Cut Open

41 70
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

August 28, 2021

With the freezing room…

Lying on the surgical table ….

Tied and can’t move…

Feeling anxious and dizzy…

The bright light is blinding…

Eyes are drooping...

I hear voices…

Yes, I've been there. The experience, the feeling, being in the situation.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-giving-birth-to-baby-via-c-section-3259627/

C-Section or Caesarian section is a kind of surgical procedure that happens when a mother who is about to give birth is not able to fulfill it via normal delivery or vaginal delivery. In this operation, a cut or an incision in the abdomen and then in the uterus is being done. You can opt to have it vertically (up and down) or horizontally (across from side to side). The procedure takes about 45 minutes to an hour, it can be done while a woman is awake or under general anesthesia where the patient is put in a sleep-like state and completely in deep sleep. An epidural is administered by a physician anesthesiologist where a small area in the back (epidural space) is injected or a spinal block where the medication is injected into the spinal fluid. A urinary catheter is also inserted to drain the bladder during the operation. While waiting for the anesthesia to take effect the abdomen is being cleaned with an antiseptic then it will be cut open with an incision of 15cm or 6 inches. The second cut is to open the uterus to take the baby out. After which both incisions will be closed, the uterus and abdomen will be stitched. You can have it stitched or stapled, your choice. The good thing about caesarian is that before giving birth the mother can already tell her physician that she wants to go under the knife.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/grayscale-photography-of-doctor-carrying-baby-3472534/

What causes or scenarios can lead to a c-section? Here are some of the common reasons why a mother needs to undergo such kind of surgery.

  • Abnormal fetal heart rate – is observed while monitoring the baby’s heart rate during labor

  • Size of the fetus – it could be that the baby is too big to be delivered vaginally

  • Health condition of the mother – high blood, diabetes, or has HIV infection

  • Breech birth – the baby is not in a birthing position, baby’s position should be head down or cephalic presentation facing the mother’s back

  • Twins or more – delivering a twin or giving birth to multiple babies

  • Previous C-section – the patient already underwent or gave birth via c- section before

  • Placenta previa – the placenta is detached and blocking the cervix, a premature detachment of the placenta

  • Cord loop – the cord is looped around the neck or other parts of the baby’s body

  • Opted for a Caesarian delivery – the parents or the mother decided or requested to have a cesarean delivery

  • Active herpes sores in the mother’s vagina or cervix – in this case even if it can be done on a normal delivery a c-section will be done to prevent the baby from getting infected

https://www.pexels.com/photo/new-born-baby-3376797/

..... and many other reasons to consider or your health care provider have other reasons to recommend a c-section….

Yes, I delivered my second child via c–section or caesarian section. A condition that never entered my mind but it happened. I was confident that it will be a normal delivery like my firstborn but it turned out to be a caesarian delivery, sometimes the unexpected occurs. He was an example of a cord loop case that’s the reason my dilation stayed at 7cm and didn’t improve to reach a 10cm dilation to have him delivered normally.

https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-lying-inside-delivery-room-3259625/

When I got back to my senses I’m already in the recovery room and my baby is in the nursery room. I was just truly thankful to God and the doctors who helped me get through the ordeal that my baby and I were both safe.

Photos are from pexel

14
$ 4.70
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago

Comments

Argghhh. Naimagine ko yung last surgery ko with the CS operation. Vertical cut kasi ako. Inflamed appendix and a twisted right fallopian tube na nagtravel sa left side kaya naging middle ang cut ko. Nadamay lang si appendix because of the tubial torsion something ata tawag. If only I have known na sa spine yung injection, I should have opted for a general anaesthesia. Nung tinanggal kasi gallbladder ko general tapos laparoscopic. Pero yung nga nung sa appendix ko na grabe kahit nainject na ako sa spine ay naffeel ko na may something sila ginagawa sa tiyan ko. Kaya yung anaesthesiologist tinanong if ok ako. Sabi ko nahihilo at nasusuka ako. So doon binigyan ulit ako ng something to make me calm daw pero wala na ako natandaan after non. Mas gusto ko talaga general kasi naging makakalimutin ako because of the spinal anaesthesia 😭

I know not related with giving birth but the experience was somehow the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was confident pa nung una na inormal delivery ko to but I had the same experience mamsh but the doctor didnt know about cord coil until they got her head out. They even took a picture. Gabi ako nanganak, but the morning before that it was my check up. I was already 1cm daw then mga evening aroung 9pm, 2nd IE 2cm. So my progress was really slow tapos andaming fluid na lumalabas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mga unexpected pero atlis na overcome natin.. 💪👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That hurts they said. The picture says it all. Napakasakit niyan sobra like what my friends told me who had CS during their labor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahay true kung pede lng tlga na normal n lng e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ang cute pa din 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to go through cs because of gdm. Pregnancy was not a really happy time for me dahil nakabedrest ako almost all through out. If the circumstances were different, I'd go for a normal delivery para isang sakitan na lang. Sobrang helpless ng feeling habang nagrerecover sa cs huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba mahirap ang healing pag my diabetes? Ok nman recovery q mabilis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako sure eh. Pero nakatulong yung pag pwersa ko sa sarili ko na maglakad at gumalaw Haha . Naiwan kasi si baby sa NICU nang almost 2 weeks dahil din sa effects ng gdm. Kaya ayun, no more baby ulit muna haha.

Scary ng cord loop mumsh. Buti naagapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hirap tlga noh pati baby naapektuhan.. Oo nga kc 3hrs na ata ayw pa nia bumaba yun pala sa kalikutan nag loop na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its sad that doctor here are full of greed now a days.. the advice parents to go C-section though baby can be birth by normal delivery. They make parents afraid by saying irrelevant things and then they mold them to go for C-section just because it will give them extra money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's also true, though there are still cases that a mother undergoes csection when their lives are at stake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son was also born by the C section. My pelvis was very narrow, so my C section was a scheduled one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh so you also been cut, when its so cold my lower back and abdomen are so painful.. How bout you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any discomfort and the truth is that my scar is hardly visible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow good for you and not for me who had 3 c-sections and 1 ovary removed..😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, too bad. Well, two months after my c section, I had a gallbladder operation but was done by laparoscopy. So I wasn't cut too much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah i saw a video on how it is done..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na CS ka rin pala sis. Just like our eldest sis, 2 kids nya CS so she was ligated after, hypertensive kasi sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis na cord loop e.. Kaya emergency cs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No option talaga kundi yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I heard the baby named Cecar Ian. I really thought she/he was come from this action birth hehe. Yup hirap daw tlga yan but well good thing meron din tayu niyan for mothers care din. Hi there welcome to the writers den hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga noh bat di ko naisip since boy naman hahha cecar ian.. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saklap nga nyan well mga di inaasahang pangyayari... Thanks new furlolo hahhaha🐾🐕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it's fine at least bot is still on your side hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women who go through this C section are really trying and it is only God who keeps them safe then. I have always prayed to God not to encounter this because I know the pain they would go through under the knife even though they are made to go into deep sleep.

Thank God you were safe with your baby. I don't want that Experience 😣😣😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If there was still a choice i dont like to be cut open.. Im just really thankful everything went well.. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you are okay, I don't want a C section personally,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The labour pain is too much and totally unbearable.. I was just thankful that everything went well.. Salamuch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a nice informative post about C-sec... thankfully, my delivary was normal and even though it seems easy at the time of surgery because the patient go through pain, i heard that C-secs are not good for later years.. but I appreciate brave women going through that everyday. It honestly scares me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel like im already 60yrs old haha..back pains, abdominal pain, add many other pains in my body..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you and actually can relate to you 😅😅 my body is the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha cheers 🥂 to that 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunak nu ada naiyanak ti August 28 haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen siak hahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

@ARTicLEE ti naawatak ket na cs today aug 28 tas nag blog nga dagus 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhaha usyo met hhahaa.. Bengga hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah! So si pangatlo ba C-section na din ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan ang wait mo jejeje

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sige sige sige hahahaha... .

$ 0.00
2 years ago