Great Time To Flip ETH for BCH

76 1312
Avatar for MarcDeMesel
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash continues to lose value vs Ethereum, now just 0.3 BCH per ETH. I started to flip my ETH for BCH once it started to go below 1:1 ratio as avg ratio was around 2 ETH for 1 BCH as u see on chart from coingecko below and never went under 1 before 2020 so I thought likely to reverse. Yet past year we went to 0.7, 0.5 and now 0.3, meaning you get or pay only 0.3 ETH per 1 BCH, almost 10 times cheaper as historical avg.

So I sold another 5% exposure to ETH, bringing it down from 20% to 15% and raising BCH from 40% to 45% so that I continue to have 4 times as much BCH than ETH as my heart is in it much more and I do believe BCH 4x as good risk/reward ratio compared to ETH.

Only since recently thou as BCH used to have big problem in adoption. Amount of transactions was not rising for example, however that all changed past months. Like ETH, BCH is now also seeing strong rise in amount of transactions and amount of USD sent over the network thanks to it's cheap transaction fees spawning applications like this platform read.cash where you can write articles, get sometimes big tips, and can withdraw immediately. Or noise.cash, a new twitter platform paying you onchain microtips the more active you are.

This increased adoption has caused BCH it's NVT ratio to become very attractive compared to BTC but also compared to ETH. For example ETH's avg ratio is 40, with historical high's around 100 and low's around 20 indicating ETH is not overvalued currently but fairly valued, so not extremely undervalued like NVT ratio of BCH is showing, that is currently hitting a historical low of 17:

Of course part of me is afraid to sell ETH for BCH, what if ratio goes out of whack even more? What if ETH becomes the Fata Morgana and BCH continues to lose ranking into irrelevance?

These scenario's are possible but as an investor you have to estimate the probability of it to happen and allocate accordingly. With still a 15% exposure to ETH I will profit from it's rise also. But chances BCH goes back to 1:1 ratio and beyond is very high due to it's improved fundamentals and the stage of the cycle we are in. Bigger coins likely to pump after BTC took the lead. ETH well on it's way just breaking it's ATH of $1400 recently, but BCH likely next in line to pump and that ATH of $4000 is already 10x from here.

What convinces me most however is not the valuation metrics but the many smart and driven people I see building on BCH. Since BitcoinABC tried monopolizing the project, the community rose up, fired them and are working together positively re-energized.

Node teams, wallets and marketing people are launching flipstarters. Companies build valuable apps and use cases on top, with first DeFi products on BCH now by Anyhedge and detoken exchange allowing you to hedge/protect your BCH's fiat value or leverage your BCH gains, without touching fiat, and in contrast to ETH, do it with 100 times cheaper transaction fees and with more decentralized contracts that are less hackable that Ethereum's DeFi. Genius at work.

224
$ 23.85
$ 9.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @powellquesne
$ 4.00 from @lordneroo
+ 21
Avatar for MarcDeMesel
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

this is your article 11 months ago and maybe now your investment in BCH and BTC continues to increase in value, I am also a small crypto investor, I started investing in 2020 ago, maybe BTC and BCH will be my first choice with fundamental forecasts good one and lots of support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just a newbie here and having this kind of articles will surely help me a lot to know more about this platform.

Good day!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sir you have shared an important piece of information

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have shared a very important piece of information sirπŸ‘β€οΈ God bless you sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir plz check my article Best wishes for bitcoincash https://read.cash/@Yaseensaim976/rising-bitcoincash-b90394c1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a piece of very useful information. I was wondering if we can trade between crypto instead of crypto to fiat then another crypto... I will see if I can do this in coins.ph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its nice article and amazing content about Bitcoin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Angelganda/sir-at-marcdemesel-912923f0

Read my article sir about you😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing such as useful information amomg us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great insights sir! Thank u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this info πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, you have written with details. You have full experience with BCH BTC and ETH can you tell me which will be better for me if I want to buy them? I know this is risky but I want to take risks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sir this is full of information I was not about it thanks for sharing with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm confident that BCH will become a people's money. Low fees is very interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hoping for your generous support sir. God bless.. Happy hearts day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heloo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Marc De Mesel,

Do you know it's possible travel paying with Bitcoin Cash?

I started write about travel guides and maybe you'd like to know Brazil, beautiful beaches. I don't know if you have come to Brazil

Feel free to check my articles about Travala and how to travel paying with BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Marc De Mesel, I'd like to invite you to check my posts where I wrote about travel guides and how you can visit other places with Travala and pay using BCH.

Feel free, maybe you can find a good place to relax and know Brazil, beatiful beaches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just want to take any available opportunity and say thank you for so many reasons but overall I appreciatee the impact on my life. https://read.cash/@Parkins/earned-bch-from-noisecash-and-readcash-since-january-2021-7688f065

$ 0.00
3 years ago

IT'S NO SURPRISE THAT investors are interested in cryptocurrencies.

