I made them satisfied. Hihi

12 29

01-28-22

I just want to share my experience yesterday. Well some of you might already have read my previous article about dyeing my hair. It's been already years since I started dyeing my hair and it's the first time that I got paid! WHoooohoooo!

Hey! Let me introduce you to my lovely sponsors and thanks to @Belozoriana for your sponsorship. huhu I'm gonna cry again.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Oh here's my previous article if you want to take a look I wanna dye

I have dyed a few people in my life since I started dyeing my hair too. It just started as a hobby or I just want to change something in my look. I love to do DIY-ing my hair. I have heard and seen a few people going to cheap salon and ending up disappointed. Hey, I'm not against going to cheap salon I just don't want to waste even a little money for someone to destroy my hair. If there's someone who will ruin my hair, that should be me and nothing to blame but me. If I ruined my hair because of DIY hair dyeing, that's on me, at least I can accept it faster without having hatred to anyone. Plus, I can learn a bunch of stuff too.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional, I just dye my own hair for 10 years.

By the way, I was inactive yesterday because I dyed someone else's hair and from the title of this article, yes they paid me for it. If anyone ask me to dye their hair, I don't think twice and agree, I don't charge them. All they need to do is to buy their own hair dye or things needed and let me dye their hair. Well, they treat me food so I'll take that as their payment.

Let me share a few pictures of the people that I dyed before.

Well, that's just a few pictures that I can find. I haven't done any other styles like, ombre, rainbow hair, etc. Why? It takes time and I don't have that much time to do it to myself either.

So, yes I've been doing it to myself and I remember my husband asked me if there's an opportunity what would I like to study or practice? It was actually a hard question for me, because growing up I don't really know what I like to be. I just went with the flow of my life and grabbed whatever was there. I used to be a customer support representative and that's what I've been for the past years then I thought, I've been dyeing and cutting my own hair. My mother also owned a salon before and maybe that's how I get it. For now, that's the only thing that's on my mind. I told my husband, 'thank you for that wonderful question. If I had the opportunity to study again, I would take up cosmetology. I don't like academics, I am not good at it while I tried to but I dyeing colors in someone else's hair brings out the life in me as what colors bring to them. And I.....Thank you!'

Char, that was just a joke but honestly, that's how I feel hahaha!

I am not sure but I think my Tita asked my mother if I would like to open up a salon, cause she may help fund it and I would be the one to handle it. I wasn't confident that time and I am not trained. I also had a job that time, thinking about it I lost one opportunity.

Now, I thnk it's already too late because I already have a baby and we have a worldwide pandemic situation. Yes, I can still take trainings but for me to do it perfectly or at least master the trick, you'll need a model, a real person.

Until one time, my sister's sister-in-law, let's just call her Bia, had her hair done by someone. To cut the story short, Bia didn't like the result. It was supposed to be highlights (ash greyish? highlights). My sister told me about what happened and asked me if I can fix her hair. I didn't agree at first because I am afraid to ruin her hair more. I want to take a look on her first and see if I can somehow fix her hair. Bia asked me how much will I charge them. I asked her how much did she pay for the person who ruined her hair, it was 20$ (1000pesos). I was so shocked because when I checked her hair it was very bad. The highlights were patchy, especially the back part of her head. It looks like a DIY hair dye, as if you cannot see the back part of your head. Yeah, that bad. I told her I will only charge them 500 pesos (10$), because I am not a professional.

Then yesterday, Bia and her friend came to our house so I can do their hair. I did Bia's friend hair first as her hair is longer and thicker. I thought that she'd only get bleached highlights but she wanted a burgundy red highlights. It took me hours to bleach her hair and less than an hour to dye it burgundy. Here's the result, so you can take a look.

I know it's not perfect. It's the first time that I did highlights too but I can say it wasn't as bad as what Bia had to the stylist who did her hair.

I watched videos oh how to do highlights because I have a highlighting cap but I think it will take more time using that for a waist long hair and might also be difficult to remove it.

I was actually not satisfied because this girl's hair was dark black. I used a 9% 30 volume developer because I thought that she wouldn't like very light blonde highlights, I should've used 12% to lift the the color more for her black hair.

Now here's Bia's hair.

It took me less than an hour for her hair as it wasn't that thick and she very much liked the result.

I am kind of happy that they trusted me to do their hair. It was hard to do because I have to leave Lil B to my sister for a few hours. When she was just months old, she used to breastfeed to her too but now she became picky.

Yes, I got paid for the price that I wasn't expecting.

I am glad that I made them happy.

Lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine

6
$ 2.21
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Luuurrvvv it! Pahighlights nga ako, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww you have a good hand. Nice highlights though!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu thank you sis kahit need pa ng improvement. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya naman pala lods, ayus yan for extra income,. Make appointments nalang for now yung may makabantay sa anak mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Onga eh nagsisisi ako bakit di pa ako nakapagtraining noon kahit gusto ko. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang, god's timing is always the perfect time to lods, kaya kung may pkakataon ngayon grab muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ate! Pwede po pa service haha! Pwede na po kayo magtayo ng business na salon po ehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda dn pagaralan mga hair styling tska nail eme para all in one na hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda naman yung sayo po kaysa dun sa may pinanggalingan nilang salon. Never pa ako nagpakulay eh, takot ako. Manipis kasi buhok, baka masira lalo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually di sya sa salon eh, nagpahome service lang sa nirekomenda. Ts matanda pa daw ata.

Nako kapag takot ka magDIY sa salon na lang para mas panatag ang health ng hair mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same tayo madam ako din nag kukulay ng buhok ko minsan. Naks namn may hidden talent ka pala madam pede mo yan ma enhance at maging source of income na din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Sapat na training lang dn para mas matuto pa. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago