Forgive- Yes. Forget- Never.

67 94
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: 27th February, 2022
Sunday

Life is so beautiful & merciless both at a same time. I'm having a better time, you are having a better time but maybe someone else is not. The fun we are having now maybe a cause of problem for someone. That's how the life works. Isn’t it beautiful in it’s own way? Yes, it is. We are dealing with our own life. Many problems are there to solve and we do our job. Too many people with too many problems and solutions. Simple? No dear, not so simple. Human being can deal with any kind of pains. But one thing they can't handle or hardly do is betrayal. They often got betrayed by their own people, own blood, own friend, own partner. Whom to share this pain? No one. But the tragic never ends there. Those people return to their live seeking forgiveness and pledging not to do that again. What will a person do then?

Topic: Forgive-Yes. Forget-Never.

Recently I was seeing my friends writing here on this topic. So there was actually no need to write on this. But a kid changed my mind. A little kid was talking to his father. I was standing just beside the boy. His argument with his father and the father's explanation made me write this to you. Let's hear the mini conversation at first.

Kid: So, why are you shopping for uncle and his family?

Father: Because we are going to visit them. You have a new cousin.

Kid: Didn’t he filed a case on you? Then why?

Father: I didn’t forget that but I forgive him.

I was there, just there. They left me but I remained there. His last word actually has point. We should forgive them but never forget. I smiled and then started my bike. I had my lesson. Now, I'm here.

So first thing my friend we need to understand the motive of our sinners. They are really good for nothing and they stabbed us. Now, if we need to understand their crime, we need to go through their point of jealousy. You have the plus point because those people will come to you and seek forgiveness. Just check what they truly desire. You can have your answers first. Don't hesitate on this matter. Find out the reasons. Maybe they were jealous about your success. Maybe they were angry about your any decision. Maybe they were looking for a chance to take over your power for their own advantages. The reasons may vary from me but the culprits will be there for you and seeking forgiveness. After knowing their true colour what will you do next?

Always Forgive

In every religion, we are taught to forgive people every time. Because we need to understand that the Almighty is merciful too. We should follow it. We must forgive everyone. According to this law, we must forgive our backstabbing people, right? Yes, we should do that. No matter what happened to you, you must show your mercy and smile. May be their heart will change and they will become loyal. They will understand their guilt and quit those bad things. There is possibility for this. I must say that.

Never Forget

There is a simple thing with it. You can forgive them but please, never forget them. In this age, people seek opportunities to attack you and your legacy. Maybe your forgiveness allow them to plan something more evil for you. It is not a joke my friend. The world has seen enough people and incidents like it. So I deeply suggest you not to forget them who sabotaged you. Before giving a second chance, please check if they truly deserve that or not.

You have an honour to forgive them but also you have a duty and responsibility about yourself. Remember them, remember their nature, remember their crocodile tears. The changing world has taught people to fake out emotions too. How can you trust random people and obviously them who already betrayed you? So my friend, forgive them but forget? Never!

  • All the pictures belong to me. Edited via picsart.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

34
$ 4.77
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 30
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

How do one really forget? Forgiving yes, forgetting doubtful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true friend. Once bitten, twice Sha".. if we forget, we might lose guard and would definitely be hurt again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree dear. We need to be aware of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true, we can forgive but let us learn the lesson and remember them. We deserve peace but we don't deserve to be abused as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes cousin. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only world leaders learn how to forgive put their ego away; perhaps the world would definitely be a better place with less wars and blood shed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And who will make them understand?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you said it right brother. We should not forget them. Because in this world people easily forget what they did, when other person forgive them. So it’s better to forgive them but not forget them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get a devilous smile on my cheek just by your headline.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeeeahhhh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really true, I already forgive those person who hurt me but I just can't forget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too. Hard to forgive them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true Luci coz I'm like that also. It's hard to forget and god know s my feelings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be patient dear. You will be blessed soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed,we have to forgive those people who have destroyed our trust and loyalty to them, not because we have already forgotten their mistake but also because for our own peace too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a spiritual words from you! Loved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree dear luci, we need to forgive but we never forget, even people who did so good to me and show me kindness but that person once give me a pain and reason to hate them then I still forgive but the wound still there, the scars is still there and forever be there yet I still forgive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. Those scars remind me their true colour. I'm patient now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right, we forgive but never forget but its a long process and for me it depends if I can give 2nd chances, and I will be much careful to that person who do me harm. Have a wonderful day 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I double check the possibility and then move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the illustration you gave there. It means we can tilt the power in our favour when we choose to forgive. It means we are not at the mercy of the one who hurt us and they have no influence on our emotions. Forgive but don't forget...take the lessons with you and see people for who they are not to have increased expectations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Brother, you are master at these types of inspirational words. I just tried a little bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we forgive but never forget. Forgiving people who wronged you will free you from hatred and burden. Letting go is the best we can do for ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. That's the final option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will say forgive and forget. The truth is: even if we forgive them, we won't forget. It is already in your memory

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Old pain and old friend, both remain alive in memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I can forgive but I could never forget Devil. Still I am trying my best to forgive

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Handle it carefully. I know you have been backstabbed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me. I hardly forget stuff Might forgive but the memory stays with me forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And we couldn’t forget it. That's the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is mostly what happened in humans luci. We forgive but never forget. Forgiveness is not easy but time will come we are ready to forgive them but even we forgive them already still we didn't forget what happened, about what they did and the person too who did the mistake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. We should learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes luci. I experience it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, it was very helpful and instructive advice, I totally agree with you my friend. Forgetting the guilt of others allows them to stab us again in the same area. We should forgive them for our comfort, but never forget or let them do it to us again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We must check their intention. Then we will decide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you friends. Keeping something in mind only disturbs us. So better to forgive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. But remember, please remember them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed right to forgive but sincerely speaking it's not easy to forget as for me whenever I see the person I will surely remember what the person has done to me but I'm still trying to pray to God to give me the spirit of forgiveness. What a nice writeup and I found it very useful to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm honoured with your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said my dear..forgive the one who stabbed you, but don't give him the power to do it again. Forgive and let go ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My love, you here? So happy to see you 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do everything wrong haha 😀 I forget quickly but sometimes it’s hard for me to forgive. I change my attitude towards someone who hurts me, I distance that person from myself. In fact, I forgive a person, but I have a bad impression even when I forget. I'm complicated. 😀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pretty impressive. But you should never forget those betrayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, although we should forgive others for their mistakes, but shouldn't forget the damage they had given to us, to trust them again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never forget those who left you alone. Forgiveness is must. But you know what to de next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Once beaten twice shy" they say. It's one thing to forgive, it's another thing to forget. One need to remember in order not to fall victim again, but at the say time forgive such people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Brother! You just taught me a lesson. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great words. I say forgiving is for you, it's about releasing yourself from hurt and anger. But you don't have to forget. Remembering is also for you. It makes you wiser now and better able to protect yourself from maybe being hurt again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be intelligent with mercy. Never forget who betrayed you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm one of those who can't forget! When I forgive I let go of a great weight and I stop hating but it is impossible for me to forget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Count me in. I'm also the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I was thinking about this yesterday and I agree with you. We truly have to forgive people even the backstabbers but we protect ourselves by not forgetting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Be careful dear. Beware of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes its hard to forgive too, forget never ever. I can't forget when someone hurts. That's permanently marked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still can't forgive that person. I just can't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do believe that it's important to forgive people but I also believe that you'd be putting yourself in danger when you forget what happened I mean those who fail to learn from history are doomed to repeat it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We learn from mistakes. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do... thanks I stopped by bcz I saw a notification saying you've posted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My honour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true we human forgives but never forget . We should learn the principle of forgiveness . We must forgive and forget

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. That's what I'm talking about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This give me something to share:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would love to hear it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best principle of life is that when you forgive try and forget. Don't keep malice. If you are offended try and forgive afterwards try and forget. Life goes on. Thanks for sharing. God bless you. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago