The Mastermind: Revisiting a Story

4 64
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Words are full of magic, and they can be used in a variety of ways. One of which is in making a story, and that's exactly what I brought in here. Several months have passed already, yet it remains one of my favorites. If you have finished this story already, you may understand why I am very glad about the story titled "The Mastermind."

Before anything else, I just want to share an experience. These past few days, I have not really felt well. I am not sick, but I just find it hard to feel okay. You know that feeling where you wake up in the morning with an unexplainable feeling and you can't help but feel exhausted even when you haven't done any actions yet that could drain your energy? But don't worry because I feel okay now. Sometimes, spending time for ourselves can make us feel happy and okay.

Honestly, I haven't usually felt that kind of feeling before. But I don't know exactly what triggered it. Anyway, I always pray and have faith, and I am glad because God is always here for us to guide us and lift our mood when we are not feeling well, physically and mentally.

Maybe I am just drained for certain reasons. But I believe that no matter how hard life is, and no matter what kind of problem will test us, we can do all things through Him who gives us strength. We just have to believe in the power of faith and prayer, and, of course, we also have to do our part and do what is needed and avoid what is not.

So, without further ado, let us proceed to the highlight of this article for today. Prepare your popcorn or other finger foods beside you, because this story is definitely worth reading. It is far from perfect, but hopefully, you will have some enjoyment from it.

This story revolves around the life of a girl who, in an unfortunate event, has lost most of her memory. The mystery, however, is whether it was made intentionally or not. But no matter what it is, it is for you to find out. So join me as I narrate her story.

Chapters Available:

OneAnd it Begins
TwoSome New Friends
ThreeAn Acquaintance Party
FourThe Rising Action
FiveA Traitor
SixNow Unmasked
SevenDeciphering the Real Enemy
EightThe Past Keeps on Haunting
NineRemember it Again
Ten AOne More Secret
Ten BThe Real Mastermind
ElevenAnd the Finale

Fragments of comments were posted by some individuals regarding the chapters.

In the first chapter, some are really intrigued as to what really happened there. As much as I want to tell you further details, I can't because it might spoil you.

In the second chapter, the main character was able to meet new friends. Who are they, you'll find it out there. One said something about having a class during the first day of the school year, which is exhibited in the story, and relate with it.

Under the next parts, where the story has developed more and entered the rising action, more individuals read it shared their thoughts. Another character was revealed and one said that maybe, this character is having a feeling towards someone.

At the climax where the main character gets closer to the real mastermind behind the mask and faced a certain dilemma, one person commented that maybe one of the characters is just doing some investigation and might have just unmistakenly thought of something.

As the story continued, I really feel excited too while writing every part of the story. I have made already a draft before in my journal but I changed some things due to its demand. When it reached the finale, I am pleased that somehow, someone appreciated it.

Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Action/Drama/

Date Started: July 8, 2021
Date Finished: July 22, 2021
Status: Completed

Please keep in mind that this is a work of fiction. Any people, locations, events, and other things that are referenced here are entirely made up in my head and are not to be taken seriously.

If you have some time, feel free to read and get thrilled by the exciting events and some action scenes packed in this story. Thanks for reading!

8
$ 5.91
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @KweenAzyKeith
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

I remember this story. It has a nice plot and the ending is absolutely unexpected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had not seen this story before. It's creative and good. It took a while to read all of it, but it was worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An attractive story, I think it deserves all the attention!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t know about this story that you wrote, I’ll save it so I can read it on my free time! Nice work and hoping you could write more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago