Writing is the best form of art!

41 141
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 22nd December 2021

Hello everyone! How are you doing today? I hope you are having a fantastic week and staying hydrated. Three days remain until we reach Christmas and Nine till we enter 2022; The countdown is here.

Oikawa is here again with another article, and I am so excited because only four days remain until Christmas.

The weather over here seems to have taken a turn for the worse with the "Harmattan season," before the weather was hot, now it is dry; 

I hate how our weather acts sometimes; I wish we could have snow like other countries, but only a Christmas miracle can make that happen; maybe I would add that to next year's Christmas wish.

Anyway, enough of that talk, let us get back to what this article is about: "Writing is the best form of art?"

If I were to ask you why you chose to write, what would your answer be? I am sure all of us have a reason we are writing, and I would love to hear all of your reasons; you can leave them in the comment box if you want.

I want to write my reasons for today, and I hope you enjoy the article.

When I was still a child, I had speech problems, and this led to me not talking till I was Three years old; in those times, if you were Three and you couldn't talk, they either thought you were mute or an idiot, and unfortunately, they went for the latter.

The teachers would always mock me for not talking; instead, I would make sounds because I thought they could understand what I was saying, but they couldn't.

Some time passed, and I was finally able to hold a pencil, and this was where my world genuinely changed because I could finally communicate with other people by writing what I wanted, and they could understand.

I remember writing a letter to my mom for her birthday, and she was so happy; I would never forget her smile.

Writing is a way of communication, but it is also a great way to express the feelings you can't say in words, and anytime I can't say something, I always write it down because I know all my feelings would be in what I am writing.

Words may not always show you the whole story, but they show you the feelings the other person wants to pass onto you; if you have read books, you would understand what I am saying.

There is a reason they say, "Books hold the greatest knowledge," and that is because so many people have put their life experience in their books, and they pass on this knowledge unto anyone that reads their books.

Writing is the purest form of communication because you can genuinely write from the heart, and you won't be scared because it isn't face-to-face; instead, you can freely write what you want, hoping the other person will understand.

I can remember watching a WWI&II documentary, and during that time, soldiers wrote letters to their parents before going to the battlefield. 

When reading those letters, the parents would sometimes cry because this may be their child's last words.

One of the soldiers wrote, 

"Dad, Mom... 

Thank you for loving/raising me all these years I have been with you; this might be my final letter to you; if you two are reincarnated and marry in the next life too, please have me as your son again; things weren't supposed to end this way.

I would find happiness in life and show you that I had, so please pray a lot to be your son again. Thank you for all you did for me; I love you so much."

I am guessing he died after writing this letter because he never returned, but I am sure his writing reached his family, and they would love to have him as their son again.

Writing has been a fantastic tool for humanity, and ever since the beginning, we have been using it to pass down information to the next generation.

You would never regret reading a good book because the author would show you the right paths to take and the mistakes they made in their lives that you shouldn't also make.

I am sure we all have a genre of book that we like reading; it may be Fiction, Novel, Mystery, Horror, and they all communicate something to us, and that is why we love reading them.

I genuinely love writing, and that is why I would always love this platform because it has allowed me to write while earning, and I can share my ideas on it. 

I don't know your reasons for writing on this platform, but I am sure that anyone who writes on this platform also likes writing because it isn't easy to put out content daily, but you all still do it, which is impressive.

I would end it here, but don't forget to put your answer to "Why you love writing," in the comments.

Don't forget to like the article, and subscribe if you haven't! Thank you for reading!

24
$ 5.12
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 22
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Let me say I'm doing good, only in afternoon time, but during morning I don't think am doing well , because of the weather so much cold that can't be control

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you are having harmattan does that mean you're in the tropics or you're Nigerian? Because your name and Avi had made me believe you were Asian, particularly from Japan. As for writing, I agree, we see the world through other people's experience they have written in books, and writing helps pass your message as clearly as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, I am Nigerian!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. I thought as much. It is nice to meet you. I suppose you're a fan of Anime eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there's anything I resort to after a stressful day, that's writing. A means through which Ivan just let all the emotions flow without any restrictions. One of the reasons I am grateful for readcash is that it helped me improve in one of the things I love most which is writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Writing is beautiful, especially when you are writing to let all your emotions out; during that time, your mind enters a different world and sees the world differently! I guess that is from my perspective🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel comfortable putting my thoughts into writing because at times, I feel timid to talk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, conveying your feelings through speaking can be hard sometimes, and that is why it is better to write it down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't say writing is my passion ,I am not really good at writing but I really wanted to push myself to try something new and I have been getting better at it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least you tried to improve on it, that alone is cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I totally agree with you , " writing is the purest from of communication " . That boy was really tough I really don't like the way it his , but anyway there is not impossible in these earth

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Writing is my passion,I remember before that I really love to make short stories, I even draw stick man with dialogues on it, when I discover read.cash that's the time that I unleash my skills in writing. I made stories, write my personal experiences and even making an article in a single sit. I'm not boasting but I prefer to write on the spot since it will make my brain more function.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, I understand that very much, writing on the spot gives you so much pressure and makes your brain bring up more ideas than normal, I also love doing that because it helps to improve my creativity. I see you are also a fantastic writer Chikakiku!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing give me a happiness. I can share my thoughts and improve my thinking skills. It will help to improve myself. I know it helps me a lot. In writing too, I can express emotions that's why it connect my mind and widen my knowledge.

I love writing especially writing the things that is always in my heart because I can easily make it also when it comes to experiences and lessons. I love to give my thoughts the topic I got interest also.

Writing is the best. There's a lot of advantages through writing. The reason I am grateful also with this platform.❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, from your comment, I can tell how much you love writing Ramona, I also love expressing my emotions by writing what I feel, which helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Oikawa. Yes Oikawa you can express your emotions when you are writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you said very well of yourself, perhaps because of your childhood experience, that now you appreciate words more. The letter of the boy who went to war was very sad, how frustrated his family felt when they read that letter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, his family must have felt real bad when they read the letter, but I am sure they are happy knowing how much their son loved them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing because I can express myself well with it. And my husband love it a lot when I sent him a letter back when we were just starting our relationship and up until now he is still looking forward to it:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🥰Aww that sounds so nice, Yhanne! Letters are nice especially when we address them to people we love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always say this one as well that writing is an art, it's an art how you convey your message through writing without the need to speak it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one of the main reasons I love writing; we don't have to say it to convey what we want! When we write letters to people we love, it becomes extraordinary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes feel like we Express ourselves better when we write then when we talk. Writing is the best form of espression there ever can be..

It's like a special way of playing your thoughts in your readers imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I love how you put it; it is playing with the reader's imagination with your writing. Everyone has a unique way of writing, which is what makes it good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember writing letters to my parents, friends, and extended family members during my graduate studies in a place situated about 1700 km from our home. All the students used to check the mailbox every day expecting a letter. Email and the Internet were just invented. It took a few years to get to the facility.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Writing is a sort of expression for me. I like to pen down my feelings and thoughts whenever I'm happy, sad, excited, you name it. I like to share my knowledge with others too. I use writing to get in touch with myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that is such an excellent way to put it! I can see you also love writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love writing especially here because I can express my thoughts freely without anyone judging me as I'm not too good at speaking in person, especially with someone I've just met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I understand your point well, it is not easy talking with others, and that is why sometimes it is better to use our writing to communicate with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that you may have your point by saying that writing is the best form of art but I beg to differ, I prefer drawings. They are visual and captivating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I also love drawing, but I am still learning the basics such as anatomy for now! Drawing is great in its own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agreed dear. It helps me to express my feelings more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you can do that with your writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer writing because im too much comfortable with my words eventhough im not so fluent in English. But I can narrate it properly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

With writing, you can edit what you want, and you don't have to feel pressure like speaking. Your writing is nice Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuhh can really edit and it helps a lot to changed the errors hehehe.. Thank you but I write it in simple words only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That letter written by the soldier is so moving. There's something about war that is heartbreaking. I like writing than speaking for I can pause, take my time to collect my thoughts. I can delete and edit what I wrote. Whereas spontaneous speaking there are lots of errors and sometimes I can't express in words right away what I wanted to say.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Precisely, in writing, you have the freedom to delete what you think isn't right, and you don't have the same pressure as talking! I feel better writing things out, because I know it would come out perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is a very nice skill that we can ever have,like one of our greatest hero in Philippines he fought the freedom of our country through his writing skills.You did well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I would love to read about him, please, what is his name? Writing is unique because everyone has different ideas and views on the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago