Can You Please Move You're Blocking My Way!

54 71
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

If only my baby could talk he would definitely say, “Can you please move, you are blocking my way!”

Placenta Previa happens when the placenta partly or completely covers the cervix (where the baby passes when delivered normally) which can be determined through ultrasound or during a routine prenatal check-up. The cervix begins to efface (thin out) and dilate (open up) to give way to the baby. Placenta previa causes excessive bleeding to the mother and distress to the baby putting both the mother and the baby in danger. 

Image source

Types of Placenta Previa

  •  Complete Previa - is when the placenta covers or totally blocks the entire opening of the cervix.

  •  Marginal Previa - also called low-lying placenta because the placenta is near the opening of the cervix but does not cover it which can get better on its own before the baby is to be born.

During my first trimester, I’ve been taking medication for my baby to avoid having a miscarriage. When I reached the third trimester I can no longer take the medicine so I was advised to stay in bed until I complete a full term. I was on bed rest for two months. 

 It was almost 3 in the afternoon when I reached the clinic and upon check-up, I was told that my cervix is starting to dilate, my baby completed its full term. The doctor and I agreed to have my third baby in a normal delivery that though I had my second child delivered in c-section, she assured me that I can still deliver vaginally since my firstborn was born normally.

 This time I was alone, my husband is away on a two-week overseas work. From outside the clinic, I waited for a taxi to bring me to the hospital but since it's 5 pm, it’s rush hour and it will make it difficult to find a taxi. My stomach is painful, I think I’m having labor pains. I don’t want to lie down on the street and give birth there or make a commotion, I need to think fast. I saw a traffic enforcer about 30 meters away, though I can barely stand I pulled myself together and walked towards the enforcer. I approached him and said, “sir can you please help get me a taxi, I’m about to give birth and I need to get to the hospital.” The enforcer immediately called a cab and instructed the driver to bring me right away to the hospital. Inside the cab, I told the driver to bring me home first to get my things before heading to the hospital. 

Yes, I got home calmly so as not to make my mom panic. I first assisted my son in doing his homework after that I called my brother and mother and told them about the situation, I also talked to my 2 sons about it. My brother accompanied me to the hospital and on the way, I messaged my husband as well. Upon arrival at the hospital, my ob-gyn attended to me and checked my dilation, then I heard her say to a nurse, “prepare the operating room, emergency CS (caesarian delivery), before I can even ask she said, “your placenta detached and its blocking your cervix, your bleeding. You can go in shock from excessive bleeding if you insist on having a normal delivery and the oxygen supply of your baby is cut off because your placenta detached.” This time I didn’t refuse and in no time, I was already in the operating room. I asked her if she can find a better anesthesiologist because I don’t want to go through so much pain over and over again in injecting the anesthesia. 

 Before I was sent to the operating room I told my brother what was going and I asked him to inform my husband. I made clear to my brother that he has to follow my baby from the operating room where I’ll be and follow the baby to the nursery room and be vigilant. I had to tell him this because there were rumors of baby switching and kidnapping though it didn’t happen in the hospital where I am about to deliver, I’m just being careful. 

 Image source

The anesthesiologist made a single injection (hooray!) and took effect in just a couple of minutes. I was about to pass out when the nurse said, “here’s your baby” and put him on my chest, that was the last thing I can remember. When I opened my eyes, I was in the recovery room. Every hour think I was requesting for pain reliever because the pain is too much but of course, they can’t give me beyond the maximum dosage that I need to wait until I can be given again. 

Image source

On the third day, my baby and I were able to go home and our recovery went well.

 My firstborn son was delivered normally, my second son via emergency caesarian due to cord loop, and my third son through emergency cesarean as well because of complete placenta previa. Despite my 2 caesarian operations, I thank God the most for His protection and guidance that my babies and I are well and safe. 

Lead image (edited on the phone)

My PREVIOUS POSTS

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/the-scarecrow-d4cd80aa

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/tarzan-but-no-jane-425c9601

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/cut-open-ad51f64e

18
$ 0.76
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 12
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago

Comments

Amen. 🙏 God is truly guiding and protecting us all the time.

Hindi ako makarelate sa mga placenta. Hahaha. Yung cord naiimagine ko pero yung iba wala na talaga ako alam. Hahaha. Siguro kapag mabuntis na ako mas doon ko matututunan mga terms lalo mga cervix, uterus and all. Ang kilala ko lang si v tapos ovaries and fallopian tube. 2nd year nga ba diniscuss yang mga ganyan? Wala ayoko ko science nung mga panahon na yun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you po that you're both safe despite what happened po.. God's protection is really with us justlike what He did po. sa inyo ni baby. Congrats po and wishing lumaki ng malusog si baby. .A salute to you po 👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and i am grateful to God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanghina na ako nung sinabi mong ayaw mo humiga sa kalsada .. pero Yung nakapag instruct ka pa ng homework kauwi.. my gosh! Grabeng tiis! Bunso hello! haha.. Congrats!!!

God's protection and care talaga from mabuo si baby hanggang sa mailabas siya ni mommy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mapapahiga na tlga ako e paakyat pa kc yun nilakad ko para mapuntahan yun traffic enforcer hahay... Oo kc math yun hhahahha kaya kawawa nman c mader ko kung cia pa mag aassist 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts grabe! Tatag!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Grabe, hats off ako sa calm mo madam as in, nakuha mo pa umuwi at e assist anak mo... galing! Great job and congrats with the 3 bundles of joy...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun ata pag nanay, mas panic pa mga nasa paligid kesa sa manganganak hahhaa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow. Salute po ateee. Grabe ang amazing talaga ng mga nanay. Grabe yung sacrifices mo po for your babies. I am glad that both of you were safe. But on the other hand, ntatakot na tuloy ako mag buntis in the future huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trust lang kay God.. Naku dont be afraid for sure mas matapang ka pa sa akin hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm amazed when you able towent home first calmly and assisted your child while having a labor. They say it's not easy to give birth and it is battle between life and death where you need to be strong for you and for your baby. Good to know you're baby and you is okay and it was a successful delivery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im very thankful as well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delivering a child is not a child's play. If you happen to be at the labour room with your wife, you will pray she never get pregnant again. The natural delivery process is quite painful. Some people want the C-section. However, people use to feel that CS is meant for lazy women. Far from it. It could be a remedy to safe mother and child .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Others can opt to have a csection prior to giving birth. Either way its still a life and death situation for the mom and her baby..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. So pde pa rin mag normal delivery kahit naka CS na basta naka try na ng normal. Ngayon ko lang to narinig. Hehe.

Anyway, kakabilib ka naman. Nakauwi ka pa sa inyo tas na assist mo pa anak mo sa assignment niya. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sabi sa akin pede pa pero pag 2 cs na matic na daw na yun 3rd is cs n tlga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Diba 3 CS lang pde noh? Salamat sa additional knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly pero my iba kaya til 4, pero super risky na nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate idol ko na po kayo grabe yung calmness mo ate tapos sinurwam pelang ediay baby'm diay assignment na huhu no siguro siak etan ate diak ammo ubraekon hehe..Godbless you ate you are strong mother ate...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, nu bagik lng siguro panunutek bka wala ako presence of mind pero nid q isipin c bb kaya kailangan alert Hahhha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard the normal delivery give more pain than the C-section.. is it bearable ? What if a girl is weak ?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

O thought i was weak back then but when youre already in the situation you cant even cry or shout. Yes the normal delivery is more painful because the doctors need to wait until the baby comes out on its own.. Sometimes it takes long hours or days of labor pains.. However If the mother is really very weak the tendency is she might pass out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😳 thats what we call mother 😍 Whenever I see young generation complaining their parents specially mother that what they did for him/her... I feel sorry for their parents.. Giving birth is more than enough to tell what your mother did for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving birth is a life and death situation.. And only moms would know this feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tough mommy! Pinakamahirap yang maglabor, mars. Dinugo ako nun dami.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pada ta lang heheje.. Itong kay bunso no labor pains na kc agrugi pay lng labor ko ket enmergency cs na hehehe.. Kay 2nd ako parang ewan, ultimo bp tumaas sa sobrang pain.. Bka na placenta previa ka met kaya ka dinugo ng sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay isu? hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen mars.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe parang nakakatakot manganak,thats why dpt tlgang mahalin ang mga ina ng sobra sobra.buhay ng mommy ang sinasakripisyo para sa kapakanan ng baby,salute to all moms out there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueness.. Eyyy your here.. Tulog n ba alaga mo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ng snack cla sissy kaya nakasilip n nmn c yaya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehehe.. Gud 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, isa kang dakilang ina ate 💗 Thank God, you delivered the pretty boy safely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis, kaya nga hehehhe truly thankful kay God🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, ang brave mo. Ako natatakot talaga magka anak. Hehe. Kaya aso lang muna ako for now. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Case to case basis nman yan tsaka oag andun ka n di mo maiisip matakot hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a strong woman and beside,God took over your deliveries. Thank God you even made the move to ask for help in finding a cab then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes God sent good people to help me that day until i was able to deliver safely🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so so strong to have done what you have done sis. I actually cannot believe you stopped in middle to help your son with his homework, that's next level dedication in your motherhood. Claps

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaa because i wanted everything done before id be admitted hehe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha i understand, I too cannot move to another work when I have something pending 😅😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats right.. Hahhaha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla sis, grabe yung experience mo sa 3rd mo. But may presence of mind ka. Naalala ko yung narinig kong kwento na nanganak sa Tabanda park kasi hindi umabot sa Benguet Gen.

Since nka 2x ka na CS, does that mean hindi ka na magbubuntis ulit?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maloloka nga ako sa mga experiences ko sa 2nd at 3rd q hahay.. Sbi pede pa gang 3 cs.. Katakot nga kaya todo bilin ako s kapatid q na wag ako ang bantayan kundi c baby..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero good thing, ang bilis ng recovery mo, 3 days nakakauwi na kyo ng babies mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo basta ask ko kung pede ako maglakad, maglalakad n agad ako.. Sabi ata sa akin after 6 or 8hrs after ng operation pede n maglakad.. Kaya gulat yun hipag ko kc daw cia ayaw nia maglakad 3 days na hahha kaya di pa pinalabas ng hospital hehehe.. Ang cs nga pede na 24hrs..kaya nagpadischarge na ako taz wait ko lng c bb kc 48 hrs ang pag new born screen.. Isupay jay room nga mabayadan hahhhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Good sis tough mommy ka hehe. Oo pala, naalala ko yung nakwento sa akin, dapat daw maglakad kasi masama din daw yung palaging nakahira or nakaupo lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para gumalaw at kusang bumalik sa pwesto mga organs.. Taz nid mo mag fart at poop bago ka madischarge luckily nagawa ko within 24hrs..kaya pede na discharge hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yung need mag fart hihihi, ngayon ko lng din naalala. Mga kwento ng nakaranas na hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueness hehehe.. Pati din sa normal delivery nid din yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommies are all heroes indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago