Join 100,775 users already on read.cash

CoinPot is closing today - 2021 review

22 601 exc
Avatar for Meta_comic
Written by   384
1 year ago

I have been using Coinpot for quite a while now. I have gotten 100% loyalty bonuses on all the Moon faucets and have never had a problem getting paid (usually less that 24 hours). But it is sad to hear that, CoinPot and their 7 partner faucets are closing down.

CoinPot is a cryptocurrency micro wallet that can store bitcoin, bitcoin cash, dashcoin, litcoin dogecoin and manymore. This is meant to temporarily store the small amount of cryptocurrency when you claim faucets.

From Coinpot, you can transfer your crypts to your regular wallet once you have accumulated a significant amount. Coinpot is affiliated with trusted cryptocurrencies such as BitFun, Moon Litecoin, MoonDash, and MoonBitcoin and so on.

The advantage of using Coinpot is that your claimed coins from faucets will be automatically loaded into your Coinpot wallet. The coins you claim can be exchanged with each other so that you can quickly reach the required minimum coins and transfer them to your wallet.

Also, you can transfer funds from other faucets to Coinpot and convert it into the desired currency. Also, CoinPive gives you the ability to use your browser for mine using CoinHive.

To register and create an account on CoinPot:

  • Register with your email and strong password on CoinPot website.

  • Solve captcha and Register.

  • confirmation your account on email by clicking on the link.

  • You will then be directed to your Coinpot dashboard where you can start your new coin transactions, claim faucets and much more

Features:

Mining

Another way to make coin using CoinPot is to use the mining feature. CoinPot uses your CPU's computing power to mine coin. Be sure that you don't mine continuously for a long time since this can heat up the CPU.

  • The earnings would be paid to your Coinpot account every five minutes on an average.

  • The mining will stop when the mining tab is closed or if you click on the Pause button.

Another way to earn currency from CoinPot is to use the mining feature. This will allow CoinPot to use your system CPU power to mine the currency. Be careful that you do not mine continuously for a long time as this will cause the CPU to overheat.

  • Earnings will be credited to your Coinpot account on average every five minutes.

  • Mining will be stopped when the Mining tab is closed or if the Pause button is clicked.

CoinPot faucets

Currently, seven coin faucets that support payouts to CoinPot. These are:

Loyalty Bonus

For each day you claim, an additional 1% of your claim will be loaded in your wallet. For example, if you make claims for a week, you may receive an additional 7% bonus on your account.

Mystery Bonus

A random percentage at the bottom which you can turn into a coin.

Referral Bonus

If you refer users to Moon Bitcoin, you will get an additional 10% for each Bitcoin claim. You will also receive 50% of the claims of the referrer. Any currency you earn will be immediately transferred to your CoinPot Wallet.

Supported coins

CoinPot token

You accumulate Coinpot tokens in your wallet just like cryptocurrency. There is not really a Coinpot token price in fiat currency, but you can convert them to the other types of crypto supported by Coinpot faucets.

ONE Coinpot Token is worth $0.0001

Bitcoin Core

The minimum withdrawal amount is 0.00025 BTC. If you withdraw less than 0.001 BTC or 100,000 Satoshi, you have to pay 2000 Satoshi or 0.00002 BTC fee. Otherwise, there are no fees.

Bitcoin Cash

The minimum withdrawal amount is 0.0001 BCH and zero withdrawal fee.

Dogecoin

The minimum withdrawal amount is 50 Dogecoins with no withdrawal fees.

Litecoin

There is no withdrawal fee for litecoin. The minimum withdrawal amount is 0.0002 LTC. You can also transfer to Coinbase for free or you have to pay 1% - 1.5% if you transfering it to faucet hub and faucet pay

Dash

Transferring into dash wallet has no withdrawal fee with a minimum withdrawal amount of 0.0002 dash. You can transfer to Coinbase for free or you have to pay 1% - 1.5% if you transfering it to faucet hub and faucet pay

Converting between Currencies

If you don't have the minimum amount of a particular cryptocurrency to reach the minimum payout, you can convert one currency to another.

Steps for conversion:

  • Open any currency tab from the left side menu.

  • Hit Convert to open the Convert dialog box.

  • Choose the currency to convert to under the Convert to option.

Win the hourly lottery

CoinPot has an hourly lottery where you could win tokens. You can buy a lottery ticket with tokens, those tokens will then be part of the grand prize each ticket cost one token(as well as 1,000 tokens donated by CoinPot).

CoinPot shut down

These are the important dates that you need to be aware of:

31ST JANUARY 2021

At midnight on the 31st January 2021 the following will happen.

All 7 faucets will cease to operate. No further faucet claims be made after this time.

The following functions of CoinPot will cease.

  • Registration

  • Lottery

  • Multiplier

  • Challenges

  • VIP Rewards

  • Mining

The following functions of CoinPot will continue to be available untill 28th February 2021

  • Sign In/Out

  • Converting coins

  • Withdrawals

28TH FEBRUARY 2021

4 weeks later at midnight on the 28th February 2021 the following will happen...

The remaining functions of CoinPot will cease.

  • Sign In and Out

  • Converting coins

  • Withdrawals

CoinPot will be replaced by a holding page advising of the closure.

All private user data, email addresses, security credentials etc will be removed from servers for all 8 web sites.

Withdraw coin from Coinpot

  • On dashboard, click open the View Coin Summary drop-down menu.

  • Click Withdraw Coin.

  • A Withdrawal box will appear.

  • Choose your online wallet or faucet micro wallet you want to transfer to.

  • Enter the address.

  • Max your amount.

  • Solve captcha.

  • Click on Confirm.

  • Confirm the link tha sent to your email to complete the withdrawal

CHECK OUT MY OTHER ARTICLES TO EARN FREE CRYPTOCURRENCIES AND MONEY:

Road To Earning 1000 Etherium on Furucombo - 2021 review

Road To Earning 35 BCH per day at WinDice - 2021 reviews

100,000,000 WikiBit Token Airdrop - 2021

Road to Earning 5 BTC at FortuneJack - 2021 reviews

7 Ways To Earn DAI - 2021

Road to Earning 100+cryptocurrencies at Idle-Empire - 2021 reviews.

7 Ways To Earn Tezos (XTZ) - 2021

ERG-network Chainlink Airdrop - 2021 valid till 20th jan 2021

7 Ways To Earn Chainlink (LINK) - 2021

Road To Earning 10 BTC at DuckDice - 2021 Reviews.

10 Ways To Earn Tether (USDT) Free - 2021

Road To Earning $ 20,000 Dollars at TrustDice.win

8 Ways To Earn Digital Cash (DASH)

Road To Earning $ 25,000 Dollars worth of Bitcoin at FreeBitco.in

11 Ways to Earn EOS - Big update

5 Ways To Earn Tron (Trx) Free - Big update

10 Ways To Earn Neo

15 Ways To Earn Ethereum (ETH)

Top 10 platforms to Earn Cryptocurrency for publishing contents.

Top 7 ways to earn tron(old version)

8 Ways To Earn Tron (TRX) (new version)

Top 6 ways to earn Ripple

8 Ways To Earn Litecoin (LTC) (new version)

7 Easy Ways to Get Litecoin for free (old version)

Top 7 ways to earn stellar lumens

Top 8 Ways To Earn Dogecoin (DOGE) For Free

Top 7 Ways To Earn Zcash(ZEC) For free

Top 7 PTC Sites to earn $1-$10 per click

Top 6 Captcha Entry Work Sites to Earn $250-$300

Top 5 websites to Get paid to listen to music

Top 5 Ways To Get Paid $1 per hour-PASSIVE INCOME

Top 7 Easy Ways to Get Paid for Searching the Web

12 Ways To Earn Bitcoin cash (BCH)

Top 10 Airdrops To Earn Free cryptocurrency Fast[September]

If you have enjoyed please

Give me a

And

If you can please

I see you guys in the next one, until then enjoy

Credits : jhosep

Best comment

10
$ 3.35
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Meta_comic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meta_comic
Written by   384
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Please I had coins on coinpot left over from 2019…Is there a way to get these back now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the late reply, yes you can get your coins back

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I had coins on coin pot left over from 2017. Is there anyway to get these back now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, please contact the support team!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coinpot please I have requested for the withdrawal of my dogecoins since January 30 and even till this moment my withdrawal has been pending, please I need my fund urgently for my upkeep , family upkeep and to keep my business running, because of this delay at your end I have lost a lot of money and customer trust. Please coinpot I need my money urgently, my account is michealshima@gmail.con, withdrawal amount is 7890.71196332 dogecoin , withdrawal address is DH1T3c3nKQNvoPKkaZtFXKAyKX9ginzFjt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not able to withdraw BCH because of not having minimum requirements, what to do?

$ 0.00
User's avatar SPG
1 year ago

Convert all your btc, eth, dash, doge, Coinpot token, lite coin to BCH. This might help you to reach minimum withdrawal amount.

How much bch do you have in your wallet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already did that but it still doesn't work.

$ 0.00
User's avatar SPG
1 year ago

I was just starting to learn about faucets so it’s sad to see this one is closing down as I was hearing good things about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so nice you are getting started with faucets. I always recommend you to do a little research before choosing a good one. Coinpot is one of the reliable faucets, but they are closing today because they earned a millions of dollars from users like us and they decided to spend some time with their kids.

You can find many alternatives to Coinpot or even better ones.. Let me know if you got any questions, always happy to help.

Thank you so much for reading my article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adieu! CoinPot, I certainly won't miss you!

This team of thieves, without them on the market, the faucet world is much safer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% true! Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1st time they stole me 25$ and 2nd time 80$ !! I request for withdraw and never recieve funds !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that a lot of people are complaining and feel that they are being scammed by Coinpot, but I've never had any trouble using them, but you can see, about 90% of people says they got scammed using Coinpot on trust pilot reviews.

I personally don't recommend anyone to deposit anything on sites like Coinpot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that a lot of people are complaining and feel that they are being scammed by Coinpot, but I've never had any trouble using them, but you can see, about 90% of people says they got scammed using Coinpot on trust pilot reviews. I personally don't recommend anyone to deposit anything on sites like Coinpot.

I never deposited anything, it was my Faucet and gambling winnings, at the time I was hours and hours on it.

It doesn't matter so much, in the end I just lost time lol, and they made money because of me haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is sad news. When I first heard this news I was upset but very happy that they reached out to all of there loyal fans and gave us warning before they shut down. One of my favorite micro wallets out there. I will forever remember there name. They gave me my first crypto I think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no doubt of course, Coinpot helped so many people to get started with crypto.

Don't be sad, You can find many alternatives to Coinpot :

FaucetPay.io

FireFaucet.win

Cointiply.com

FaucetCrypto.com

And much more.

Feel free to ask anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I will check this out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use all of those and nothing is like coinpot. I do like faucetcrypto and faucetpay though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand, check out this link on your free time, I digged some infos for you.

Lots of alternatives mentioned in the pinned thread dedicated to sharing alternative crypto faucets and earning sites: /r/Coinpot/comments/kyw1jj/coinpot_closing_down_overview_of_alternative/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man I will check it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago