Be Patient.

43 127
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

Patience they say is a virtue but I understand we live in a fast-paced world where we want everything to happen within a flash. Most people are not used to waiting and you can see how it shows in various aspects of life.

If you are a Nigerian or you live in Nigeria, you would agree with me that there are only a few people with zero patience when it comes to traffic and the major cause of traffic we have around comes from those who are not patient. They feel they have the right of way and where they are going is more urgent than where you are headed without even understanding the basic rule of driving.

God knows I have frustrated so many of these drivers who feel they are smart and want to run off. I won't bulge to your unnecessary honking especially when the road is bad, when there is a car ahead of me and I have told quite a few through gestures to fly which leaves some of them embarrassed and for those without common sense, they still feel they could fly. Even R. Kelly only believed he could fly and still couldn't, so who are they? When you lack patience, it shows in how you want to do things and even in your mentality. The way you view things and say things shows a lot more than you would imagine.

A lot of people can't bear a minute delay and if you are that type of person then I would suggest you plan ahead because life would delay you even when you think you are on a fast pace...when life wants to. No one has things all figured out...we are learning as we are living.

Lack of patience has put a lot of people into trouble and they drag you into it. Imagine trying to yield to the pressure of those honking behind you to increase your speed and you end up doing that only to hit another car or damage your car with the bad road. They will simply drive past you and wouldn't even bat their eyelids. That's humans for you...they push you and still make it your problem and indeed, it is your problem because you are not expected to answer every name-calling. If the road was that free, why are you honking and not just overtake me and move on? Oh...it's a narrow road? Isn't that why you are expected to exercise wisdom and patience to wait?

I see a lot of that too on different platforms I have been on where most people expect a huge sum on their posts. They want to drop a post now and after 15 minutes, they want to get there and see a mammoth $100 on it as if that is how things work. I have learnt to be patient right from my early years of being introduced to the blockchain; 2017. I have gone months with only a few cents and I kept at it. Most people who knew me back then wondered why I was still making long posts with nothing to show for it but I kept at it.

Image Source.

What most people don't realize is that we don't prepare for war when there is war but rather we prepare for war during the time of peace. I kept at it because it wasn't about the immediate gains but the long term. I will still fight with @Princessbusayo because she hasn't been consistently posting on Blurt and it's when the price enters $1 before she will be shouting. Yes, I've casted you... I hope this motivates you 🤣🤣😂😂...but her dedication and motivation on Read.Cash and Noise.Cash cannot be questioned. I just need her to multitask more.

I had many friends who messaged me recently after seeing my status update to ask how on earth I have been posting since 2017. I made a post on Hive today where I shared my Hive journey and my introduction to the blockchain. Of all the people I mentioned in that post, 98% of them have stopped writing but I am glad I still maintained my relationship with them off the blockchain.

There is this urgency for most people to do as much as possible even when they should have been building up capacity instead. We sometimes fall into the hole where we want to match up with others, enjoy what others are enjoying or have the desire to impress those that don't care which sometimes make most people show a lack of patience. Patience is needed especially when you are dealing with life and I've come to realize that. Nothing moves me as much especially when I know I am doing the right thing and I am giving my all.

Comparison is the first thing that makes people rush the process. We seem to forget that life is different for everyone. You can both join Read.Cash today and the other person would be making waves more than you and you begin to wonder if you have done anything wrong. Most people would rather complain rather than ask questions as to what the other person has done differently. The ones that baffle me most are those who just joined a platform and after a week they start asking questions as to why someone who has been on the platform for a year is gaining more than them. I cannot understand the thinking or the rationale behind that.

In everything you do, learn to be patient if not, frustration is only loading and life has its way of frustrating us and making things longer than necessary if we won't learn to be patient. Learn to calm down...things are not as deep as they look.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

32
$ 13.75
$ 12.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 23
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

It took patience to read through this post, haha. Phew, life is not easy, especially life in Nigeria and if you're cooked up in Lagos then my brother that's another story, you need a lot of patience. The issue of traffic can be really brain draining and with the crazy drivers out there you don't even know when you lose your patience, every body mad gan o.

Sigh, you're right, but sometimes it's not easy, we sometimes fall prey to the fact that this one is earning a lot more than us, this one is doing a lot better than us and we end up losing our discipline as well as our focus. I've been there a lot of times, I joined Hive this year, I'm barely up to 7months there and I know what it feels like to have others making lots of dollars off posts you feel are nothing compared to us, but then you forget that all heads are not the same, everything is all about social relationships, sometimes luck and other times it can't just be helped. So be yourself and be grateful for the things you've achieved. If they're places that need improvement, work on them. That's the best way to grow.

By the way, I'm new here, had to create an account so I could support this post which I found using DreemPort. I hope I can get the hang of this site and make more amazing friends here.

Have a wonderful Christmas @olasquare

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a brilliant comment and I am glad you came here too. Welcome on board. I would love to read more about you and when you make a post here, kindly let me know by tagging me so I can read and also give you a welcome bonus hahahaha. It's really good to have you here. Thanks to Dreemport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad I came here too. They'll be a lot to read about me when I make an introduction post. I'm still trying to get the hang of this site though. Is there a specific place I can make the introduction post so it can be seen by more people?, Or I can just make that post anywhere. I'll be sure to tag you in my subsequent post and read more of yours so I can learn from you my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is no specific place to make the post. Just post normally, use your tags that suit what you posted and that's all. It would be seen and try to go around, read more posts and give comments. It gives visibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is one of my primary focuses, and even then I lose it also, but I think I gain it back quicker than most. As far as the blockchain goes, one ought to just set his./her sights on a prize and go for it, and it's all in one's own timing. It does not depend on anyone else, but it's nice when you do find that one that encourages you to better yourself. You write very well, just read back your post out loud if possible before publishing, some find errors, some do not. One more excellent post to your name lol! This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Deeply appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always known you enjoy writing. I love it too but left it for a while because other pursuits took my time, however I am trying to return. Patience us of course a virtue, if we are patient with everything, good things will happen to us naturally

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, mama... When we are patient...good things will come to us naturally. I am always happy to read from you. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Patience is important in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Completely agree with it dear. The only thing that changes our fate and behaviour is patience. I had it less in early age. Life taught me that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so right, my friend. Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should trust the process and never rush it if we want to take a better path.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely... Patience is key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Persistence is a generally excellent righteousness that everybody needs to consolidate in their way of life. Through persistence we can examine an issue and get an appropriate arrangement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, being persistent sometimes bring the ability to be patient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience improves your ability to accept setbacks and enjoy life much more. There is a saying; “Good things come to those who wait.” Patience allows you to persevere and make more productive decisions, often leading to greater success. Patient people have a greater sense of gratitude.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I...love...this!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I quite believe that we can have it all but not at once. Thank you so very much for this. I have someone who really need to see this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we can but not at once...gradually ...and it breeds patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need patience in all aspect in life, we can't just hurry things up because we badly need it. The right time will come and we should know how to wait.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely...the right time will come. We should do what we need to do while waiting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what Olah square, I learned to have patience more in myself because of this article. There were many reasons why I can feel to quit, but there's in me that keeps me pushing through and I think that is my patience 💖🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love that. Yes, keep pushing through and don't give up... It pays in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly yes you're right 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry if I can't read your articles.. Just dropping by to say hi ,🙂. Have a lot of stuff to do..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I totally understand, Janey... Just go easy and rest as soon as you can, please. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shey you don finally cast me na 🤣 See ehn, if blurt no enter $1, I will not post there. Or I should give you my login details to be helping me? 😂😂😂

Don't worry, trust your KP. I will turn a new leaf over there, even you go dey beg me make I take am gently. Lol

Seriously, being patient will yield good result. We just need to endure and expect the best later.

I really appreciate you for casting your one and only KP! 😔😔

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha if I don't cast you, who will? Hahahaha. I trust you... I know you've been busy but just do as we have discussed privately... It's easier that way...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Darling 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime sugar 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience has now become a necessity for everyone and every environment, there is a saying that the patient dervish achieves his wish. The end of patience is peace.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is brilliant... Patience resulting into peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is a very good virtue that everyone needs to incorporate in their lifestyle. Through patience we can analyze a problem and get a suitable solution.

Many new newbies are too eager to earn and they feel discouraged when they don't after some few hours. It is hilarious. I was also eager too but I have come to learn the essence of patience along the way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Patience all the way... That eagerness should always help us to go the extra miles and not just expect things to happen overnight. Lovely comment, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Querido amigo tienes razón hay que tener paciencia pues el que todo lo hace apurado no sale bien, siempre queda algún detalle y con el tráfico hay que tener mucho pero mucho cuidado para poder salir ileso de accidentes. Hay que preservar la vida de los demás y la nuestra principalmente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no miracle will happen if we people always complain and compare ourselves to other. We shoulf move, stay, wait and everything will be perfect :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Move on and wait... I love that... While waiting...we should do our part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quieter you ride, the farther you'll be: Folk wisdom. Haste makes people laugh: another proverb. When we are in a hurry everything literally falls out of hand, a familiar situation and absolutely all adults know about it.And the probability of reaching the goal without loss increases! Often people repeat this proverb as a mantra, justifying their laziness or natural retardation🤣All these wisdoms should not be stupid and act on the situation. For example, you have to hurry to the bus (you know why - you'll walk on foot😁) But in serious life situations, such as finance or buying a house, you have to weigh everything, all the pros and cons.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Weigh everything... Think of the consequences before the act.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is one of the names of Allah! Whoever is patient will receive a reward from God.Always forgive patience and health from God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right...we need to be patient with whatever we are doing if not frustration would make us back off and miss some good opportunities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly...it makes us miss out on so much more than the obvious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago