Suggested Reading 14

5 644
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

In this series, I assume the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommend.

We start with an article by new member @MartinNewman1, his only article so far: Secretum, the new blockckchain-based messaging app. I have not tested this, but it's an interesting project, and I think the development of blockchain-based messaging apps is both desirable and inevitable.

@Jack216 presents Cryptocurrency news for the week #11 and @oyl reports about The State of NFTs: Late Dec 2021. And if you are interested in NTFs but do not know all that much about how to create them, Create Your Own NFT in 5 Minutes by @Gemstone can be of help.

More on NTFs. @PieceofInsanity recently published NFTs and intentions?

MARHABA DeFi - Halal Crypto Opportunities by @PVMihalache, announces “the world's first shariah-compliant decentralized finance platform“. An interesting development.

@scottcbusiness makes clear about two often confused words in Lending Versus Staking – Explained. There is a quite significant difference, but the words are not always used correctly.

Are you interested in SmartBCH tokens? Then it can be interesting to read @HappyBoy's 11 SmartBCH tokens to watch out for in 2022. The title notwithstanding, the author lists 12 tokens.

@Jnavedan gives us Year-end crypto ramblings. A journey hand in hand with Bitcoin Cash.

@sj0820 wrote Mind control techniques, which is basically focused on controlling one's own mind.

Phobias is a recurrent theme here the latest weeks. This time @Infinity contributes to the discussion with Claustrophobia.

Never waste your precious time, says @Officialrosh1. I can just agree; I'm always sad when I see people wasting their time, or, by all means, wasting anything. It goes on around us all the time; we live in a civilisation of waste.

Another article related to wasting time, is How to kill time on the Internet ? by @Belozoriana. Incidentally, isn't that a terrible concept, “killing time”? We have a limited time, it is never enough and we should use it well, even the idea of needing time-killing is totally alien to me.

In Child Character, @frenly88 discusses how tot build the character of a child.

As long as you keep seeking, what you seek is also seeking you.... And those who seek shall always find.”

... writes @DocLayla in What you seek is seeking you.

@SmartT gives Reasons why Morning Sex is useful for your well-being and Relationship. I added a comment to this article:

You are absolutely right, just let me add that for the male, testosterone levels are highest in the morning; testosterone is formed during sleep, so urge and stamina are normally highest when waking up after sleep. As if that was not enough, short fasting increases testosterone, so it is normally higher when it is long since you did eat - such as after a night of sleep.”

For those interested in the testosterone problem, I have previously written Testosterone: How to Keep Up the Level.

As for @lutch, I want to include two posts this time. The first is Microplastics in Our Body, which in a way connects to the hormone discussion above, because some microplastics can imitate female sex hormones, estrogens. More about estrogen-imitating substances and their danger in my old article The Feminisation of Nature.

The other artitcle by @lutch is Snakes and Humans, which reveals a quite spectacular connection between mammals and reptiles.

My loyal readers know that I am interested in palaeontology (which I described here). So it goes without saying that the next article caught my attention. @Naturalist published Dinosaurs still exist...science prediction, about an almost complete dinosaur embryo found in China.

Has it ever occurred to you that there are Differences In Candles And Their Effects, and that candles are potentially harmful? Read this article by @Gemstone to learn more.

Then I want to include two posts by @Temimay: History of the talking drum and Weirdest coincidences in history; and another article by the already mentioned @Naturalist, Mysteries and mysticism in Ancient Greece...

Why not read the story of a legendary Indian Chief? @ceky321 relates it in his article Sitting Bull.

Writing is the best form of art!, says @Oikawa, while @David_BCH gives A review of a book I have read.

The Game of Chess is not merely an idle amusement; several very valuable qualities of the mind, useful in the course of human life, are to be acquired and strengthened by it, so as to become habits ready on all occasions; for life is a kind of Chess, in which we have often points to gain, and competitors or adversaries to contend with, and in which there is a vast variety of good and ill events, that are, in some degree, the effect of prudence, or the want of it.”

(Benjamin Franklin, 1779)

@Lucifan wrote My Favorite Chess Stories, a good read for all those of us loving the noble game.

As I have a documented interest in symbols, an article named How did the red rose connect with love? by @Rahabinte caught my immediate attention.

@Talecharm is a relatively new member I recently discovered. I think she is promising and well worth following. Take a look at her most recent post, By the Nest.

Finally a story with a morale, The Three Fishes!! by @Theblackdoll.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

Copyright © 2021 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

You find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic, here.

Some other selected posts:

My Communities & Their Rules

What You Need to Know about Copyright

Index, with all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

17
$ 10.84
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rahabinte
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
2 years ago

Comments

The 12th on the list is like a bonus 😂. I love your style 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A whole lot of awesome and amazing article. Am taking my day to cover most. They all are so good and informative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice that you like them :) After all, the selection is subjective. Some like it, some not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try to check their articles too. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be sure to check out some of these

$ 0.00
2 years ago