, dear. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot to learn from you!!!Thanks for the interesting article. Yes and all the previous ones are interesting to me too. I want to ask you:I read that grow stopped visiting you for posting too often. How do you understand that? How many times a day did you write comments to various articles? Or did you publish a lot of your articles a day?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, when you post too many in a day it looks to Rusty as though you were copying and pasting someone's work because to write an article takes a lot. So, when you start posting 3 to 5 times in 5 hours, it looks fishy even though sometimes you must have drafted the post a day before. This is why I am sticking to just one post per day on Read Cash.

Commenting too often too can look like spam but not when you are commenting according to what was written. Some give vague comments but I think in that department you are good because you write amazing comments.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The last lines made me smileπŸ€—Thank you, I didn't know about what you said! Sometimes writing one article makes my head spin. Thanks again! So I do not read you for nothing)))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha... Absolutely... One alone is stressful. Glad this helped. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That "Calm down" is very important. I will do this soon. My mistake in my first account was a very silly one πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha tell me about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have came a long way and you are still going πŸ’― yours is motivating and I see that you more interested in the passion for writing when you joined read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. Deeply appreciated. Yes, I've always loved writing because I love expressing myself and getting a message across to people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brother, it's been a long time since you started this blogging thing and your work definitely speaks of how much experience you have accumulated from years back.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step and you made the right choice joining the world of blogging and blockchain technology.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my brother. I was so privileged to be introduced to it and it has helped me a lot. I feel so blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an elder and a stakeholder on Read.cash πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I wish I am. Thank you so much, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's how get our great Ola. You have come a long way my brother. Respect from heart.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago