Afternoon Delight...pt. 2

10 36

This is a continuation of my Please give us days like this - pt. 1 article. I just want a little documentation of what we did during my husband's stay with us for just a few days. It's hard for us to see that he is not with us most of the time but at the same time, I am grateful that he's sacrificing everything for the future of our little B. It's always the 'we cannot have it all' line for me.

Anyway, let's go on to the Afternoon delight...

Let me thank my lovely sponsors first. Go check them out!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

After we had lunch, I asked Dad J to prepare the documents that he needs for his work and for other things that we will do. We have to get a postal ID because it's the easiest and fastest ID that we can get. Good thing that rush postal ID is already available in Marikina, it was only Quezon City branch that can process rush id.

We plan to go to the post office and submit the documents for his work on Oct. 1, as the last day of the week. We changed our plans immediately, we decided to go to the post office today so we can have nothing so worry about after. We have the rest of his stay with us.

We left the house at 2pm and of course, we had to leave our baby with my mother and sister. I still have my emergency stash in the fridge. :)

Well, unexpectedly the post office was closed. They will open again in Oct3, by then Dad J will be in the province again, so no go again for getting a postal id. We decided to go to his work place instead so he can pass his documents. When we got there, I was looking for my ID that I can leave to the guard. Suddenly, the guard approached us and asked if we will go inside. My husband said yes, then the guard told us that I cannot go in because my dress is too short. They are very strict in dress codes even for civilians.

This is what I was wearing.

I usually wear shorts and tank tops if hindi naman importante yung lakad ko. Before we leave the house, Dad J asked me to change because they might not let me in. I still have my old pants and blouse that doesn't fit me anymore (hehehe motherhood). So we looked for a place that I can wait, good thing that there is a milk tea shop nearby.

najejebs nako nyan tapos matcha pa inorder ko. UGH buti na lang malinis CR nila

Can't wait to see Dad J after he left me sa milktea shop...

nabasa nyo ba?? HAHAHA

Around 4pm, Dad J finished doing what he need to do. We discussed how are we gonna go home. Since it's still a bit early, we can try to ride the LRT again. We have to take a jeepney to go to the LRT station. Riding a jeepney is really hard during this pandemic. There were a few passengers when we got in the jeep but there are plastic dividers for safety precaution of course. However, after a few minutes I can't breathe well because there is not much ventilation inside the jeep. There's plastic every seat, I am wearing face mask and faceshield. I can't imagine wearing those for 8hrs or more. I wasn't talking so I can save my panic or for my husband not to worry too. After some passengers got off, I immediately asked my husband to move near the entrance of the jeep so I can breathe more air.

While going to the LRT station, we remembered the first time that Dad J and I met. It was in Gateway, foodcourt area. Cubao is also one of our meeting places before and we saw the ramen resto that I wanted us to try.

Then here we are in the LRT 2 Cubao station. We still have our beep cards with us and checked if it still has some money left and goodness gracious, escalators are turned off. Several guards told me to wear my face shield properly, which I did but I still lift my mask a little bit so I can breathe at least. I know that's dangerous in a public area but I can't really breathe. It's been a long time since I went out and walked that far.

Cubao to Masinag/antipolo station

There's 2 new station that is near our home. He's excited to ride the LRT line 2 too, because the sports store that he likes to visit is just nearby too. He likes camping things, Decathlon is his playground.

I told him that we can drop by real quick because my milk, my milk, my milk! Whenever we visit Decathlon, we spend hours just checking out their products. He really need to buy something and we came in just in time before the store closes.

Bilang suhol ni Dad J kay mommy, he reminded me that I wanted to get a sando na super baba ng arm hole. Bili daw kami, syempre pumayag ako. para mas madali magpadede hahahaha.

I told him to look for the pillow that he needs while I fit the sando and meet me at the fitting area. Before, I always get the smallest size, now I get medium.

thanks for the suhol hon

Since the store is also about to close, we only spent 30mins max there. I told him that we will only look for the item that we will buy and go home cause my boobies are waiting for the little b to feed.

After we purchased all the things that we need, I asked him if we can book a grab so we can go home right away and so we did. :)


End of part 2...

This afternoon was fun, it's like Dad J and I had a little date..

But...

stay tuned for part 3...

All images are mine unless stated.

Sharing my other articles too!

Personal Shopper. I U

How do I put you to sleep?

DIY NCR-Plus-One-Happy-Kaarawan-Pro-Max Wedding

15-min rush: Monthsary o Milestone?

Daddyhood. (LDR edition)

A day in a mom's life (a quarter day)

I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

Little Beebee goes live!

Just when you thought it's over, it's not. It was just the beginning

I wanna dye.

Do I follow you?

Pain? Who loves pain?

5
$ 1.80
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang milk ang milk ang milk hehehe i need that kind of sando din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ung paguwi ko sis. Di ko na mataas ung right arm ko kasi masakit na hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as in? grabe... pump agad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ligo then pump agad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakasale sa Decathlon mamsh, di ko sure kung may mga clothes sila sa shopee account nila eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh may shopee pala sila.. i bought bags before pero noong time na yun wala pa sila sa pinas..nasa belgium ako nagpabili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano kaya yung but.........hmmmmmm....hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay tuned pooooo. hihihihihiihihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha excited poooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooooo napressure naman ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago