My readcash journey: Do I even have a story to tell?

15 61
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. We continue to live our lives and try to create happiness for everyone around us. Gradually the month is getting to an end and we are approaching the new year ahead of us. I pray the almighty Allah blesses us and saves our lives.

Today I felt like showing much more appreciation to readcash and my readcash families for the great support and love I received so far and I apologize for the name tags that might show up in your notifications. I might just have to do so and please accept my apologies.

Read.cash is a platform where you can publish content (articles with images and videos) and earn Bitcoin Cash cryptocurrency (ticker: BCH) for doing so.

Source

Readcash might not be the first cryptocurrency paying platform but still one of the best so far and it is surely appreciated for that.

I would take this as a self-interview of myself and my experience on the platform so far.

Question 1. How long have you been on readcash?

I would have said a year plus because I could remember I created an account sometime last year but wasn’t active. So my activity started early this year, but readcash is just so much strict with its rules and won’t accept any form of plagiarism or spammy act on the platform and I love it for that. So I created my first account and got spammed then I had to create another so I could make up for my past mistakes. I did so and now I have been here for more than 7months and still counting. By God's grace, we continue to look forward to readcash @10 years and even more.

Question 2. What was your background in cryptocurrency when you first joined readcash?

Yeah, I have been into cryptocurrency since the year 2017 when I was introduced to steemit, from there I have been on several cryptocurrencies earning platforms which the last I used before readcash was Uptrennd.

Question 3. What was your background in writing when you first came to readcash?

Like I said about my background in cryptocurrency, I started my writing career alongside my little knowledge in cryptocurrency. My first write-up was on steemit in the year 2018 and it was my introductory post to steemit.

Question 4. How many people did you know when you first joined readcash?

Oooh. There are lots of people I know, not to mention names, especially my Pakistani friends but a majority of them are not on the platform anymore, because most of us then just joined by creating an account and were more active on Uptrennd. But to mention a few active ones I already knew the likes of @Olasquare , @Princessbusayo , @Maryjacy , @George_Dee , @Itsfarah @Pearlkel , @Davinchysax, and many more. It’s an honor to have you all.

Question 5. How did you meet people when you first came to readcash?

I would love to appreciate dreemsteem if she was here. She was our chancellor at the Uptrennd university back then where she impacted us on how to go about making friends and followers on the platform, showed us the difference between plagiarism and original content, and also free to use images. So on getting to readcash I just implemented what I learned and made friends through the comment section. I remembered how I met with @FarmGirl . She was the first to give me a warm welcome through the comments section and told me how to go about my sponsorship box and many more. I so much appreciate her for that. Thank you, ma’am

Question 6. Who did you look up to when you first joined readcash?

Wow 🤩. That’s nobody but Princessbusayo. She had been like a model to me on the platform right from the start and I know she also has people she looks up to but as a lady how would she be so much more active and hardworking than myself, a man who would keep to laziness 😂. So I take her as a mentor and try to follow in her footsteps. Thanks so much for all you have done. I will never forget and continue to appreciate it. Good bless you.

Less I forget, how would I have enjoyed the platform without looking up to my mentor @Jane though I call her my crush 😻. Her unique way of writing made me look forward to becoming a better writer on the platform. And I can say I have learned a lot from just reading her articles and interacting with her. Her articles are not alone by standard but filled with fun and you gain more knowledge too. I so much appreciate you, ma’am.

Question 7. How would you describe your first three months on readcash?

My first three months was one of the toughest time I had on the platform. The reason is that you would have to keep interacting and creating content on the platform meanwhile you still have to make sure you are far away from plagiarism and spamming while you await the great rusty bot to visit you. The dream of waiting to have rusty visit your articles someday is something to remember always. If I could remember I made more than 20 articles with a lot of interactions in the comments section which took me more than two months before I could get a visit from rusty. Then the third month was a bit easier because I already started getting paid for my hard work.

Question 8. Has being a part of the readcash family changed you in any way for the good?

Truth be told, readcash had been like a savior to me and most of the members here. Reasons because members do write articles about their earnings on the platform to show appreciation and also encourage other members to do more. So I would say I can’t track the exact amount I earned from readcash but I am grateful I came across this platform. I have paid bills and also settled debts and also made a living out of my earnings here on the platform and I am always grateful for that.

Question 9. What is your favorite memory from your time on the readcash platform?

What else could be my favorite memory here on the platform other than the day I got a visit from rusty. The notification @TheRandomRewarder upvoted your post ” made my heart beat so fast as tears of joy began to drop down my face.

Question 10. If you could advise a new person signing up to Hive, what would it be?

My advice to all novice and beginners signing up on the platform is to be themselves always and make sure to keep to the rules guiding the platform, patience should also be their watchword and find a means of encouraging themselves to do better always. Readcash is fun when you meet with new and great people all over the world. And don’t be aggressive or feel demoralized because of rusty, as its name has it just to be a random rewarder. Make friends, get sponsors, and have the best time learning while earning on Readcash.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

12:15pm Wednesday, 15th December 2021.

OT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

11
$ 3.95
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
+ 7
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm, you've gone a long way here, and you're able to write this just because you persevere to this extent. Life as a blogger is not easy but only the tough people can make it it count.

I could remember those days in uptrennding and how you are always working hard and you also brought that strategy to this place , hopefully you'll definitely achieve a good result and I need regret for one day that I cross your path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HahHa. Gone are the days hahha

I am so happy I met you too. Uptrennd brought us together and readcash made the bond tightened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did this challenge on Hive earlier in the day and I guess I would have to redirect it and do for Read Cash as well. I would attempt this tomorrow and thanks for the heads up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always welcomed boss! I also got the idea from the hive contest too.

Thanks for always being there for us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗 you've always been amazing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you just accept that token as a gift from Princess your mentor? 🙈🧐

I was smiling while reading this and something is telling me to write my own story. Don't worry, I have gotten an article for tomorrow 😊😊

Thank God for the Journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thanks so much mentor. That’s huge!

I really appreciate it so much. And can’t wait to read your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear this much about you through your answers to these questions. And seriously, I just realised today that you are Adeleye from Uptrennd, nice to see you here, but couldn't recognise you before due to different user name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. I am most times in your comment section and that’s because I knew you well 😂. But I realized you don’t know it’s me.

And yeah like I said in my article my account with Adeleye username was tagged spam so I had to create another. But still the same me.

Thanks so much for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha same happened with me due to my blunders. But the good thing is that we never losed hope....lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Giving up is never the solution. But we keep trying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you have been here for almost a year. Congrats, that's a tough journey at first but worth it coz it's a success. God bless and thanks for the support

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I so much appreciate. You have been a great friend too. And I continue to wish you success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, i wish you more success too. Have a nice day/night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago