The Real Mastermind

6 49

People are really difficult to read. Sometimes, the one whom you think usually does wrong deeds is actually a good-hearted one. While sometimes, the one whom you expect to do bad things the least is really the evil one.

There is a term for that. I have read that in a dictionary. If I am not mistaken, it is inscrutable. You may use this term to describe a mysterious thing or person or when something or someone is complicated to interpret.

The moment that Ms. Anna leave us hurriedly, we met Jace on the way. He approached us, and I just find myself slapping him real hard. I know I am not like this, but my hand just voluntarily moves, and I think he deserves it.

"Whoa," said the students who just witnessed what I did.

Though he's not on top of the list any more of those whom I considered the real mastermind, I still hate him for all his lies and what he has done to me.

"Just listen to me, Hannah, even for just a few seconds. Please?" He said.

"10..." I started counting off.

"I'm not the mastermind," he said. "9. I know. 8. Then who? 7," I said.

"I'm sorry, but I can't." he said and put his head down. "6..." He cut my words. "The effect of the pill is that the way you see something is different as what others see. It makes you do something out of your control and without you knowing it." He said.

I was speechless for a few seconds. "Now I know why I thought you were smiling when someone covered my mouth and nose with something." Honey said to me.

"Yes, you're right. But lucky for you, you just inhaled the pill. The effect is just seen that day. Unlike you, Hannah. You have taken half of the pill on that night you never wanted.

I sighed. "I don't know what to think. But what I want to know is that why you are trying to defend yourself that you're innocent when in fact you know things like that which you have said."

"Because I have no choice! She's... (he paused and made the volume of his voice down) my family owes a lot to her," he said while holding back his tears.

"So, I'm right that the mastermind is a girl?" I then face Honey not because I think she's the mastermind but because I think I already knew the real one.

I walk towards him until we reach the corner. 

"I don't want to do it, but it's for your own good." He then grabs my book and hit it on my head. Before it reached my head, I heard Honey screamed. While the students screamed at what happened, I just felt dizzy. Memories start flashing in my head, including the event that happened on that particular night. It was 3:00 am when something happened to my mother and me. I did not notice my tears are now flowing down my cheeks. Then a clear image of face popped up in my mind. It's the one who killed my real mother.

I stand up immediately. 

The moment I saw Ms. Anna's scar on her wrist, I have sensed that she's not only possibly involved in any activity because I believe, even from that very moment, that she's behind something that is considered a big crime.

I never thought nor imagined that a sweet lady like her would do such a thing.

I run as fast as I can to get there immediately. Honey and Jace are following me. When we arrived at the faculty, Ms. Anna is no longer there. But there is something on her table, her family picture.

Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Action/Drama/

Date Started: July 8, 2021
Date Finished: n/a
Status: Ongoing

Note that it is just fiction. Any names, places, events, and other things that are mentioned here are just the product of my imaginations.

Chapters Available:

1 - And it Begins/ 2 - Some New Friends/ 3 - An Acquaintance Party/ 4 - The Rising Action/ 5 - A Traitor/ 6 - Now Unmasked/ 7 - Deciphering the Real Enemy/ 8 - The Past Keeps on Haunting/ 9 - Remember it Again/ 10a - One More Secret/ 10b - The Real Mastermind

Next Chapter:

11 Finale - And the Finale

Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Special Notes:

All Other Images used in this article (without watermark) are Copyright Free Images from Pixabay and Unsplash.

This is original content.

7
$ 7.34
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @MissJo
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wahhhh, so it's really Ms. Anna 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ending is the icing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay its here. But I wanted to know what is that specific scar on Ms. Ana's hand or how she get it. I feel that it seems to be really her, but I do not want to jump to conclusion yet. I wanted to know as well specifically what really happened that night.

Anyway, I'll wait for the next episode for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you read it from the start po, you may know it. The revelations in this part are the answers from the previous chapters' clues. Regarding that scar, it was indicated in chapter 3. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you are not finishing it in one go, people started making cut pieces of stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago