Back to Childhood Fantasy

77 85
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 10th, 2022
Monday

Hello people. How are you? I hope all are well and living your life peacefully. I'm having some back pain issues due to some extra works. But I will be fine. Well, yesterday I was reading your articles, enjoying them & replying in the comment box. All those contents were awesome. But I must say, one story from @Ling01 named ❝ Old Beliefs: Another part of our Childhood ❞ grabbed my attention. This was all about our childhood beliefs. We were so innocent and fool at the same time. But trust me, we all enjoy and smile where remembering them. Right dear?

source: unsplash.com

We are now grown up. We are dealing with fast changing world. New problems, new solutions, new technologies and new innovations. Life is travelling to one era to another era with a span of few months. New generation kids are fast learner. They understand technology more than us. Nothing shame in it. You could learn from them. But here is a mass point. Are they enjoying their childhood as we did in our days? Put your hands on your heart and answer. Well, they are not and we can not blame them. We had vast timing for our childhood but they have less. School, new books, new environment, new foods, new medicines, they are bound with this all. Whom to blame? I hope they could have the same fun as we did in our childhood. Remember those days guys? Let's have a glimpse of it.

Bed Time Stories

source: unsplash.com

See? I start with sleepy things. Can't get over from sleep. Ok. Where was I? Oh, with story time. Well, our grandmother and grandfather told us stories. Not from the books. But they told us such stories which they heard from their grandparents! Isn't that cool? Generation to generation. What are those stories all about? Demon, angel, monster, king, queen, prince, princess, witch, dwarf and what not? Still I remember those stories.

No Sleep At Noon

It was the great law made by the younger ones which was abided by them only. How many times we just got beaten for that? Remember? If you ask me, I will say 'countless'. We preferred to do all important works (in our view) at noon as we refused to sleep at that time. Walking here and there, gossiping under trees, throwing stones at people’s yard were some of those important works.

Marriage of Dolls

source: unsplash.com

Well, it was a girl thing. But we also took part in it. Girls really loved playing with their dolls. They even sewed new dress for them. Two different doll would get married and others were invited in it. Trust me, it was so trendy then. Even if you remember those days now, you will be seeing laugh riots. What were not present at that wedding? Ask me just. New dress for male & female dolls, fake foods including meat, fish, vegetables and rice which were imagined with some special leaves and unknown flowers. Even some of us decorated that place with papers! Fake guests were us. The best part is coming dear. We even cried when we bade goodbye to the newly wed couple. I got many people here. You people are laughing now? Yes, we all had that day.

Neighbourhood Picnic

source: unsplash.com

Ohhh dear! I miss this so much now. Local picnic was a treat to have. We arranged a particular spot to arrange a picnic. We cooked food and invite the elders. Rules were simple. As we were mere child, we had no money. So we arranged everything from our houses. Some brought rice, some brought eggs, some managed utensils. We dug a hole and made a fireplace of our own. Then we cooked food. Elders also enjoyed it because they had that fun in their childhood. They only helped us by giving suggestions while we cooked. At the end, we all sat together and had that food. Sometimes it didn’t taste well but trust me no one felt sorry for that.

Oh dear, I could possibly write more about beautiful childhood. Those beautiful days are past now. I don't know how much the new generation is enjoying their childhood but they do deserve that.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from unsplash.com

Thanks for being with me. All hail our childhood.

©Lucifer01

29
$ 5.88
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 21
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

You remind me of child hood it was really full of fun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. Less worries and full of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me so nostalgic, I really miss the those times when things were simpler

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And beautiful too. Legendary days are gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah childhood - those were the days!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And now we are adult. We cannot go back now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood is the most beautiful part of life. Carefree time. I became nostalgic while reading.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That means I'm successful. Those days were lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa I agree with you Devil, especially on dolls. I used to send my sisters and I dolls at school. Just an imaginary , but then I forgot to pick them up to go home. They were left overnight outside. The next day I foud out they were bitten by our dogs. My sister was so mad at me😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm laughing out a lot. Those were funny memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have so much memories with my grandparents but if given a chance though, I would love to experienced this one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time travel isn’t possible dear. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss those good old days when I was a kid, I literally had nothing to worry about

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suddenly miss those days 😅. When I was a kid, my friends and I used to play with the leaves of our plants as our money 🤣🤣 we make our little store, hang some leaves as they are for sale and bought them using our money leaves too, we also played that doll marriage😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wonderful days! Weren't they dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who else remembers paper planes and turbines I would literally do that Everytime with pieces of paper I get especially when I was bored in class

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Funny days for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They sure were

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, my friends and the rest of our neighbors went to the beach every summer and we have our summer olympics. Then my friends and I stay late at night to play hide and seek, throw stones at ripe fruits, and tease dogs so they can chase us lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See, we had similarities dear. Love those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The days I want to go back sir. I relate the marriage of dolls. We were always make a new dresses for our dolls. We cut it from not usable cloth. We asked permission to our mom. I missed those days sir. The neighborhood picnic also.

Those days that we were free. We don't feel stress. What's in our mind, is only playing our playmates. It was so much fun. It was really memorable experiences.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now we are busy in works. Miss those days now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well.. We refused to sleep at noons and now want to sleep at noons lol.. the Irony of the situation.. duh

and this brought back all my memories.. I never played with dolls but did the rest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. We grew old now. No time to rest. That's why we need to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprisingly, @theblackdoll didn't play with dolls...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kristofferquincy hahaha I realized the irony of it while writing the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually find it weird that you didn't play with dolls. Your parents must have been so so...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kristofferquincy lmaooo so so what?? am not a regular normal boring girl who plays with dolls. .I played with cars and watched action cartoons and movies lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see where you get your love for horror.... haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kristofferquincy My mother banned me from watching or listening to horror and paranormal stories.. she judges me everyday for making a living by writing Paranormal blogs... if you mean I get my love of horror from them.. nahhh sweetie.. ain't it.. They hate what I do lol.. In fact, my Mom wanted me to be boring ass regular traditional girl.. which am not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom must think you're possessed at some point. I mean, daughters are meant to be barbie-like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Kristofferquincy lmaooo 1950s mentality

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And here goes, a nice conversation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, that was the mentality back then. I'm glad you decided to be different. reasons you'd forever be my crush.

When I'm finally married and with children, I'd make sure my daughters spend a lot of time with you. They need someone like you to influence their thoughts and decision.

Meanwhile, I forgot to mention that I had difficulty in breathing yesterday, I'm simply struggling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say, the childhood I had in the 90s was the best I had experienced. I pity the new generation for they're trapped on gadgets and everything online. Way back, all the games and sports were played outside, making us to experience the fullest potential our body can be. I remember one time, going home so dirty yet the smile on my face can't be wiped off. Hay, memories. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally agreed with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remind me about all those lovely moments of childhood. Hearing stories from grandparents, marrying dolls and no sleep in the afternoon was a pure fun. It was actually the best time of our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are grown up now. Next generation is doing their own fantasy, not ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage of dolls were really funny and girls mostly played this kind of silly games Hahaha. Such a fantasy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you had that, right? Knew it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best childhood memory was making sand castles even when we're not at the beach

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was also a remarkable one. Good to see you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks I'm new here but I sure have a flame for writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I can relate with all of this, what I like the most is the bed time stories, so memorable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those scary nights were so beautiful dear. Love those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha marriage of dolls is the memorable one for me because bed time stories scares me hahaha because I don't want to sleep early so my mom always tell scary bed time stories so I will just laydown beside her because I'm so scared to even just go to the toilet myself hahaha. Good old days isn't it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. We understand it dear. Relatable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a good childhood memories my dear. I guess I have an inspiration to write my childhood journey too 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be glad to know that too. Let me know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this through made me remember my childhood years. Those times that we are told to take a nap at noon but we preferred to play and sometimes we've been reprimanded by my grandmother. Now that I became adult, i want to take a nap during noon time but i can't coz kids needs to be supervised

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now they are doing the same what we were doing then. Vice versa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right especially my kids. Every time I told them to take a nap, they refused because they prefer playing,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neighborhood picnic we also did that back then. We only use leaves as foods ahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seen my sister doing that with her friends. Enjoyed those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your childhood was great my friend... Your grand parents are really nice!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only love the bedtime stories, my grandmother always do that to me until I fall asleep 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are so blessed. Good to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear Lucifer, you took me to my childhood with your words. Exactly the same games we played with dolls and our peers, what good days it was. The part where we cried for the newlyweds made me laugh... 😂 You are amazing, my friend... 👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You had it? Damn! Those were lovely days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the days you mentioned, I spent with all my being, and lived every moment of it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when we used to cook with sand and mud as kids, we had all the energy in the world that we never took a nap till late night. I wonder where all that energy went now that we're older.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gone dear. Now illness is our companion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh I still remember when I always refuse to sleep at noon back then. Nowadays how I wish I can have more time to sleep in this crazy schedule!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time changed. See? Our desires too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remember the old memories. But I like it. Those childhood days were very memorable and happy. I still want to play doll wedding.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Play with your son. Definitely that would be worthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good old days. Indeed, I could say that we realky had an amazing childhood. Moments whe technologies won't steal the attention of the young ones and only pay attention to the outdoor games.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed dear. Artificial feelings nowadays. But we had pure ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant relate to doll memories because I didn't play with it. I'm scared with dolls hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait, what? Really?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best fantasy moments when both of acting like marriage or parents for your daughter and son. That was so awesome to cherished

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Still laughing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes...that's good to reminisced during our childhood memories ,, thanks to my companion during my childhood days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this, I remember my childhood right now, so much fun, our playmates before, we didn't recognize it anymore but some are recognizable though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all had that day. Now we all are growing old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago