Food is Life!!

48 75
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 2nd, December 2021

Hello everyone!! Oikawa here again, and I am here again with another article, this is the second day of the month, and I have decided to do the "Article a day" challenge.  

I know it won't be easy doing this challenge, but I think doing it would help me get better at writing and; also help build my account on this platform; I would like to know if anyone else would do this challenge.

Today, I would love to write on something close to my heart.

I am sure by reading the topic; you would understand and get a hint of what I am talking about. 

I am talking about food! 

"Food is life," and there is no denying that because when you think about it, we all work so that we will be able to satisfy our bellies and prevent starvation. 

It can be possible to survive without shelter or clothes, but you will see how life will change when we lack food.

There are so many benefits of food, but those are not the only things that make it suitable. 

I like food because we have various meals and dishes in this world, and they don't all follow one recipe or procedure. 

Food is unique because not all of them are the same, and we can enjoy different dishes from different countries, and tribes, with different recipes.

I have various dishes that make me crazy when I think about them, and even if I haven't eaten them yet, I want to try them out at least once in my life.

I am sure we all have that dish that drives us crazy and makes our mouth water when we think about them, and if you do, leave your favorite dish in the comments.

Today, I will be listing my top dishes, and why I love them, I hope you enjoy the article!

LOBSTERS

If there were any dish in this world, I would like to try lobsters.

When I was still a kid, I wondered how lobsters tasted, and the more I grew, the more I wanted to eat them; I don't know why I love something I haven't even seen or eaten so much.

But one thing I know is one day I must eat it, and I have already put it on my to-do list, and there is nothing that will stop me from achieving that.

I don't know why it is hard to get it in my country; I wish it were easy to order one.

I am sure someone must have eaten lobsters on this platform, and I want to ask you how it tastes? How did you feel when you tasted it? Please comment below.

Spaghetti

When I was little, I was not too fond of spaghetti, but as I grew up, I started noticing that there was no better dish than pasta.

I mean, look at that beautiful spaghetti up there. Won't you want to have that on your table? Even if you aren't eating it, looking at it is enough to confuse you. 

I was known as "Spaghetti Boy" in high school because I ate it all through my classes; from the 7th to 11th grade, I ate spaghetti during breaks. 

I wouldn't say I liked any other dish because they didn't make me happy at all, and if the food doesn't make you happy, I am sure you won't enjoy it.

I have always wanted to taste "Ramen," because watching videos on Youtube doesn't help the matter; it is also on my to-do list of dishes I want to eat in my life. 

Has anyone ever eaten "Ramen?" You can comment on your experience below.

Fish and Chicken

These two make life good to me; I can't imagine a world without cows, chickens, and fish; it would probably be ok, but still not complete.

So Gorgeous

When I am having a bad day, and I remember there is some chicken in the fridge, it brings a massive smile to my face.

The best part about chicken is it comes in so many forms; you can have fried, grilled, baked, stir-fry, pan-fry, and the list goes on.

This aspect is what I love about food, it doesn't only come in one form, but there are so many ways to make it, depending on what you like.

Before I end the article, I wanted to ask you a question you can answer in the comments.

"What is your favorite food?"

"How do you feel when you remember your favorite food?"

Thank you for reading! Have a great day

29
$ 8.01
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 19
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Truly, food is life.. and also, by reading me this article it makes me hungry..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here! I never tasted lobster in my entire life yet. But everytime I watch mukbang video where there's lobsters in their menu, my interest and cravings just gone worst..hahaha.. I hope before I reach 40 yrs old, I willbe able to taste it..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, I have finally found someone who understands😁; when I watch lobster videos, I can't control myself sometimes; it makes me wonder how it tastes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha..let us know when you first tasted it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This article makes me hungry. That lobster is sumptouos!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All of these menus look delicious. The thought of eating seafood gives me a gratifying feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite food is pasta and beans with plantains🍝. It's delicious

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ever you tried Pakistani baryani? This id kind of rice mixed with chicken. This is my favourite one. I like fast food even i know the side effects of fast food but i like it. Pizza is my favourite one. On other hands fruit chatt is also favourite one. When someone, give invition to join with them i don't feel hesitation. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your favorite food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what? I just planned on taking my diet seriously next year, so I will indulge myself in all the foods I'd like to eat for the remaining days, but I am having the feeling of canceling my plans f or next year, for the love of food 😄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, I am sorry if the pictures are tempting, it is nice you want to start dieting, maybe you should eat your favorite meals before you start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something like that for me. There are very few people who do not like to eat different types of food. Speaking of which, whenever I see new food, it goes crazy to eat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I understand that feeling, Mazekin! What is your favorite food?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a food lover. Every food is Great. Those food you feature are so delicious in eyes.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoyed the article, friend! What is your favorite food?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spaghetti My friend, one of my favorites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love spaghetti but when I saw your photos I had already forgotten my spaghetti. Want to try them all, haha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Spaghetti should be the #1 food in the world; it is just so good🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing I just had burger or else I will be hungry again seeing these photos lol! I do like fish and chicken. Burgers are my fave :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, the pictures are so tempting; I had to look away as I typed the article so that I wouldn't be confused🤭 Burgers are nice, I haven't had one in a long time though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is everything bro ever heard the term you are what you eat .. that means to be a better man you have to eat a better food .. don’t mind me 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, I agree, friend! What is your favorite?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh fried plantain

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just made me hungry dear. Yeah food is life talaga hehe if only i have a lot of money i would buy all the food i love, if only i have a chance

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That would be my wish also if I had the money I would buy so much food that I love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you provoked all of us to be hungry, right my dear? We will issue a notice for that. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I guess I am guilty of that, but what is your favorite food, Lucifer?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Biryani

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Spaghetti is by far my favorite!!!! Give me spaghetti and a bottle of sprite and I'll give you my soul if you want..!!!! Don't tell @lucifer01 I said this... Lol... (;

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You gotta be kidding me. That's a rumour. I don't take souls. I make deals and favours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know!!!! Wink wink... (;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have all my favorite dishes. Kitchen and food is not only food for me, it's also a hobby that also brings in income. I would also like to say that never forget the spiritual food.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Loved all that you mentioned my friend. My favorites are shawarma, pizza, and biryani though I haven't eaten biryani for so long now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pizza is nice but I don't like eating it so much; I am glad you enjoyed the article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved mutton biryani . ( Mutton cooked and rice added) . It always my first choice in meals especially in lunch. It gives a morvolus taste with high nuturation values. Whenever I think about it , the mind shakes and mouth watering.
We all pleased when we get our favourite things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You must love it so much for your mouth to water; I would check it out; I know it would look good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do love lobster 🤤🤤 I suddenly craves for it..🤤🤤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, you are lucky you can get it, I am glad you are craving it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite food is rice with some green stew and some chicken,it does taste good cuz of the green stew in it,am already craving for some now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I bet it takes you to another world whenever you eat it. I think chicken goes with every meal, such a wonderful food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it does,it tastes great for me and I always like eating it with most of my meals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love spaghetti and fries and chicken Oikawa. It reminded me also how delicious and tasty it is haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Spaghetti is the best food in the world, especially when accompanied by chicken🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh exactly that's the point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasta and plantain is my favourite meal. I can eat it 30 days straight ignoring other foods. Food is life truly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Omg, that is a fantastic combo. I have to try that soon. Pasta and Plantain, and a nice drink, that will be Heaven, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love lobsters Oikawa especially those giant lobsters. When we celebrate our Valentine's Day with my partner we eat a giant lobsters with having a cheese.🤤 The reason I love lobsters. It's really delicious.🤤

The fish and chicken. It's been a long time I didn't eat a fish Oikawa starting when I work here in the city. I missed it so much. Chicken is always. I love buying fried chickens. I'm craving always with it.🤤☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago