The Scarecrow

34 55
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

 A Scarecrow is seen mostly in fields, it is dressed and resembles a human being to scare away crows that destroy and eats the crop of the field.

https://pixabay.com/photos/scarecrow-nature-garden-flower-670720/

My second son was only 5 years old back then when he had this spooky encounter.   I’ll tell you a story about a scarecrow that my son saw inside our home, in their room to be exact. You might be wondering how come a scarecrow is inside our house or why is it in my son's room? Precisely my questions, “what and why”.

One day when I was in my room, I heard my second son screaming and he was calling me.

2nd son: (Screams)(Yells) Mom, mom!

I immediately went out of my room to check him out.

Me: Why, why are you screaming so loudly.

2nd Son: I’m scared… (he looks really scared)

Me: Scared of what?….( with my eyebrows crossed and wondering)

2nd Son: There! (pointing his arm and finger to their room but he wasn’t looking)…

Me: there’s nothing in there my son.

He looked in the direction he was pointing at when I said nothing was there.  He screamed and run away from where I was standing. I approached him because he was terrified and it puzzled me.

https://pixabay.com/vectors/scarecrow-fall-autumn-halloween-958834/

Me: Okay, calm down and tell me what you saw because I didn’t see anything. Was it a ghost?

2nd Son: No.

Me: if it’s not a ghost then what is it? It is scary?

2nd Son: Yes.

Me: how scary? Does it look like a scarecrow? You know, the one that scares birds in the field.

From the word scare or scary, I thought of maybe a scarecrow and I have to ask several questions since he is just a kid. He knows what a scarecrow looks like, from the pictures on the phone. After calming him down, I ask him again to accompany me to their room and this time I didn’t just open the door but we went inside the room, me and my 2nd son.

Me: Don’t be scared baby, mama is here okay?

2nd Son: okay (with a soft voice)

And so, we entered the room, he was embracing me.

Me: Alright, look around and check. You see there’s nothing here, just you and me.

He looked around the room and I felt he hugged me tightly and hid his face.

Me: Why? Is it there?

He just nodded.

Me: Where?

He pointed in the same direction where he first saw it, he sees it but I don’t honestly.

Me: Is it standing still or moving?

He looked again and said, “it's moving.” And my son ran and stepped out of the room. I didn’t move and stayed in the room, I raised my left hand and prayed loudly.

Me: You don’t belong in this world, I cast you away in Jesus name. go back to where you came from and don’t disturb us anymore or show yourself to my son. Go away in Jesus name. Amen.

After praying I went out and called my 2nd son, we prayed together and I taught him how to make the scarecrow go away.

Me: when you see the scarecrow say this, “go away in Jesus name”, alright. Now say it.

2nd Son: Go away in Jesus name.

I went back into my room to check on my 3rd son who was asleep the whole time. I prayed over for protection.

Later again I can hear my 2nd son running and saying out loud his prayer, “go away in Jesus name, go away in Jesus name”. I didn’t go out because I’m confident that “the Scarecrow” can’t hurt any of us even my kids. And my son knows how to cast it away. The next day I heard him again praying and up to the next day. I can’t remember how long but about 3 to 5 days until I haven’t heard my son saying those prayers again.

The scarecrow disappeared, at last. That was the first and the last time my son had that kind of experience, I ask him from time to time if he sees anything scary or if he still sees the scarecrow but he said no.

Among my three kids, my second child was the only one who had such an encounter. I remember a friend who is also a churchmate told me that sometimes kids get to experience paranormal because they are innocent and see things clearly maybe their third eye is open. Normally it will close on its own. But for some, I guess they still have it even if they are all grown up.

Lead image

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/dusk-sunset-landscape-evening-sky-1004436/

My PREVIOUS POSTS

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/tarzan-but-no-jane-425c9601

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/cut-open-ad51f64e

12
$ 0.66
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago

Comments

Same with Sequioa. Baka grabe na takot ko nun. #toomuchhorror hahaha. Pero sabi naman tatay ko noon na matakot sa buhay kesa patay kaya yun nakatatak sa ulo ko. Pero syempre hindi maiwasan na matakot pa din dahil na din sa napapanood. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko, kung ako siguro yun hindi na ako papasok sa kwarto ko huhu. Anyways, I am glad kasi you taught him how to cast things like that away.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cguro nga bata pa kaya mabilis nakalimutan na my ganun sa room nia nun d na nia nakikita hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good baby, now he knows how to deal with it. Anyway, ano ba nmn yang scarecrow gumagala sa bahay dapat sa ricefield lang at ung ibon lang inaatupag.. Totoo kya yan?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My mga bisita din kmi noon ang sabi nmna andami daw bata dito sa hauz nmin pero sabi ko isa lng nman bata dito yun anak ko lng....d q din alam e, pero yun mga my 3rd eye madami daw nakikita.. Loko nga si scarecrow gumala hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagbuteng met ti adda third eye nan ate kaslang feeling ko kamkamatendak ti ar aria haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe imbag ngarud ta awen 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adda dati ate ngem awanen nagaw awan latta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imbag a ta kabubuteng met nu makikitam ladta 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a creepy story. But good that thanks to it, you taught your kids the power of praying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it was truly scary, but i told myself that thing should be scared because God is with us. Truly thats the power of prayer and faith 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very important as always that our children knows how to pray and even as parents we should always uttered prayer with our kids daily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umagang umaga ko nabasa. Nananakot. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha buti nga umga na mas thrilling yan pag gabi 🤣😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds of the those times when we had a big corn and melon farm. I could construct scarecrow to ensure the crops aren't eaten up by birds and rodents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats basically the use of it, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very good mother for inducing confidence witnin you and also your son. That is why that spirit entity or whatever could not mess with you guys, Good job Mama!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thats the power of prayer and faith in God.. Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% agree. Prayers do miracles :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See now you just made me scared..... I hate scarecrows, I fear them more than monkeys do and that's saying a lot.... But I did like the article though, you write well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks scarecrows are indeed scary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right ❤️😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na ah! apayen daytan, mars!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ni inaanak mo a idi ka ubing na imbag na lang naawan met lang hahay😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hindi sya natakot mag-isa sa room nya after that. Yung ibang bata kasi once na ganon, they will not sleep alone in their bedroom. And maganda rin sis kasi tinuruan mo and sumunod naman sya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ayaw nia kaya sa akin muna sia tabi.. Although kasam nman nia matulog dun c lola nia..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, that's good sis, he's a brave kid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😳 goosebumps 😨 When I was a I saw a horror movie in which a scarecrow starts moving and scare kids... From that day on... I am scared of scarecrow.. It looks creepy sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really scary especially to kids.. I think its also meant to scare away other people haha.. Spooky😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtayuan balahino ko habang binabasa mo to, takot rin ako sa ganyan ate feeling ko kasi marunong sila magmasid kahit dimo sinasabi jusko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya panlaban jan prayer.. They are not suppose to live with the living..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy jaytee mommy jaytee tapos nagtatakutan tayo kagabi no? Haha.. thank God I don't see.. may cousin ako who can though.

And you did the right thing teaching him to cast out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang tapang ko kc ala ako nakikita.. Dpat nga mamayang gabi pa to kaso bka angtukin n ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago