Finally, I Was About To See The End.

3 44
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Hey friends, I have some news for you—The third quarter of this school year or the 1st quarter of the Second Semester is over! Actually, the third quarter ended last May 14. It was also the retrieval of our Modules, LASs, MTs, Activities and PTs.

Modules.

It is the part of my 'New Normal Education' that I was so stressed because everything in our modules is going to be answered according to my teacher. I have 8 Subjects for this semester;

  • Inquiries,Investigation, and Immersion (3Is)

  • Community Engagement, Solidarity, and Citizenship

  • Physical Education and Health

  • Trends, Network, and Critical Thinking in the 21st Century

  • Culminating Activity

  • Filipino sa Piling Larang

  • English for Academic and Professional Purposes

  • Contemporary Philippine Arts from the Regions

The 7 modules among them require that we answer our lessons and activities in the modules. Actually, I can answer it but even though I answer modules every day I'm still in a hurry with what I'm doing. This quarter we changed subjects again like we did last year. Each semester we will change subjects because we will have subjects with pre-requisite other subjects.

It's nice but it is also hard that I've had a hard time making modules now because it's hard and exhausting to do it. Yes, we hold on to our time in answering modules but the time we have to finish it hasn’t been enough. I don’t know if other students who are in ‘Modular distance learning’ also feel this way but I’m sure they are still adjusting to the current situation.

Learning Activity Sheets.

The LAS or Learning Activity Sheets serves as our short quizzes after the lessons. This is our test every time we finish a module or lesson in a subject. It was easier for me to answer LASs this quarter because our subjects are different now and I can say that my subjects are easier now than last semester.

We have fewer quizzes this School year due to Modular Distance Learning but they are recovering from our answers in the modules.

Mastery Test.

Our MTs or Mastery Tests take place and are sent to us every fourth week of a quarter. There are only 8 weeks in a quarter so we only have two mastery tests per quarter.

This in turn serves as our long quiz and test because it reaches 50 points. Our Mastery test usually contains essays because I am on the HUMSS or Humanities and Social Sciences strand which is part of the Academic track.

Activites.

Our activities are the endless and never-ending Essays, analyzing short stories, and doing research or thesis because this is where my strand is focused. I have no complaints about the strand I entered because I expected that from the beginning that I would be able to experience activities related to Social sciences, arts and among them because I knew first the meaning of the strand I took before I entered here.

Speaking of activities, in the past school year, we had more physical activities such as role-plays, theater plays, and so on compared to now because we are in Modular Distance Learning only. We also have difficulty in executing our talents and abilities because of the pandemic we are experiencing. But we have to tolerate it because we have no choice but to follow the government regarding the decision regarding our education.

Performance Tasks.

PT or Performance Tasks are our final task or performance each quarter. This serves as our last test with the largest percentage in our grades. This is where 60 percent of our grade comes from so if we fail to pass even one of our Performance tasks it will be a big reduction in our grade. Our frequent performance tasks are essays, reaction videos, vlogs, lesson videos, and research. The ones I mentioned served as our Performance task in the 1st semester where I got a high score because I have the ability to edit and produce videos and a task that I can say I am satisfied with.

Closing Thoughts.

The 3rd quarter has not been easy for me as it has been the most stressful quarter for me now ‘New Normal Education’. The 3rd quarter had a big impact on my mental health so I had to entertain myself as I struggled and continued to pursue my dreams. Well, there is no easy thing but if we focus on it and give it the importance it will be easy. We should also always think about our mental health. If we are stressed about something, we can rest for a while so that we do not exhaust ourselves from what we are doing. I knew I was close to my goals so I would fight to achieve them.

You can read my previous articles:

A moment of realizations.

I've been Demotivated.

My Goals and Wishes for the month of May and my Achievements in April.

It Starts with a Pen.

I Made my Mom more Proud.

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

Do you still remember your Life before the Pandemic?

I Will Always be Grateful for all the Support I Receive.

Always take your 'Me Time'

Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

Celebrate your Silent and Small Wins.

8
$ 6.48
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats buddy! Isang quarter nalang at graduate kanaaa. Good luck sa studies and make your mama proud 🤘🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat buddy! Onti nalang ang lalakaran ko malapit na tayo! 🤍☝️✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know this is cool that you are still study in this situation while here ? COvid stayed more than 1 years and the study off too more than one years while the student lost the attention daily about doing study.. i still do now know how i will back my attention in study again

$ 0.00
2 years ago