Bitcoin was first traded back in 2009. Back then, you could buy one of the new digital tokens for less than 1 cent. Prices steadily rose – albeit with some volatility over the years – and in January 2021 hit an all-time high of nearly $42,000. Ethereum debuted in 2015 at less than $3 and soared to more than $1,400 by 2018. At the time of this writing, Ethereum trades at slightly more than $1,300.

By comparison, General Electric Co. (ticker: GE) shares first hit $2.83 in 1995, adjusting for dividends and stock splits. Today, a quarter century later, it goes for about $11.

Although they're the two biggest cryptocurrencies by market capitalization, similarities more or less end there. Bitcoin and Ethereum are totally different animals, developed for different reasons and with different internal dynamics.

But enough history – investors want to know which is the better buy: Bitcoin or Ethereum? Here's a quick rundown of some of the biggest considerations regarding the investment outlook for each cryptocurrency.

When it comes right down to it, the ultimate debate between Bitcoin and Ethereum as investments comes down to an investor's risk profile. Both are poised to perform well over time as the world becomes more digital and cryptocurrency's acceptance grows. Bitcoin is the more mainstream and stable of the two, although the bullish sentiment among experts in the field appears to have only grown over the last year for Ethereum.

As with most investments, it's possible Ethereum's higher risk brings with it potential for higher rewards. In either case, it's not 2009 anymore: Both currencies have sprinted past the proof-of-concept phase; it's now time for investors who haven't considered this asset class in the past to start taking both BTC and ETH seriously

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH now is increasing, Your article is great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The difference in value requires in-depth study, I don't know if something will happen this year like DOGECOIN. The concept of exchange is how digital money changes, increases, or is exchanged for other currencies. There are many options, one of which is investing in several types of currencies that are still new and their value is still low. Isn't that genius? No, that's an investment, until one day there was a game that made them fly to the sky.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting analysis made from the investment point of view. This week I have seen how BCH came out of the top ten by capitalization on the websites dedicated to displaying these metrics. Of course, I suppose that it is the effect of certain comments on social networks, such as #doge and not so significant if you consider the market dominance index of around 0.68% that those close to position 10 have.

I think that the determining factor in time is the potential of the project to solve the problem of people in the new era that is about to begin. Beyond the apps like read.cash, noise.cash and detoken, which are fantastic and on track; I think that the success of BCH, in addition to low transaction costs, must be radical that the ease of use, extremely safe and intuitive. Thus, the participation of influential members of the communities in read.cash that promote not only cryptocurrency in different regions of the planet, but also a solid ecosystem in which to use it.

I am a BCH optimist!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. BCH is growing😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH will be great and making huge in the future πŸ‘πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir @MarcDeMesel for the valuable insights regarding the value of BCH compared to ETH and the right time to buy. I am looking forward for more valuable crypto insights from you sir, just keep it coming and we will surely learn from you.

Thanks a lot and more power to BCH community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Greetings, it has been a great pleasure to have ventured into the world of cryptocurrencies especially with BitcoinCash, a few years ago, I met it when the Yours.org page existed and the tips and advice was with that currency, until the separation and They stayed with BSV and BCH on other platforms, even though I spent a long time without using any type of currency because BSV felt that it was let's say like chaos, I was motivated again and said that I would follow the principles and patterns of BCH for where the I would be there. Today I can say that I am pleased to have made that decision. I have learned from many articles published by the greats of BCH, and that fills me with hope every day. I can not be fully, and participate as it should be because I do not have the necessary equipment, I can hardly go from time to time to the house of an aunt who lends me her computer. Otherwise, here I would be giving everything for everything and presenting one and a thousand proposals, which this crazy head can think of in favor of the development of BCH, congratulations friend, you really are great. Thousands of successes in all that is to come. Noise.cash has been a boom in society.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH is getting better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so sad.. But sooner or later the BCH is rise back...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You love my postsπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ˜ΆπŸ˜Ά https://read.cash/@Minim/how-bitcoin-is-taxed-988b4353

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah , you are right Marc ! Even at the current time , there is no problem to exchange ETH to BCH . Since I am not an experienced , I asked many traders and they agree with that . I will try posting something in some days may be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really great time to flip ETH for BCH. Thank you so much sir. I want to learn more about BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting, So many people don't have an idea of BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work Mr Marc ! Now I think I have a full understanding and give me a good reason to start BCH trading. The info you give are explaining all in depth. and if we mention the amazing transactions fees , I think it is logical to swap Eth for BCH , Great analysis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just started investing in BCH maybe just a month ago? I want to study about it more to learn its future potential. Thank you for this information. I am uplifted in pursuing to invest my money in cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bitcoin cash points very high, especially because of its surprising growth as soon as adoption is referred to, more and more people know this crypto and use it as their main, as is my case.

Bitcoin cash is giving us the power to grow hand in hand with the community and we have seen this, with the number of new projects and of course opportunities that have been generated over the course of a short time, Read.cash is one of them for its position.

Without a doubt what awaits BCH is something that we can only predict, but I can assure you that growth not only economic, but in all possible factors will be gigantic, positioning itself higher and higher in the world of cryptos.

Of course I understand your fear that this may become a fata morgana, but as you answer yourself, there is no risk-free investment and these scenarios are things that we must all always keep in mind.

I like the path we're taking, seeing more and more people come together, and numbers grow in every way. Seeing how there are more and more projects based on bch, the one like this crypto is increasingly recognized even in the most remote places in this world, providing a very significant solution to people, often removing a bandage that they have worn for a long time, this with respect to the financial world.

I am happy with this community and I feel that we are doing the right things, even when every day new obstacles arise, we managed to overcome them, days ago I did a post giving my best advice to be able to follow this path and continue to reach more and more people, I hope you may also like it

https://read.cash/@Bitcoincashtrue/my-best-advice-to-the-bch-community-6e80bd52

A very big hug friend! @MarcDeMesel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am loving to flip everything for BCH. πŸ’– I am a new user here, Sir @MarcDeMesel because Bitcoin Cash leads me here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mark i'm a developer but can't find resources to learn how to build on BCH, can you point me to any ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH now reminds me of Tesla 2 years ago: FUD saying Tesla would go bankrupt and the competition will overtake it then and now the FUD is BCH will drop out of top 10 and be irrelevant.

Another parallel: Back then Tesla had already great products and very skilled people working for them. That seems to be the case with BCH, too.

Let's hope the BCH price will parallel the recent Tesla stock development soon. And this time I will ride it to the top. πŸ˜… I think that will happen sooner than later.

$ 10.01
3 years ago

In fact it is an excellent comparison. Few believed in Tesla in the beginning, but they had an excellent plan, brilliant minds, and an exceptional product. In the end, no matter how many detractors they have, if the quality is undeniable they will succeed.

Unfortunately the opportunity to invest in Tesla got out of my hands. I will try by all means that the opportunity to invest in BCH does not escape me as well.

Hehe, up BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was in Tesla, but when the price kept dropping and I was down 60% on my position, the FUD started to get to me. Especially, because it was within my first months of investing into any stock and my position size was way too big with 80% of my net worth. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

I'm glad that I didn't sell at a loss, but I started to sell way too early on the way up and I missed more than a tenfold increase in price as a result of that. πŸ™ˆ

If an asset is too low for very long, you can expect an extreme rise in price once it starts to correct its undervaluation. Maybe we will see this in BCH soon.

The rise might be slow at first and might seem almost vertical later -- which might make it look tempting to sell and buy back later for cheaper. But that's actually super hard to do right, because it might not come back down and you might miss out on a 10x rise.

If I had held all the Tesla stock I owned once, I would be a rich man right now. But trading made me miss almost all of the gains I would have made if I just held.

I wasn't prepared for such a rise back then. I hope I will be this time. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, hehe, it is all a gamble. Will see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Marc. The points is, what does the probability of a PoW, bitcoin forked asset has more value than a network that supports smart contracts and all of that.

If there are even projects that already threaten Ethereum, due to several factors, such as scalability, security and decentralization, what would I say about BCH?

It's pretty risky.

Thanks for your work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin cash is taking over the cryptocurrency market every day and is consolidating itself every day as the strongest and safest cryptocurrency as an investment and savings method, we will soon see a positive boost in the value of Bitcoin Cash that will finish consolidating its strength versus the cryptocurrency market, the moment is closer every day.

In my country, Bitcoin cash is taking over the number 1 in the cryptocurrency most used as a method of savings or transactions, it continues to establish itself in number 1 and the strongest in the market thanks to its speed in transactions and its low level of commission per transaction, in addition to the consolidation of bitcoin cash as the safest and most reliable currency at the time of investment in the medium or long term.

I conducted a sociological study several days ago on why more Venezuelans use Bitcoin Cash over other cryptocurrencies and why more and more Venezuelan emigrants use Bitcoin cash to carry out their transactions.

https://read.cash/@Hermansanchezg/my-sociological-study-about-bitcoin-cash-and-its-positive-benefits-to-venezuelan-emigrants-c477d1c4

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As we go, BCH can reach $4,000 as is in fact an estimate from most developers

For a reason, it's in the top 10 of global capitalization, with everything and the problems we've had around developers' fights and divisions over the last 3 years

It will soon be easy to do

1-smart contracts 2-Stablecoin

The USDT is already working with SLP Tokens

DEFI, adoption, more business, more companies, more speed, more transactions, more developers, more scanning conditions

Also in these times where the digitization of the economy is imminent the best option is BCH for being faster, cheaper and more reliable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bch cash is a good earning platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😯😯😯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good decision, and thanks for sharing your portfolio again, so it is 45% in BCH and 15% in ETH And the remaining 40% - stocks, cash, or other crypto?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct, shared last week my full portfolio here: https://noise.cash/post/lm2nx4v1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see, thanks. I just thought you have some other crypto as well, or maybe you do have but in % the amount is so low comparing to BCH and ETH so you are not including it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money attracts money. I am learning about this quote. Now, I have learned that" money attracts money but need to know where we must keep our money" I am new to the world learning about how the system is working? And how people are taking it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to read your professional opinion. I also, like bitcoim cash, more than ETH. And I sincerely hope that the bch will not have a decline, but that it will have a big increase in price in a few years. Although, that is my lay opinion. Best regards!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same mind think alike, just I did too early.. the time was bch to eth 1 to 1. Around $250 time. Converted my eth 1 to 1 to BCH.. but eth run too fast.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not surprise that you will doing this. Bitcoin Cash has a good opportunity that what you said in your previous post. 30k by 2021 it is possible if I'm you I will do the same trying to flip this two crypto. Having a smart move by investing in this platform and noise.cash makes the volume transaction of BCH to the moon. Well @MarcDemesel keep it up. This is article is great to make readers know how to experiment with basis. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your love for BCH and by the looks of it you are more than willing to go down with it. While you advice flipping your ETH for BCH I just flipped my ETH for ETH2. It seemed more rewarding. The BCH is like staple, I honestly see the world being overtaken by cryptocurrencies but instead of BTC being on top I think BCH is just the better and more usable one. Either way your argument is good on the fees, ETH fees are sick!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sharing your thoughts is all well and good but these platforms desperately need discourse.

i for one don't really think of BCH in terms of an investment vehicle any more. it is in a small class of crypto that can actually function as digital money, but the barriers to that acceptance are by and large from volatility caused by investment judgments and speculation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Marc, congrats on a bold move! May i ask what you say to the critics that complain the BCH hash rate is too low, meaning not enough miners and insecure to use?

(please not this is not a biased response, just an interested contrarian viewed question)

(Asked this question on noise.cash also but figured there might be more debate to be had here)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there are 10 block checkpoints, if you are scared, just use 10 confirmations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not personally scared at all, but i just wondered why this scares the wider community. Do you know? I asked the same question on r/Bitcoin and they blocked me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that bch is going to over come eth in the near future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I strongly believe that Bitcoin Cash would become very popular soon. Although you might see an increase in ETH than Bitcoin Cash. I also strongly believe that Bitcoin Cash would hit $10,000 but ETH would be the first.

Also check my new article: "What if Walmart invest in Bitcoin Cash"

https://read.cash/@DavidKomolafe/what-if-walmart-invest-in-bitcoin-cash-bch-d4e88279

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another one in two days! Nice, it's good to hear your thoughts on the market on a regular basis, keep them coming.

It's always good to allocate accordingly and diversify your portfolio, as the whole cryptocurrency industry is still in its infancy stage, and thus marketing is playing a significant role for the time being. The vast majority are not interested in the technical details that make a token a much better or safer alternative, because they do not possess the knowledge necessary to appreciate the blockchain technology and the ways in which it can change our lives for the better yet. This is why, in my humble opinion, you get to pay 0.3 ETH per 1 BCH for the time being, and that's good as far as I'm concerned, as I get to accumulate more cheap BCH while I still can. It's just a matter of time till things change judging by the stuff being built and the work being done on the BCH network. Of course these are just my personal thoughts.

Looking forward to your next one, have a good day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad BCH is always on the move. But aside from platforms like read. cash and noise. cash hopefully those online sellers too who is selling online will use Bch as a payment method. In this way BCh will always on the move.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe BCH is for the masses. It is through BCH that I got introduced to crypto currency. I hope we continue to popularize it and support platforms that make BCH accessible to ordinary people. The other crypto seems to be out of reach and exclusive to techie and financially able individuals which I think will be the limitation of their coins. Recently, I discovered this platform called "Geodrop.cash" which is similar to Pokemon Game. I hope this Geodrop.cash gets support from this very vibrant BCH community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did this when ETH reached all time high, i am a Bitcoin Cash believer and enthusiast with that I see that Bitcoin Cash have more to offer than ETH to the real world needs, something to note is that BCH is super undervalued and as your prediction mentioned days ago it will reach 10K per coin, i am glad that you gained the taste for publishing again it really amazing me😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great effort sir salute to youβ€οΈπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its still a great time to flip everything for BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And getting better every month :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe that BCH family is continuously growing and it is slowly overtaking BTC, which is a huge deal. I believe in ETH's potential as well, as I have an investment in it too but with BCH, I have total faith in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago