How to kill time on the Internet ?

10 98
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Good, snowy, and fun day to you my favorite project read.cash. Hello my dear readers))) Today is December 27 and there is very little time left before the New Year!

I would like to thank all my sponsors, as people like you give others hope and unselfishly help, such people make others kinder and happier. Thank you very much, I wish you good health and strength. I wish you all your wishes come true and prosperity.

I want to thank my friend @Bloghound for renewing your sponsorship.

Thank you for your consideration and for your wonderful gesture of generosity. It is with great enthusiasm and sincere gratitude that I want to say how pleased I am that you have paid attention to my articles! I would like to wish you health and continued creativity in your writing. Thank you again and send my warmest wishes.👋

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Today is my next article on a free theme.    This is a reflection on life, different situations and the like. In comments to my articles you can ask questions, as well as give your opinion on the subject of this article.

If you believe archaeologists, the urge to write down information in humans began about forty thousand years ago. The most first medium was a rock. This stationary repository had a lot of advantages (reliability, resistance to damage, high capacity, high read reading speed) and one disadvantage (labor-intensive and slowwriting). 😂 That's why over time, more and more and more advanced media.

I will not list them in detail. Well it's books of course, and today all information has become electronic and even money has become electronic. Yes, I'm talking about cryptovolume. But my article today is not about this.

It's about: how to kill time on the Internet? I'll teach you. We go online. We open the mail. Yes, before we open the page with the e-mails, we will surely find some headline from the news, like "shocking news" or "you did not even know" or "so-and-so tried to kill". Of course, there will be some nonsense, but after thinking for a while, we click the link anyway. The news opens. Really garbage. In fact, as the bulk of the information on the Internet. We close it. So, inbox. There's a bunch of notifications, some newsletters, and spam, of course. "Read the email before it gets deleted." I don't wait for someone to read it, I delete it myself. Then I delete the mailing lists and other nonsense. Not a single letter of business. No big deal. After sorting out the newsletters and unsubscribing from some of them, you can kill time, too. With benefit, by the way!

Open our favorite read.cash project. We run through the headlines. We find something interesting, or not. Thoughtfully read, write a comment, thank you for the valuable information🤩 And move on to the next procedure, which is called "Facebook". No emails, just 45 funny videos. A couple of new announcements. We leave this Facebook all until next time. See who's online. Looked. Shut it down. And then begins the most important, so to speak basic condition to kill time.

 We open the mail again. We delete another notification that came in while we were exploring other tabs. Then we open read.cash, where again we read a couple of new articles, then "youtube." And we start going through these tabs every 4 minutes. For greater success, you can additionally open Facebook, perhaps in contact.(I hate to turn off the VPN every time).The more you have open tabs, the better.

 Well, now you know how to kill time on the Internet! Let's go! :)

That's a joke of course;-) But there's truth in every joke. Of course I think that free time is better to spend with friends or family.

From what I said above begs the question: how do we plan our free time? What part of the day we wonder about free time (we all should have free time, no. Even have to be!!!)? How can we make a daily schedule that would leave time for ourselves?

From childhood we are told: "Plan the time", "if you don't plan time - you'll have no time", "without a proper daily routine will be difficult," and so on and so forth in the same vein. Some were taught to make a schedule on a piece of paper, some in their heads. The result is the same - it sits in the subconscious and constantly causes psychosis.😬

Why does it happen?

For example, you had planned to go to lunch today at 2 p.m., and by that time you were going to finish some things. But for a variety of reasons, you were unable to finish everything by 2:00. What to do? Stick to your plan or change it?

Choose the first will be easier and more relaxed. You, as planned, go to lunch, and then continue working. The second is more correct, but many people will be irritated and cause anxiety: "How come, I did plan to spend this time otherwise! And depression sets in, because it will seem that you have lost control over time. And that's not the case at all!!!! Because it is impossible to plan time as well as to control it!!!! You can and should adjust to time!!! Everything else is an ant's fuss....

So, instead of wondering "how to plan your time," it's better to think about how not to get attached to it.

I congratulate everyone on the upcoming winter holidays, who reads me, who is somehow interested in me. I wish everyone strength and luck, my own piece of luck in our lives, which you all certainly deserve! Good luck to you all!

Image sources: shutterstock.com ; depositphotos.com

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

14
$ 3.06
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 9
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

These days I keep on using internet, to be specific in watching videos. I enjoy it that I already waste 3 hours of my day haha, but I'm gonna change it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmm internet is a real distractions sometimes 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I spend time with Youtube listening to Cocomelon nowadays lol and when I am free from my kids, it will be either here on read or noise. I could only go online longer when my aunt needs my help. And I am bad with time management, my dear friend. We try to have a routine nowadays, though. By the way, advance Happy New Year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I must confess, I do spend a lot of time on the Internet but thanks to the holidays I've spent most of my time with my family and getting things done too. When I feel overwhelmed, I make a list of things I have to do in my head and mentally check them off when they're done

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Having a plan allows a person to cover more ground in their personal and professional life, but one should not have to be so rigid about it., the plan must come with a very realistic risk assesement, and the plan should be built around it for it to be as efficient as it can be. That's what has worked for me in the past, the only thing that takes me off track is my illness and netflix wich come together haha I use one when the other is in the picture.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have set schedule of the day if it will be very hectic. I try to manage my time, but sometimes I just let things to flow. I am a person who likes to organize things but sometimes procrastinating is not bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said it very well, dear Belozoriana, unfortunately the internet and social networks take up a lot of our time these days, if we use them without a plan. I am one of those people who, if I don't go according to my plan, I will suffer from stress and anxiety. May your winter vacation be full of joy, my friend... 🤍⛄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to make time for ourselves I always make time for myself and enjoy doing the things I love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is so busy that we can't even manage time for particular things we like to do. Internet also can be source of good things if we use it properly instead misuse it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Planning my free time is usually done in school Because at home I'm always occupied and I make full use of my free time to learn something new or read new books

$ 0.02
2 years ago