The Ice Cream Prank

53 63
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

Taho! Taho! I don’t know how long the taho vendor was shouting but the last 2 calls woke me up. The voice is becoming more and more clear as he passes closer to our house. Huh! It’s 7 in the morning, all I thought was only 6 am. I hurriedly call the taho vendor and bought P60 (about $1.2) and asked the vendor to put it in the stainless bowl that I handed him. I intentionally put it in a stainless bowl so I can reheat it for 10 minutes before serving it. Taho is a staple comfort food to Filipinos, it’s made of soybeans (curdled) added melted (syrup) sugar or arnibal, and a lot of small sago or tapioca pearls. After heating it for 10 minutes, I called the kids to have a taste of it. As usual, my youngest will get all the sago pearls that’s why I always ask “kuya” (a term we use to call an elder or older man like the taho vendor) to put more sago pearls.

Most people who knew me from noisecash know that I slept late last night because I had my second cup of brewed coffee. The aroma is so inviting that I was not able to resist its smell. A cousin of mine gave me earlier this Vanilla Macadamia Coffee, I thought it was just a regular coffee so I placed it on the table and saw what was written on it. The word “Macadamia” called my attention hahhahha… I instantaneously prepared and boiled water and when it boiled I added two tablespoons of ground vanilla macadamia and turned the fire to medium to avoid it from spilling over. It was full of aroma, you can smell the coffee, the vanilla, and the macadamia filled the air.

I feel sorry for my neighbors if the smell reached their home because I have no intentions of sharing it hahaha. I can let them indulge in its aroma but not the taste hahaha🤣 I’m being greedy today but not totally because I'm sharing its smell and they can dive into it lols🤫🤭😅

I again had a cup of it when I woke up this morning and I paired it with the turon that my mom cooked. I didn’t even notice that she went to the market so early and came home with a bunch of bananas. She peeled and sliced the ripe banana, adding some brown sugar, rolled it in an egg roll wrapper (lumpia wrapper), and deep-fried it in oil. Others may sprinkle sugar on it but I told my mom not to do it anymore because it's an added sugar so better not make it too sweet and it's best to lessen the sugar, the ripe banana is naturally sweet.

I guess that was a heavy breakfast with the taho and turon.  While finishing my coffee, I was thinking of what viand to cook for lunch. I went to the refrigerator to check if there’s something I can find. And I saw these ice cream tubs or containers hahaha🤭😅…my kids will definitely fall for these and open each tub to check if its ice cream inside hahaha😂 they get pranked most of the time hahaha.. though they got pranked numerous times and laugh they never get tired to still check it from time to time.

It’s truly enticing when you see various flavors of ice cream like Hershey's milk chocolate with almonds, coffee crumble or milk tea and makes you wanna open it and get dismayed with what you see inside it. Hilarious, isn't it? hahaha😅 but sometimes my son succeeded when he opened one of the tubs that I put in the innermost part of the freezer hehehe😁.. my youngest came to me and said, “mom, I found an ice cream!” wearing that big smile on his face and asked me if he can have some. I said, “okay, as long as you don’t eat too much and don’t forget to drink warm water after”. He also went to his older brother and called him. And his younger brother was like, “where? Where? Are you sure?” he doesn’t want to believe his younger brother hehehe😆 so I let him open it and see for himself.

 Do you also use your ice cream tubs as containers for fish, meat, veggies, etc.? and members in your family would have this big smile upon seeing it and laugh after opening them hahaha.🤣😅🤭

And before I end this, I would just like to thank @Zcharina22 for your sponsorship. thank you so much naneng 🤗🥰

All photos are mine

My PREVIOUS POSTS

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/can-you-please-move-youre-blocking-my-way-0a6041db

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/the-scarecrow-d4cd80aa

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/tarzan-but-no-jane-425c9601

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/cut-open-ad51f64e

 

15
$ 0.81
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
+ 13
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago

Comments

Noong bata kami sa ice cream containers din nilalagay ni mommy. Tapos nung lumipat na kami tinamad na siya itransfer kaya as is na from plastc (or market) to freezer. Mga few years ago nung sinuggest ko sa kanya to place them all in the microwaveable containers kasi ang dami naming ganun. Konti na lang ice cream containers namin kasi di na kami masyado nabili. Pero favorite ko yung Hershey's Milk Chocolate with Almonds. Naalala ko nung break ko noon sa work, tig isang pint kami ng workmate ko. Hahaha. MagChristmas pa nun so mas lalong malamig. I also love coffee crumble and pistachio and cashew. Nacurious ako sa macadamian coffee. Hazelnut lang ako or toffeenut though mas prefer ko sa hazelnut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch my teeth di nakitak jay ice cream haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha naku kasta kanu ti lumakay lagot ka hahahha😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw magtapon ni Mama ng mga lagayan ng ice cream kasi useful pa lalo kapag may handaan tapos mag-uuwi mga kamag-anak namin. Hahaha. Also, lagayan din ng mga tirang foods lagi like isda, pansit, ganun po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek very useful tsaka makapal din kc di agad nabibitak kahit mahulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nmn di na mabibiktima nyan alam ko na isda, karne or leftover na ulam laman hahah! Ngayon ko pa na realize pwede pala ma rehear ang taho, mas masarap nga pag ma init2x pa. Gayahin ko yan heheh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mas ok ireheat para patay din virus hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa na biktima ko yung pamangkin ko dyan eh hahaha. Excited pa nmaan sya. Hahahha anyways, nag crave tuloy ako ng taho 😫

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mga anak ko di na nasanay e hahahha.. Bili ka na taho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All are my favorite foods, Taho vendors are rare nowadays in our place, by the way the hershey ice cream looks yummy🤤. Just a wandering newbie here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes its yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A typical asian family 😂 hahaha we all recycle the ice-cream bowl 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe.... other containers are used as pots for plants as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu I miss taho sobra. I subscribed. Looking forward to make friends with other momma writers here. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi.. Thank you.. Bili na din ng taho hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon ng walang Taho dito. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sometimes I use the ice cream tubs as containers, hehe. Those turon's looks so yummy. I think I'll try to make them here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes thats one way of recycling hehe.. Oh you sholud try the turon it's so crispy outside and the sweet banana inside is a perfect combination 👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow now i am hungry hehehe

Masarap yung milk tea ice cream though parang masyadong matamis hehe pero kakaiba yung may parang mochi/boba kang makakain sa ice cream

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga masarap pero naumay kmi sa tamis, 1st n last order na yan ng milk tea hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same hahaha masabi lang na natry pero di na uulit 🤣 iba naman po itry natin next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

prankster mommy! hahah.. Yeah happens to us even. When we stayed with my tito in Manila for a while during college, I and my older brother gets pranked all the time. That place in manila was the reunion house so every time we have a get together, we do buy ice cream. so we have tubs. and sometimes we do have ice cream left. MOST OF THE TIME, those tubs will contain : pinakbet haahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha sayang kc kung itatapon lng hahaha..makapal pa nman o e di gawing lagayan hahahha.. Hahhaha pinakbet nman sa inyo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami din ganyan eh excited na kuKuha pa ng kutsara tas pagbukas isda pala laman. Hahhaa nakakadisappoint nga naman..

Yung tahonpo pwbeorit ko yun tas maraming arnibal po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe kakatawa lang e hahhaha good to see you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy you know me po... 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa noise hehhe if im not mistaken.. Jaytee ako dun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag taho ako kaninang umaga yey hehez. Ang sarap ng turon di nakabili kanina.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Srap tlga nyan sa umga hehe.. Kuha ka nalng jan ng turon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could feel the aroma of your beans haha, I am a coffee lover too but I just changed it to tea but I cheated every two days to satisfy my caffeine body structure LOL. haha Ice cream sana, but I don't like chocolate ice cream LOL, vanilla is better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aba classic flavor ang bet heehe.. Ako din 2nd choixe ko sa cofi crumble hehehe.. Hahaha kape na uli 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe mas kayat ko nu kakastoy articles mo adu katawak 😅. Parang ako lang ng nakita ko post mo sa noise. Napa wow macadamia? As in ganun ka bango? Penge! Dlawang kutsara lang met huhu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Check ko if my 2tbsp pa yun wahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryoso a haha! Hanapin mo nga sa shopee baka meron hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagtsagaan mo na muna c torani or c hazelnut hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amoy na dinescribe mo ako nacurious eh waaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe syempre naman hahhaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ate jaytee, impappapudot pay diay taho nukwa ate before a kanen?

No need to mention ate bassit lang met hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gawa ni covid kaya nid ipainit mga outside foods hehe.. Salamuch uli sa pag sponsor 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah tahoooo!! Foods nanaman huhu. Ilang araw na na may nakikita akong nagpopost ng taho sa noise, hanggang dito 😭 tapos hindi ko na kasi nakikita si kuya na dumadaan dito ay. Wala nang ibang nagtitinda :( anyways, the best pang prank yung lagayan ng ice cream. Napaprank iba kong kapatid 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dahil ng kay noise na lagi my taho kaya napacrave din ako hhahaha... True mga anak ko mukhang api pag hindi ice cream laman hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time sis. Gamit yan sa mga pinamili na karne at isda. Hehe.. Walang kiddos dito pero pag meron for sure ma pa prank din sila hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo para dun na ilagay.. Hehehe true natatawa na lng ako pag napa prank sila hahhha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naaalala ko noon ganyan ginagawa ko ,dko tinatapon ang icecream container at nilalagyan qo ng mga extra naming isda tpos laging ang kapatid qong lalaki napa prank,as always dina nasanay haha.madalas din kc ako bumili ng extra icecream gjnagawa ko pinapatong qo ung laman ay isda 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha ganyan na ganyan nga wahahha pang asar din s mga kids e Hhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sissy sinabi mo pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee, puro nakakagutom tong pix mo sis! Buti umuulan now, d ako mg crave ng ice cream, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Akala mo lang yan pero bukas binili ka din hhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi sis, ayoko muna, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ibatiandak jay ice cream, mars!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hulaam pay a nu ayan na jay usto hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago