I Blonded My Hair

59 50
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

032122

A lady's hair is their crowning glory, well it's everyoone's crowing glory. That's why boys, girls, men and women take time fixing or doing their hair. There's nothing wrong with hair care, there are men who also has hair care routine just like other men who has skin care routine.

Well, let's talk about my hair.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I missed dyeing my hair. I have shared some of my hairventures here but feel free to check it out here:

I made them satisfied. Hihi

I wanna dye

Oh by the way, I just want to put a little disclaimer that I am not a hair professional but I've been dyeing my hair since 2012. I've tried several products that damaged and worked on my hair.

Alright!

It has been a while since I last dyed or bleached my hair. It was hard for me to resist when I got pregnant and after I gave birth because, I would always dye my hair almost every month or after less than 2 months. My friends already got used to it and would also share what color might look good in me.

When I got pregnant, of course I cannot dye my hair due to its smell and it's contents that my harm my Lil B inside me. After 9months my roots grew and my white hairs were waving hello. Of course after giving birth, I still can't dye my hair. I was only able to dye my hair around 2-3 months after giving birth. I just bleached my hair.

And now...

After 6 to 7 months of not dyeing again...

The horror of white hairs are becoming stronger than ever! 6 to 7 months = to 6 to 7 inches of natural hair and white hairs. That's when I decided to do something about it.

It's time...

Oh wait...

I decided to dye or bleach my hair again for the wedding that we will attend. My husband wants us to go because he also wants to introduce us to his co-workers too. Well, he wants to flaunt his lil B hahaha! Of course if that's he's reason, I can't just simply show up as a haggard wife and mother. He's also supportive about me dyeing my hair too.

Unfortunately, time is our enemy that time and I wasn't able to bleach my hair the way I wanted to. I was supposed to bleach my hair 2 because of my roots, but instead I did one session of bleach and just applied a purple conditioner so my hair hair won't be bright as a sun.

*purple shampoo

So here's how it looked like....

It was uneven as my roots are dark and needs 2x bleaching to get a level 8 to 10 lightness, I only bleached half from roots without using a foil.

Last week, the husband went home unexpectedly and I found a chance to retouch or do my 2nd bleaching session. He and Lil b can have a quality time hihihi.

I asked my sister to do it because I want to make pantay the color so I asked her to use a foil so I can have better results.

Oh I would also like to share the products that I used.

I found a super duper affordable bleaching powder on Shopee!

If you have long hair, I strongly recommend to prepare a bleaching mixture in a large or big container so that you won't have to mix again if it's not enough. The tendency is the mixture or the proportion of the bleaching powder and oxidizing lotion will not be the same as your first mixture unless you have a measuring cup. Remember, the ratio should be 1:1.

Alright, let me share the steps on how I bleached my hair.

  1. Prepare the bleaching powder, oxidizing lotion, brush, hair pins, container and gloves. Don't forget to use gloves as bleaching powder are strong and it stings to the skin. You might also damage your nails.

  2. Mix the bleaching powder and oxidizing lotion. As mentioned above, it should be 1part bleaching powder and 1 part oxidizing lotion. If you are using a boxed bleach set, just follow the instructions on the box, if you are using a bleaching powder better use a measuring cup. I don't use a measuring cup because... hahahhahaha, I got tips from the store where I buy hair products. The consistency should be like a melted icecream.

  3. Apply to hair. I would like to share a few tips.

  • Do not wash your hair before bleaching.

  • Apply oil to your SCALP, not to your hair.

  • Start from the bottom layer of your hair. (hair near you nape)

  • Apply at least an inch away from the roots/scalp

  • Then after applying bleach to all parts of your hair, you can now apply bleach to your roots. Why apply bleach to the roots last? Because it lightens faster than the tips of your hair strand and the longer the bleach stays in your hair may damage your scalp too.

  • Use a foil to have even and better results.

  1. After applying, check your hair to see if you have achieved the blonde or lightness that you want and rinse. 30 mins will do but do continue checking every 10mins.

  2. Do a 2nd bleaching session if you still want to achieve a lighter color. REMINDER: the lightness of your hair will depend on your hair type and color. Some people have dark hair but thin hair strands like me so I only need to bleach my hair once or twice. I know some people who have dark hair and thick hair strands, that may need a longer incubation (foil method) time or a few more bleaching sessions.

  3. Apply purple shampoo or toner (optional). If you will dye your hair again in a different color, no need to use purple shampoo. This is only used if you want have a blonde hair, silver, platinum blonde hair. It neutralizes brassy color after bleaching so your hair won't look yellow.

    I have used Wella T18 toner - I do not recommend it as it works like bleach too and stronger.

    I don't recommend Clairol Shimmer lights Purple Shampoo - good effect but my hair became so DRY after using it once or twice

    I've used, Lorea'l Purple shampoo - pricy and you need to use it several times to see its effect.

    I also have tried Technicolor's Purple shampoo. I liked it at first or the first batch that they manufactured but the 2nd time that I purchased their purple shampoo, it seems like they only mixed a purple dye and a conditioner and the purple tone will stay.

    *I also apply the purple shampoo like a hair dye and leave it for 5mins, leaving it on too long may turn your hair purple too but can be washed out.

After all my hanash..

Here's the result after 1 session of purple shampoo

After 3 sessions of purple shampoo

I know, I know... I will still do some purple shampoo sessions whenever I take a bath. :)

The top part of my hair looks lighter because I used a foil hahahaha. I am trying to bring back this hair.

I was able to achieve this shade by only using a purple shampoo after bleaching. I think that was 5 sessions of using purple shampoo or 2 weeks. I don't use it everyday though. It was also easy for me to achieve last time because I have short hair.

Don't worry my hair is damaged due to bleaching ahahaha!

I put argan oil (just 1 to 2 drops) to damp hair before letting it dry. You can also try to use baby oil (just a few drops too).

If you have any suggestions, violent comments and reaction, spill it on the comment section below. :)

Char!

Have a great day everyone!

lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine.

15
$ 2.67
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 7
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

I like the last photo,your hairstyle suits you .I never tried dying my hair,I'm afraid if it can cause damage to my hair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice writeup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng kulay. Nako sign na ba ito na para magpaleach din ako. Hahaha. Pwede kaya sunflower oil ang idamp sis?Yun lang kasi meron ako eh. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

para sken kahit anong oil naman makakahelp sis. basta konti lang sa damp hair, basta magkaroon lang ng konting oil ang hair para di magdry. Kung hindi ka takot magkulay go lungs sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your hair looks pretty po, just as you are😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahahaha thank youuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome hehehe. everyone deserves to do the things that makes them happy. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagay na bagay madam ahhkk gusto ko din kaso may face to face class na ko next week bawal colored hair black lang huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako nako after ng classes ka bumawi sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true lang madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yan sis, bagay sayo,😍 nag try din ako dati nung college ako, tag 15lang yung hair color na binili ko, tapos bestfriend ko lang nag apply sa buhok ko,ok naman yung result, kaso ngayon super takot na talaga ako sis after ko ma experience yung magka hairfall ng malala.,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako ako kakableach ko nagsusugat na anit ko kaya inaalagaan ko dn anit ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nung hair mo sa last photo sis yung maigsi ang buhok mo. Paano yun maachieve. Ako din nagstart mga 2016 na siguro haha till now kapag gusto ko magbleach ginagawa ko na. Nakasanayan ko na pero minsna namimis ko din black and shini hair ko noon. Kasi now naging dry kakableach.πŸ˜‹ gumagamit naman ako ng hait treatment kasi natigil nito dahil naubusan ng budget.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Would you believe na galing yung hair color lo sa dark pink tapos bleach ng 2x ts purple shampoo ng ilang beses hanggang naging ganyan na sya :) Nglight din yung pink, parang cotton candy pink yan before nagwhite ng todo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your hair looks good on you! I' also wanna dye ny hair but I'm still scared

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I dont recommend to Diy your hair if you're scared. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your hair in the last picture! Ang astig!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nako nung 2019 pa yan. Mas madaling maglaro ng buhok kapag maikli ang hair hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ng ganyan kaso manipis ang hair ko, pati ang strandsπŸ˜‚ Baka makalbo ako. Nagpa bleach ako now, pero highlights lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have more than three years without dyeing. I freed myself from that slavery every two months. I accepted my gray hair and highlighted it. My hair is white because of the gray. I use a purple color shampoo after shampooing without salt as I always keep it with hair surgery. I love my white hair with gray highlights. It's all a matter of adapting and loving your body and the stylish years. Your hair is beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow good for you! I'm still waiting for my white/gray hairs to cover my whole hair naturally so I don't have to do this. I love my white hairs but I don't like how uneven they are distributed in my hair hahahaha. Thanks too! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ganda nung hair mo sa ulo ibang iba itsura mo parang hot momma ganoynn wahahaa.. Never pa ko nag pa bleach. natatakot ako eh baka makalbo ako. Ikaw ba sanay ka na jan?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Rawr hot mommah char! Nako yan dn naman kinakatakot ko kaya nga di ko inaadvise mag diy kapag di malakas ang loob kasi nakakasira talaga ng buhok. Pro ako mas tanggap ko na ako sisira ng buhok ko, kung malagas man ako lang masisi ko at willing akong kalbuhin sarili ko bwahahaha. Halos 10 yrs nakong ako lang nagkukulay sken sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

luhh grabe 10 years? ang tagal na seswa pero at least looking good pa din ang hair natin jan ah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagstart ako mga 2010 nga ata or 2012 eh pero mga experimental tska boxed dyes lang ako noon hanggang nagsawa ako at mas gusto ko na masmaiba yung kulay hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mukang mahahwa ako sa pagka experimental mo sis at mukang papunta na din ako sa bleaching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako seswa wag muna bleach magtry ka muna nung mga nasa box ganern hahahaa, para di ka mabigla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag 3 yrs na din ako puro kulay kulay sis. Dust pinaka light na na ilagay ko sa hair ko wahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaaaarn. Pwede na yan isang bleach lang kapag galing sa light color. Ang alagaan mo yung anit mo para di magsugat. Yung anit ko nagsusugat tuwing nagbbleach kaya mas maganda kung magfoil ka para hindi nakatambay sa anit mo yung bleach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi ako marunong gumamit ng foil sis yan ba ung aluminum hahaha ganun pala un. oxidation cream lang ung ginagamit ko pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo balutan mo lang ng foil, kahit crumple mo lang sa section na iaapply mo para di matambay sa anit mo sis. Hahaluan mo dn ng oxidizing lotion/cream yung bleaching powder nun. Mahapdi yun haaaaaa. Baka magolat ka kasi hahahaa warning na kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang di ko pa kaya ang bleach sis oxidation pa nga lang ang sakit na ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gorg! Ang ganda ng result ng pagka dyed hair. Never pa ko nag dyed ng hair haha. Natatakot ako baka masira at masunog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ih thanks! Hahahha. Nako kapag maypagalinlangan wag magDIY hahahha. Mahirap na. Kaya ako nagddiy kasi may parlor dn ang mother ko dati kaya may patnubay naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ganda ng result sis. Gusto ko color ng hair mo...Na try ko din noon mag dye kasi May white hairs ako pero ngayon hindi na kasi parang namamatay yung buhok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako kelangan malayo ang agwat para tumubo ulit ung natural hair mo. Tska maintenance dn talaga kahit keratin treament once or twice a month ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ganun pala yun sis? May treatment pala dapat...Ilang years na akong hindi nag dye, medyo okΒ² na ulit yung buhok ko. Di na siya dry tingnan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okaya conditioner na lang keri na yern basta wag ka lang dn masyado magplantsa ng hair or blower pra di na sya magdry tignan lalo.

Nice! Kasi ako di ko talaga matantanan buhok ko. Feeling ko alien ako kapag natural na kulay ang buhok ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaming plantsa at blower dito sa bahay kaya safe lang buhok ko, yung sa dye lang talaga ang nakaka apekto. Pagkatapos mag dye, shampoo lang kasi gamit ko walang conditioner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many mixtures of colors the result is like masterpiece. Great hands with work as masterpieve

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thanks! I want to study hair styling too if I have time and looking forward to have my own salon one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to dye my hair pero ayaw ng kapatid ko. Di ko pa nga natry magparebond.haha Ang ganda tingna sis. Ang ganda mo rin.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako wag kang magpaaprebond tsk magbleach ng magkasunod. Mamili ka lang either rebond or kulay pero ako dn di pa ko nakapagparebond ever. Wala akong tiwala sa kamay ng iba sa salon except sa nanay ko eh hahaha parlorista kasi sya dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng result na.. Ako bihira magbleach pero sa gupit ako madalas mag experiment. Like ang haba ng buhok ko then biglang papuputulan ko ng maikli at un undercut pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay yan bet ko din yan sis. Gupit ng bangs ganern, gusto ko makita hair mo na undercut sana maishare mo dn soon πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, nex sis, sa ngayon maikli talaga ng hair ko kasi nglalagas eh, kaya nagpgupit ako ng maikli,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman sis, never ko pa talaga natry ang mag diy ng ganyan. Natatakot kasi ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako kapag natatakot, magpunta na lang sa salon. Mahirap na. Di ko nirerecommend talaga magDIY sadyang bored lang ako at kapag gusto kong magstart over ng feelings nagkukulay talaga ako. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga sis, imbes na glow up ang mangyari eh masira pa ang hair ko, buhaghag na nga ehπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the beautiful you! Hahaha. What an amazing hair flip.

And the tatoo. I can’t say much hahaha. But they are all lovely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I can't much too but thank you for the appreciation. πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed my dear friend πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda mo! Ma try ngang mag order nyan sa shopee hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikew nemen dili naman eke megende, negmemegende lengs HAHAHAHHA. order ka sis mura lang dun, may mga pang nails din sila feeling. reminder lang sis, mahapdi minsan magbleach hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko na e bleach hair ko dati and oo mahapdi na makati talaga hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw talaga idol ko pagdating sa kulay kulay ng buhok hehe. Mga ilang beses ka po nagpapableach kada year, sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako, mas inaadvise ko pa din magpasalon para hindi damaged masyado ang hair. Noon? tuwing magpapalit ako ng hair color, mga every month or every 2 months ganun. HAHAHAHAH Ngayon kasi walang time magkulay kaya retouch retouch lang ng bleach kapag malusutan lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago