Some Promises Are Lies

73 108
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 7th, 2022
Friday

Hello family. All are ok now? Well, I'm ok too. Yesterday was not good for me. I lost something very close to my heart. I refused to have my meals and medicines. I kept myself locked in my room and even didn’t pop up much in your contents. I needed some time. Soon my sad soul healed.

I slept and when I woke up, I read all of your lovely wishes. I felt much better. 24 hours ago, my world turned upside down but see, I'm ok now. I went outside and fed my other pets. I stood there at the spot, looked at it... Hippi Tiu always remained there for me but not today.

Well, I realised that this is life. We need to move on. Time heals our wound which is said by the people but I also realised one more thing. Some promises are lies. Yes, it is the ultimate truth. Do not judge my words before looking at yourself. How many promises you have done? Did you kept them all? I guess not. Some promises remain like that way. We all know that but we never react.

A soldier who promises to come back home soon can be proved as a liar. With all due respect I am saying so. The soldiers promise their families that they will return home soon and safely but some of them fail because death hugs them in the war. Our relatives may be in armed forces. How many of us are assured that they will return safe? Anyone? No dear. We know that they have gone for a very noble profession. They need to save the nation but are we sure about their safety? Now what about that promise? That's a sad lie.

The father who promises his children to buy beautiful toys often fails due to budget. In the end of the month, the toys remain in the shop and the children understand that their tried his best but the promise wasn't kept. I am not disrespecting any father or more precisely, no parents. No dear, I'm not disrespecting them. Some of us are already blessed with beautiful children. Some of us are expecting to be a parent. We sometimes fail to keep our promise. Not because we don't try, we fail to various circumstances. That doesn’t make us unworthy but the promise becomes a lie.

The love couple who promises to be with each other, are they listening me? Do you people committed enough to keep your promises? Those beautiful words which were said during the early stages of your romance, are you willing to keep that? Well, I have seen people breaking their promises after marriage. Even they broke promises while being in a relationship. Why are these promises if you are unable to keep that? Those promises become lies and we just blame each other. Do we have the right to do so? We all know that too much expected promises will turn into a great lie. In spite of knowing that we promise others. Well, I'm not blaming all of them. Because I have seen people have turned the table for just keeping their promises in relationships. But what about others? What about their sweet promises which turn in sweet lies?

We promise to be together till the end. But that turns out to be the biggest lie. No one can assure their existence till the end. We fail at this point. For example, I promised to be with my pet always but how miserably I failed! I wasn’t there when my pets were dying which made me a great liar. I am not worthy to keep my promises.

That's the life and that's how it’s going on and on. No one can change the rule. Something are remained like that way. Some promises are made to keep while others are not. They become mystery for us and those promises become the irreversible lies.

  • All the pictures belong to me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

33
$ 5.72
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Rezanur
$ 0.06 from @Amazing-grace
+ 18
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah right some promises are not completed because some people try but loose and we have to believe them as they are true lovers and some people break promises as they are liars😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's harsh reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are true my dear friend. Don't be sad dear. In the way of life different things will teach you new lessons. Don't be sad about them. Every life have to face the death. It can not be changed. Now you should care to other close ones who should be cared a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks mate. I am ok now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcomed my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people are not to be taken serious because if they are taken serious their promise becomes lie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And then those lies hurts much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't promise and I don't like promises. Yes if yes, no if no; no need to promise, I prefer action.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you prefer straight forward words. Impressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite devil always has lessons to teach me every article that I read on his. Aww I hate it when someone lies to me even white lies is no good for me. Just be honest even it might hurt me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. It is less painful dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lying for good is unequivocally better than the truth for bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And what about broken hearts for those lies?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A man lives in hope! Break their hearts with your truth. Who will you make better?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it’s a hard choice to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, (not always) the departure of Dad to the war, for example. After all, Daddy doesn't know it himself, but he believes he'll be back. Here's a situation: The child is 3 years old and dad was an alcoholic and he is dying of alcohol. What do you think it is better to tell the mother to her little child that his daddy is an astronaut and went to space far away or to try to explain to him that his daddy chose alcohol, not his, the baby, and died of it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes being alone is our first choice when we encounter our problems. You can think on how to transcend on it and make a solutions. There's so much idea will come when youre alone and can freely express your sentiment. But it is not the best solution instead you have also to listen to your family and friend that gives you a truly pity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with it. Family is must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you Devil that is why I stopped telling some promises the moment I grow up and face the reality of life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it. It's deep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm often scared of making promises because life works in ways that may make you unable to keep your promise but you can't blame yourself. There wasn't anything you could have done to save your pet and her chicks, sorry for your loss

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for it dear. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are promises that will be fulfilled and some won't. The only thing that we can control is our response to every situation that we face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right dear. I'm doing it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On reading the caption, it got me laughing and i don't know why exactly. But really some promises are lies.

$ 0.02
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

We at least try for it. I try my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, promises are likely to fail, but there's some that are granted...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. Some promises are kept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your loss. That is true, some promises cannot be fulfilled and thus become false promises. There are a lot of lies, but I guess that is an integral part of life. Maybe it's easier to live with those promises that become lies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree. That is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of commitment and dedication is required to back up some promises... Nice write up my friend....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things are beyond our control, and I think most promises are just made to make others not feel bad in case the worst happens. Have a nice day, my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So it’s a kind of consolation?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps in a way it is, the most common one being a soldier's promise to return home. Hope you're healing well my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No all promises were meant to be broken, some things has it's own reason why it didn't happen, just think positive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be better. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, you said beautifully, it is precisely we make commitments every day in our daily lives, and we break some of our commitments. The important thing is that we have done our best for what we are responsible for, but sometimes it is beyond our control, like what happened to your cute chickens, you did your best to give them a good life, and what happened was out of your control...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Deep breathe just came out of my chest. Thanks buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people fail to keep promises,take for instance those couple who promised in their early stage of relationship that they were going to care for each other but those promises just turned into lies, that's why most relationship are broken up,sorry about your pet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You understood my feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, even though we want to keep our promises, when the universe and our fate hinder us, we can't do anything about it. We can't control everything, but as long as we're doing our best to keep our promises even if it's impossible, that's okay. I hope you will be healed by your pets' sudden death. May they rest in peace. ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Your words are so helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don’t get to blame yourself for things you can’t change, such is life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed with you. I can't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made good points. Some promises are just made to Cheer a face up. Some are made with hope as well. Not all of them are fulfilled

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I called them sweet lie. We cannot reverse it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what happened but I am glad that you have moved on. Yes promises can be lies sometimes..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm ok now sweetie. If anything happens to me, you will know for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I hope not, i mean nothing will happen to you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You actually have a point, my dear cousin. Perhaps change is really the constant change in this world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we are progressing towards with broken hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I hope yours isn't broken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind of my younger day when parents would promise something why you are crying but you end getting nothing. But I took my time and ask Mama why she does that she said that she did that to ease pain so some promise are for one's benefits even though they are lie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sweet lies were those. We all had those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very well said

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promises are made just to be broken.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then why don't we make it vice versa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promises and meant to be broken, that's why I don't promise and I only do them at actions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why they are called sweet lie. I know you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to you sir. The life of soldier make a promise that they shall return back home but some are failed. It's so much painful. I watch a lot of war movies. I cried a lot. My sister's husband is a soldier too sir then his mom always nervous that's why he took an examination for police that's why he is now a policeman, he's not a soldier anymore.

The other situation about love. When both of them promise each other but at the end, their relationship broke apart. It's really heartbreaking. A lot of tears. When you believe the promises but it turns out nothing.

The reason I agree to you sir. Not all promises are true. We don't know the situation. We don't know the life paths. Time pass there is a changes too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why life is so uncertain. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. You're right. You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I totally disagree with you, I agree a little bit. Not everyone is the same person. There are different types of people in the world. There are some people in the world who do not speak. Or they speak one way, act another way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Prove me wrong. I will wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life is full of circumstances))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And stats too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are not the controllers of our life atimes. We promise certain things at the end we do otherwise , it is not our fault. Some situation s are determined by us but by nature . Am aligned to your content that is why this popular saying gains ground : 'Man propose but God disposes'. A well written article. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago