I'm On My Way To College Life.

29 97
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

I'm about to enter my college life. I can't believe it because it seems like I used to be just a kid who loves to color in coloring books and it seems like I used to be just a kid who loves to draw anime and still-life figures before. Well, I also remember back then that I was just a kid who liked to write in my shorts because I got bored on what my teacher taught at that time. I also remember back then that I was also just a kid who loved to take off the handkerchief because I always left it at our school and I can’t remember where I often put it down.

It seems like recently I was only a SPA student or Special Program in the Arts Student who often goes home at night because of our art class. I also remember that I was just a leader in art activities before.

Time flies so fast. Look at me now, I’m here at the point of my life where I’m about to enter the last biggest and highest going school of my life, the college. Actually, I already have an idea about college activities and what college is but I can't say that I know what to do here because I haven't been to college yet.

Anyways, I want to tell you that I passed the Admission Test at the University of my dreams. I also passed my first choice course which is the BCAED or the Bachelor of Culture and Arts Education.

I took this course because I wanted to teach students according to my talent. I want to teach arts because I am a visual artist and I studied arts for 4 years before and I want to continue it in college. I also want to continue my talent through this course and I also want to teach what I can learn through it.

Many people ask me why I didn't take Architecture, Engineering, or Fine Arts. Actually, I dream of it too and it’s closer to my talent but I love teaching. I have always loved teaching. Although I am often nervous whenever I speak to a lot of people I still like what I do because I believe it is included in the process and I find talent myself in it.

I don't know everything related to the course I took but I have a few ideas here and I am praying that I will be able to handle it so that I can help my parents.

You may be wondering how I told this to my Mother. The real story about this is that I never thought that on the day of the 18th of May the results for our Admission test will be released. My best friend just called me via Facebook Messenger because the result of our Admission Test came out so I immediately opened the link provided by CTEC or CLSU Testing and Evaluation Center.

I saw that it was stated that I was qualified in my chosen course. I didn’t know the word 'happiness' at that time because I couldn’t believe I did even though the only basis of our scores were our grades from Grades 9 to 11. But I couldn’t celebrate much at that time because some of my friends didn’t pass that test and even my friend who told me to look at my test result. It's sad but we have to keep going for our dreams.

Closing Thoughts.

I am getting closer and closer to the truth and reality of life. I’m getting closer to the things that adults are already doing as well. For now, I will enjoy the rest of the time while I am still here but I will not lose sight of the responsibility and things I have to do. I can’t get tired of making my mom proud while I’m still alive. I will do everything I can to reciprocate their sufferings for us. I believe I can handle it. I can't still believe that I made it.

You can read my previous articles:

Finally, I Was About To See The End.

A moment of realizations.

I've been Demotivated.

My Goals and Wishes for the month of May and my Achievements in April.

It Starts with a Pen.

I Made my Mom more Proud.

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

Do you still remember your Life before the Pandemic?

I Will Always be Grateful for all the Support I Receive.

Always take your 'Me Time'

Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

16
$ 2.34
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @kli4d
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

As one steps into the realm of higher education, it signifies a transition to independence, self-discovery, and academic pursuits. This phase is a pivotal chapter where individuals shape their future and broaden their horizons. For those navigating the complexities of college life, https://gradesfixer.com/free-essay-examples/the-advantages-and-disadvantages-of-social-media/ explores the nuances of social media, a prevalent aspect of modern college experiences. Just as one steps into college life, understanding the advantages and disadvantages of social media contributes to informed decision-making in the digital age.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Nakakatakot mag college lalo na parang wala talaga akong na learn sa modular classes. My ghad pano nalang😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Lalo na at ang 'New Normal Education' daw is ang Normal education na ngayon. Mas lalo ng mahihirapan ang estudyante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you, I'm also on my way to open a new chapter in college. It's so nerve-wracking, I feel like I'm not ready yet to take that step, so afraid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po. Hindi katulad dati na may halong saya e. Ngayong parang puro takot at pangamba na sa sistemang pinapalakad nila. Mas nakakabahala pa din ang pagiging estudyanteng grumaduate sa online at walang natutuhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud naman talaga ang pamangkin ko na 'to! Keep it up, I'm sure you will become a great teacher. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat tita! Onting laban nalang din po gagraduate ka na din po at magiging professional na din. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga pangkin! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation po! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! Keep safe. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds great. I graduated at CLSU. The best university in Central Luzon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep up the good work. You are closer than before so do not your chance to reach your goal. COngratulations on passing the admission test to your dream University. Wishing you a very nice and fun adventure in your college life. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Ma'am Gracee. Keep safe po.🥺🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you best of luck in your College journey brother.. Anyway, normally i again get surprise that you guys have dream about what you Will be near future but mine?? Leave it.. Yes art subject always tuff and need cool talent that you have i am sure about it as whole day you study 😉.. Anyway, College life Will have less Friend than your school life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you brother. Well, that's what my race is focused to—having a dream and job for stable life in the near future. Thank you man, art is cool and I always appreciate it. Agreed, college life will be lonely but I also believe that in my college life, I will meet the true and real friends more than I have now. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully in college life you can find out friend who will be cool with in job life.. Have a nice life bro😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omayahjhh, Congratsuuu bata 👏. Galing nan talaga. Sa sunod buhay worker naman ang haharapin mo. At dito mo daw mararanasan lahat ng hirap at pagid. Mas malala pa sa pagpupuyat mo sa school works mo. But anyway, I know you can do it and your Mom, omooo proud na proud na yan sau kala mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate! Ilang taon nalang din makakagawa na ako ng article na "My Life As A Teacher" HAHAHAHA jusq. Talaga ngang tumatakbo ang oras. Hindi natin namamalayan na sa bawat paglakad natin, may mga sugat din pala tayong nakukuha mula rito.

Salamat, Ate Ruffa! 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuuu, kunti nalang na push. Congrats na agad at goodluck sa mas mahirap na phase ng buhay ng tao haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you, just keep it up. 😄

I also like to enter college but I think I should just wait for the face-to-face classes to come back before enrolling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I thought of that too. 'New normal Education' never been effective on me especially I'm in the Modular Distance Learning. Anyways, Well I had this so I must continue to overcome this.

I hope f-2-f classes will come back in the soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, too. Let's pray harder every day for the pandemic to end so we can get back to our normal lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting ready to the new update of “I'm A Valedictorian of this Semester”. By the way, congratulations kasi nakapasa ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

King! HAHAHAH. I think hindi mangyayari yan since hindi aabot ang grades ko dyan. Anyway, salamat! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka sa third quarter top one na hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think hindi pa din since mahihirap din ang subs namin ngayon ay tinatambakan kami ng mga papel. HAHAHA😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too kinampihan ko na lang katamaran ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats papi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with you bro. Gagraduate na tayo soon at magc-college na tayo. Goodluck sa atin! 🤍🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago