A moment of realizations.

14 38
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

I've been sleeping late for the past few days because I'm finishing my schoolworks. I remember when our education was still being conducted face-to-face, I was not in a hurry with my schoolworks. I remember that I was not so tired at night when our situation was not yet in the 'new normal'.

I remember that I used to spend the night because I was still doing activities that I had to pass tomorrow. I also remember back then that I was going home at night because we were practicing our role plays that would be performed the next day. I also remember that I didn’t do much at night before because I had already done my assignments before I went home. I have also written essays and short stories that need to be submitted tomorrow.

This is how my life used to be. A student who is a bit busy but I can say it also has been ‘adventurous’ and I used to enjoy while learning because I was happy with what I was doing.

Unlike today my anxiety often attacks me. Often awake because activities are coming to an end. Often tired because I will do modules all day and do it over and over again every day. I’ll admit, I’ve changed to the ‘New Normal’ I’m experiencing now. It's been over a year since I last experienced wandering around and enjoying what I'm doing.

To be honest, I'm not very happy with what I'm doing right now but I can't stop it because I have a dream. I can't stop because I will still be answering my siblings' studies. I can't stop because I still have so many things to achieve.

As my stay here on earth also lasts, so do the realizations that I know. I realized that I was in the adult phase now. I realized that I could no longer enjoy the things I wanted very much. There are things I need to reduce because there are more important things that need to be done. I was nervous that I might not be able to handle it but I also thought that ‘others can handle it, so it’s not impossible that I can handle it too’.

I am also in a phase of my life that I need to set aside a little amount for my family. Well, I'm ready to be here since then. I made up my mind that I would come to the point where I would be the one to support my family. As of now, I can help my family somehow. Sometimes I can buy what we need and I can also pay our bills here at home using my own money.

Another realization of mine is that you also need to reward yourself sometimes. The other day, I experienced a lot of stress in my studies. I was stressed at that time because our teacher giving Learning Activity Sheets and Mastery Tests and Performance tasks simultaneously. I admit, we hold our time to do school works but it is not enough to finish all at once. I do activities every day but I am still in a hurry to do. Just imagine that.

These past few weeks, when I’m tired I’ve been playing Mobile Legends and it serves as my break. I'll just play 1 or 2 games and my brain will be fine again. I can say that Mobile Legends has contributed a lot to my mental health. It helps ease my feelings and relieve stress even though I can only play occasionally. Just yesterday I rewarded myself because I knew I deserved it. By doing this, my feelings of loneliness and stress are reduced.

I was also given the opportunity to buy my dream thing which boosted my perseverance to do my activites. I used to accumulate for it before, but now I’ve got it. This way, the stress I feel is reduced.

Closing Thoughts.

There is nothing wrong with rewarding oneself. It can be a way for your good. I can say that giving a reward to yourself is giving value to yourself as well. Others may not be able to do it for you even though you have helped others a lot but I can do it for myself. I know the hardship I feel now is only temporary so I will do my best to overcome it and be the best version of my self.

You can read my previous articles:

I've been Demotivated.

My Goals and Wishes for the month of May and my Achievements in April.

It Starts with a Pen.

I Made my Mom more Proud.

Flowers and Photography: Some of my Best Shots for this Month.

Just Keep Going Even if it’s Hard.

Do you still remember your Life before the Pandemic?

I Will Always be Grateful for all the Support I Receive.

Always take your 'Me Time'

Music benefits my life: Benefits of music to my life

Celebrate your Silent and Small Wins.

Benefits of Playing Games: Virtual Games and Physical Games

7
$ 7.96
$ 7.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Maestro02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Maestro02
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakaasar talaga pero ganon talaga. Nakakapagod rin noong normal pa lang ang lahat pero mas nakakapagod ngayon. Before, yung mga problema mo sa school, poproblemahin niyo ng sabay. At yung role play, kahit mahirap at least nag-e-enjoy kayo. Pero ngayon, ako na lang ang nag-iisang tumataguyod ng studies ko. Walang tagaturo, walang kaklaseng makakausap na classmates, hindi ko man lang natungtong yung school ng MNHS. Kasad lang hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually yes, but may pros and cons yung New normal education sa akin e. Before kasi ang problem ko is yung pagiging leader ko, which is nagpapastress sa akin lagi dahil ako ang madalas leader ng kada activites na makuha natin sa bawat grupo na mapuntahan ko. 😅

;The pros naman is yung hawak ko/natin ang oras natin but kalaban din natin ang sarili natin—in terms of mental health na kailangan ay patibayan ng utak para ihandle ang problema sa sarili, panilya at studies.

Kaya tanging sarili lang din ang aasahan natin ngayon. Yes makakatulong sila sa pag-aadvice but tayo pa din ang gagalaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, after reading through your article. It seems to me that you are a caring & a responsible person. You care about your family and those who are around you. I agree that in order to be able to help others, you must first be healthy enough to be around when needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Matterhorn. I really do because my mother is the only one with me now since my father left us. It's sad but need to continue.

Indeed. We need to think about and prioritize how our body is in order before we prioritize what we want to do.

Anyways, thank you for the appreciation and reading my article bro. Keep safe. 🤍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too. Do take care. Continue what ever you are doing now and do it willingly. One day you will sure harvest the effort that you have invest. Be patient and trust HIM always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aleleee, parang tagal mo di nakapag publish bata. Na busy ka ata kaka ml 😂. Anyway, Ingatsuu lagi at aral mabuti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA yes ate pinahirapan ako ng hell week. 🤧

Hindi po HAHAHA, Actually ate, nakatulong sya sa mental health ko kahit minsan lang ako maglaro, especially kapag pagod ako sa pagsusulat. Di ko po maisingit ang pagpapublish, ganito po pala kapag gradwaiting. HAHAHA 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga na? Eeh mas nakakasakit ata ang Ml kasi sa pag attack need din ata paganahin ang utak. Ako kaya di pwd sakin yan kasi nasa kuko ko utak ko ee. 😂

Kunting tiis, gagraduate kana at mas malala pa ang kakaharapin mo sa next phase. Good luck bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, gagamitan din sya ng onting neurons but kasi nakaupo lang naman po ako tapos tamang pahinga na din sa likod at kamay. HAHAHA

Yes po. Lalaban dahil may pangarap. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka naman po ate haha. Busy yan sa schoolworks. Me time lang po niya yon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ehhh classmate kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di po, magkaschool lang. Di ko rin po inaasahan tapos sinub ko po siya sa noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, galing naman. Di pa kayo nag kikita??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago