I have Acrophobia & Kabourophobia! What’s yours?

71 146
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 15th, 2021 Wednesday
Remaining Days: 16

Hey, my people. I'm so honoured that you press the red button and then on my post. In a second this article popped up on your screen and here I am talking to you. Moshi, Moshi dear. Saying hello in Japanese. So we are the edge of the year. Lots of calculation needed to be done about the year. But I'm not here today for that. Well, today I will talk about something else. In this Christmas vibes, how about talking something very personal. No, no, I'm not discussing about that personal matters. You, humans never fail to impress me with your deepest desires.

Well, we will talk about phobias. I will share mine. I have some phobias. Maybe I should be more specific. Well then, I have two phobias. I am here to tell you that. Actually I want to share it with you people. Here is a point to note. When I say I have phobias that means I am talking about the body which I have right now. So let's walk and have the conversation. That's my farm house. We can walk there and I can share. Shall we?

Acrophobia

source: pexels.com

In a simple language, height phobia. Yes, I have acrophobia. I fear heights. Don't laugh dear. Maybe you have no fear for height issues but I do. When I think about a tall building and I am at the edge of it or I stand actually at the roof top, a fear chases me down. Maybe I will fall down from that place. My hands and feet starts sweating and unknown feelings happen there. And yes, right now while I am writing this to you, I am feeling the same thing. I know I am not alone. Lots of people connect with me. We simply avoid tall buildings or higher roof top. But here is a super twist of human brain. Which we fear, we actually want to reinvent that again and again. That's a crazy human behaviour. I have acrophobia but still I desire to see down from the tallest skyscraper. I mean why on earth I desire that? Only the Almighty knows well. Do you people feel the same?

Kabourophobia

source: pexels.com

Ever heard that? Ok, the picture tells it. I got it. Yes, it's a phobia which comes from facing crabs or lobsters. My fear is only crabs not the lobsters. I mean some of you may say that the guy who holds snakes and spiders so cooly, is feared by a crab? Yeah, it’s true and I agree. My..my.. I am seeing some of you are laughing out of control. Cut the crap. Oh, come on. Well, from a very age, once I was bitten by crab & possibly from then it started. I just can't get away with it. That day still haunts me. When I remember that giant chelipeds... Oh dear! It's horrible. I mean when it points it at me, I can clearly hear the sounds of chopping in my head. Chop! Chop! No way dear! That incident will be reminded ever. I feared to face off it. But things started changing. Now I dare to touch crabs and hold it in my hands. My mom told me to catch a crab from behind. She taught me the technique. Well, now I have less fears. But still I count on it. I need to work more on this issue to solve the problem & throw it out of my life.

I don’t know how you people are dealing with your phobias. Look, those are our state of minds. I agree. I am not a psychiatrist or other super visionary person who tells everything with solving personality. I am dealing with my issues and you are dealing with others.

source: pexels.com

Don't make fun of others phobia. We all have one or many. What’s yours dear? Tell me, what's your true... Oh, come one. Asking fear is my twin brother Michael's power. Not mine. I only ask desires.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

28
$ 6.66
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 18
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Moshi Moshi! 😊 I have a great fear of dogs. I found on the internet that it is called Cynophobia. There is no reason for my fear, but I feel it, I don't know why. I can't explain it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s ok Jeli. Hey, do you mind if I call you that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can call me Jeli of course! 😊 No one ever called me Jeli. I really like that nickname. I finally have a new one. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Jeli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really some people who had phobias. I had a workmate before that have a phobia with manequins. So.it was.hard for her to roam around in dept store.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear it’s another scary one. One of my old neighbour had that. She is no more. She had nightmares about those mannequins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really hard if you had phobias. Good thing I dont , though I am afraid of worms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See, you have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I don't know but seeing those worms especially the one turns into butterfly makes me cringe. Though they are harmless. So its Scoleciphobia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have herpetophobia which means fear of reptiles. I fear lizards the most. Whenever I see them up the ceiling or on the walls, my body has an abnormal reaction, as my neck tightens and I tremble in fear. I discovered it when I was still in grade school. I also have an irrational fear of blood called homophobia, which is very much ironic because I am a girl. Every time I see blood, I collapse. Just thinking about it makes me dizzy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey hey relax. I'm the one who love reptiles a lot, even have them as my pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh. How could you, I mean they're not safe 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Devil can dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I’m adding this to the list and it’s getting filled up already… scared of so much mostly height I can’t stay to high up in buildings, i imagine myself falling off 😅😅..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the club king. Don’t mind. Maximum people are acrophobic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very afraid of heights, it's terrifying. And I can't do anything about it, I even have a reflex - if I have to climb somewhere, I ask someone to do it. 😁 Everyone has some kind of phobia.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. We all have. Sorry for late reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this Luci, I'll probably write my version of phobia too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be eager to read that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also scared of heights meaning I'm also acrophobic. I also have phobia when crossing a busy highway because majority of the drivers in my country are very reckless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Last one is not phobia. It’s a care for your own life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I think you're right tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God. I am also afriad of crabs too, I always love to see them but I am afriad of touching them . I also have phobia for cooking 😅😅😅. And Lucifer what do you for me for Christmas just kidding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cooking phobia? I'm good at it. Well, I have wishes for you. What else?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claustrophobia... Tight spaces...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's new for me but I am used to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wear overly tight tops coz of fear of being trapped in it while trying to remove it... Also, thinking about getting locked up in a house is almost capable of killing me... Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have Acrophobia too mate. But, I try to manage myself to overcome it. As for Kabourophobia, I don't think so. I'm afraid more on snakes and big spiders.. Ekks!.. Hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I like snakes and spiders. They are more cool than crabs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of being not good enough and I am afraid of a drunken man who has gone mad. I think I have fear of heights as well despite liking to jump from high places dear cousin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a good mom. And that's enough for me dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The second one is a new for me, never heard that before but oh boy the first one is also one of my greatest fears ever.. I do not fear ghosts or spirits or even evil but I fear humans and heights lol... Human and heights sounds like a good title for a book though haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Write a story on it then. And yes the mother of ghost story writer won't be afraid of it. Yesterday met two ghosts having vaccine for anti black doll 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well good to know about your personal phobia but to be honest aI do not know if I have any phobia, I think I do not have any yet

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soon you will have too dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually shared this to you, aside from heights,I'm also afraid of that haha then Thalassophobia, I'm afraid with the ocean, not with fish and corals. You know that my mind thinks so high, so sometimes I felt that there are sea monsters out there :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured to have your opinion dear. It means a lot dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is almost the same but I have phobia for height I don't like going to 3stories building and above

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, so sorry for you. Try to avoid them. I have trypophobia (which means "fear of small holes"). I can't even see the bubble in the milk, it gives me goosebumps. :( :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now that's something new for me. Heard today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our phobias triggers once we experienced horrible things in the past like the dog bites us before that's why we have phobia on dogs, actually I have no phobia but I have this strange feelings everytime I saw a big objects that was near to pop up like big balloons that almost pop up, it was trigger before when I have this nightmare where a man is going to blow out in my nightmare.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait, what? That's something different. Need to hear that full story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is also acrophobia. I always admire engineers whenever I see them working on high towers and buildings. Would always think they were superhumans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are genuine superman working for their families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the information about what does Acrophobia & Kabourophobia means. 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See, I taught that. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant really handlr my fears like that especially when it has something to do with height, and sometimes slope but I will learn to overcome it one day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope and pray so. May you overcome from all obstacles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anthropophobia - I have a huge fear of rejection, this is why I keep my circle very small.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Am I a part of that reserved zone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have acrophobia but not that intense, I mean I love the view when I'm in a tall buildings but of course I'm afraid that I might fall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Varies from person to person. I have that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can handle my fear of heights but not the trypophobia I have. It is the worst and I cannot face it🤦‍♀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear. It hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I cannot face it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know that fear of crab is kabuorophobia. And I did not laugh, don't worry😉😉

I have fear of big and open spaces, I don't know what its called though. And claustrophobia or fear of small spaces, am I right?hehe, I mean the name

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And the phobia names are scary too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup and so hard to spell hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fear of heights also and I think I consider myself as a acrophobia.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fear of heights too and snakes. I disgust seeing them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Snakes are awesome. I like them. Even have them as my pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have acrophobia too. I remember when I was in high school, we went to the 7th floor to have our religious class, then we just have to use the stairs, I make sure that I hold tightly on the railings and never to look down.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And yes, I'm not alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have acrophobia also,I do fear heights of buildings, there's always these fears that comes to my mind and chase me from taking the stairs,we all have phobias I think.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have dear. Acrophobia is so common.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, i have acrophobia.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome to the club bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago