Tarzan But No Jane

35 55
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

Well, you read it right, this story doesn’t involve Jane at all. And yes, Tarzan is here. No, my baby isn’t named Tarzan but was called one because of his position when the doctor took him out of my womb. My son was holding the cord and the rest was looped around his body. I then heard the doctor saying “kaya naman pala ayaw mo bumaba kasi nagpaka Tarzan ka at nakapulupot pa sa katawan mo yun cord.”

https://www.pexels.com/photo/low-angle-shot-of-a-person-swinging-on-a-rope-tied-to-coconut-tree-3250362
https://unsplash.com/photos/YSbvqo9YLHA

A cord loop happens when the umbilical cord is wrapped around the baby’s neck, this is called a nuchal cord. There is no way to prevent this from happening since the growing baby inside the womb keeps moving. In most cases, the loop untangles on its own. Though it's normal especially during labor, a single or double loop on the baby’s neck, the baby can still be delivered normally. But It’s a different case when the loop is not just around the neck but also includes other parts of the baby’s body, the same thing if a mother is expecting twins or more where caesarian delivery is needed.

As I mentioned in my previous article that my 2nd baby was delivered via c-section or caesarian delivery.

It was my scheduled check-up; my husband and I went to see the doctor. Me while lying in bed and being checked my ob-gyn told me immediately to get admitted and go directly to the hospital from her clinic but I was hesitant and told her that I’ll wait till I detect signs of labor like in my first pregnancy. Though before that I was complaining of some kind of pressure inside me during my 8th month of pregnancy that the doctor recommended a total bed rest until I reach the third trimester, the 9th month, or 39 weeks. When you make it to your 39th week up to the end of 40 weeks, it’s called a full term and the baby is ready to see the world. When I was having second thoughts, my doctor admitted that the stiffness and pressure in my womb are labor signs that’s why she asked me to take a bed rest until the baby comes to its full term.

https://unsplash.com/photos/-P2djqAwM8U

From the clinic, we directly went home to get my things and inform my mom and my firstborn that I will be going to the hospital as advised by my doctor since it's already my due date. And we headed to the hospital and I was admitted. The nurses asked me to lie down but I told them I wanted to walk to ease the pain. I walked up and down the stairs, walkway, hallway hahaha. They even wrapped a belt just below my chest so that the baby will move down, I’ve been in 7cm for more than an hour and still, my dilation isn’t improving. I need to reach 10cm dilation, this indicates that my baby is coming out but no matter how hard I tried to walk to make him go down, there seems to be no improvement. The doctor called me again to check my dilation but said my baby isn’t going down at all. She asks me to have a c-section but I refused and asked her again that I’ll do some more walking. The next time she called me she was already handing me a letter that I need to sign since I declined to have a c-section that the hospital is not liable if anything happens to me or my baby. I guess I was quite stubborn at that time. “okay doc, let’s do it”, I said finally.

https://unsplash.com/photos/U4FyCp3-KzY

 My baby is being monitored with a machine and the doctor informed me that my baby’s heartbeat is fading, the baby must be very tired and stressed in finding his way out. I had an emergency CS and the labor pain is becoming more and more unbearable, unlike my 1st pregnancy. My blood pressure is going up, my whole body is in pain but all I can think of is the safety of my baby. The anesthesiologist had a hard time finding the right spot to administer the anesthesia because I had scoliosis (the bad curve in my spine), I felt every time the needle is injected, again, again, again..and again.. huh, been counting it was more than 10 times. they make me curve like a shrimp in several positions to find the right spot.

I felt they were cleaning and shaving my stomach down to my abdomen and I said, “doc I can feel everything you're doing in my stomach”. And she was like “what??”, she runs a few tests and I said, “yes doc I can feel that”. It felt she was making tiny slices in my stomach. I was asked to lift my right leg and I was able to do it, called the anesthesiologist to inject another anesthesia …wahhhhhhh… (my mind, what again?) the same thing, I was in a shrimp position once more, I said: “doc I’m so tired can you inject it fast”. But it took a while to find again the right spot. Finally, the 2nd shot took effect but I heard the doctor saying, we need to do it fast because the baby will fall asleep and that’s not good. I was awake and waiting to see or hear my baby, I guess the anesthesia didn’t make me go to sleep or I was worried.

Sa isip ko buti pa ang hipon head to toe ang pag curve samantalang ako isiniksik yun ulo ko sa pagitan ng mga hita ko. Feeling ko kita ko na talaga si baby hahaha😅..Ikaw ba naman todo siksik sila sa ulo mo may taga tulak at ipit pa para lang lumabas yun spine ko…try niyo yun ganun position hahhaha🤣

The doctor was telling me that my uterus could have ruptured and she might remove everything when my baby is out. It worried me but I prayed that if it's God’s will then I’ll accept it as long as my baby is alive.

 “Baby out”, I heard. He was wrapped in his umbilical cord and holding it like Tarzan about to make a swing (heard them talking). He wasn’t crying, I can hear them say “wake up, wake up, cry! Baby wake up!” I don’t remember how long but it was a relief when I finally heard him cry and they placed him in my chest for the first time. He is so warm and crying out loud. Oh, thank God! Then I asked my doctor if my uterus has ruptured and she said she was able to relax it before getting my baby.“Sleep now mommy,” the doctor said. When I regained consciousness, I was in the recovery room with a yellow light beside me to keep me warm. My whole body is shaking and I can’t control it, it’s called postoperative shivering, a common problem of anesthesia after an operation that is triggered by post-operative pain which goes away in 20 to 30 minutes.

https://unsplash.com/photos/RPvfP58kmrI

There were no complications so after three days my baby and I got home and recovered well.

My PREVIOUS Post

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/cut-open-3e30fa4d

15
$ 1.94
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 12
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko yung shrimp position and raise your leg. Hahaha. Nakuha naman agad on one shot yung sa akin kaso andon sa utak ko yung feeling na nilalamutak nila yung tiyan ko. Yun bang parang may iniisclice kang pork belly. Ganun nafeel ko during that time. Hahaha. Grabe yung postoperative shivering. Ako pagkagising ko sa recovery room na mukhang science/chemistry lab (pandemic kasi ako naoperahan so baka limited ang rooms. Pero yung itsura alam ko mala chem lab siya), wala akong lamp pero grabe yung panglalamig ko. Tapos daminh tao doon sa room. Narinig ko isa sabi "oi gising na pasyente mo". Tapos sabi ko nilalamig ako. Grabe yung panlalamig ko nun. Nangangatog sa lamig. So nilagyan ako kumot then nilamig pa din ako. Kumot ulit. Tapos nilalamig pa din ako. Sabi dalawa na daw kumot ko. Eh sabi ko malamig pa din. Doon na ako nilagyan ng lamp. Nagtataka ako bakit ganun kasi nung laparascopic ko hindi naman ako nakaexperience ng ganun. Nakatayo pa nga ako agad nung binalik na ako sa room. Unforgettable talaga yung second operation ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this I'm reminded of my own experience with my c section, even though mine was scheduled. Thank God everything went well. And I remember that I also shivered while I was in recovery from the effect of epidural anesthesia.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My stubbornness endangered both of us, i refused to be cut opened and wanted a normal delivery but then some situations we cant control. I was just thankful everything went well🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh ang hirap ng sitwasyon nyo Ma'am, naalala ko nalang kwento ng mom ko about sa pag labor at panganganak niya sa akin:D Nakakatakot!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True pero ganun tlga.. Ang importante nakarecover at safe kmi n bby.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sacrifice talaga ang maging ina. Kaya mataas respeto ko sa mga nanay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka jan.. 👍 Salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot na tuloy ako mag baby in the future mamsh 😅 huhuhu. Pero grabeee ang brave mo po and I salute you for that. Grabe talaga yung mga nanay nu? Anyways, baka mgaling umakyat yan si 2nd baby hihi nagpraktis na ata sa tiyan mo mamsh 🤣.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahha true magaling pa kumain.. Anlikot nyan nun bata e hahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In your previous article, you wrote some reasons for C-section. One of them was "If your first child came by C-section then you're next will be too" But one of my cousin gave birth to kid by normal delivery though she gave birth to a baby with C-section before. So its possible to go with normal delivery even after you did a C-section before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is possible as long as there isnt any complication its still a case to case basis and the doctors will decide depending on the situation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Try mo man tawagin si 2nd child m ng tarzan baka mas bet nia yun kesa yung pinalayaw nio sa kanya 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahahaha kung anu ano na nga nicknem nia e 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimagine ko yung pghiwa sa tiyan mo sis. Ang sakit isipin.Di ako mkarelate sa CS kasi normal akong nanganak sa dalawa Kong anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaway kaway nga CS jan! Saki nyan, tagal ko din ngrecover, mars.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhahha true mars...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cs din ate ko ate grabe ang dami niyang kwento hehe kunana binuya na talaga no kasano da binutchakan suna dina nalingget ah nangbuya awan kanu mesa oras da nga inubra ate..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen paspas lng met basta awan problema.. Ay o as in bunuya na jak la maitured hahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha wun ate curious kanu hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true hahhja.. Maulawak ket hahhhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay mommy! naiimagine ko yung nararamdaman mo yung hinihiwa yung tyan mo .. nakakapanghina!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Matatawa ka pa a kc ramdam ko yun pinapagilid mga ibang organs ko hahha.. Sabi q doc nararamdaman ko ginagawa nio.. Yun pala wala pa talab anesthesia hhahhah.. Inulit uli ako tusukan hahhaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ka man lang miiyak nun? huhuuhuhuh .. waaah tapang mommy !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waley na ang iniisip ko c baby kc tagal na nia sa loob wala na rin sya fluid..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shobrang sheket?! my imagination hahahahah aguuy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla grabe sis, goosebumps ako sa experience mo sa OR. You're a tough mama and I salute you for that!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much kabsat, grabe yun.. Habang sinusulat ko sumasakit nnman yun sugat ko HHhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ng katawan mo and yung memory mo yung time na yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ganun pala yun pati pagnakakakita ng pix hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nasaktan ako sa walang talab yung anesthesia, sis. Huhu. Ramdam na ramdam yung pag hiwa, yay. Haha. I'm glad that it was successful. Yung sister-in-law ko, cs din siya kasi pumutok agad panubigan niya kaya nahirapan na siya inormal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra yun dun tlg ako sumuko e.. Alam mo ba yun pagkakakurba sa akin isiniksik yun ulo ko sa 2 hita ko halos kita ko n c bb hahaha... Ay oo mahirap ang dry labor di na dudulas c bb..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa grabe yoooon. Ang strong mo po! Haha. Yes po, kahit anong iri niya wala na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na tlg kc sumisiksik sya sa taas ko instead na bumaba... Napulot na kc sa cord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the world, Tarzan baby hihi. Napaka cute namaaannn 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku salamat hehhee.. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago