Back Pain and Our Ignorance

100 105
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: January 26, 2022
Wednesday

The red button is on which means there is a notification. You checked that, clicked on it, you saw my name, again clicked on it and yes, right now you are reading this line. Hello my family. Another day & another way to deal with life. Hope your back is ok. Am I right dear? Or there is a little bit pain? You are saying that you are ok but I feel no, you are not. Back pain & other pains related with our daily life cannot be ignored. Because this less pain may rise & then you need to consult a doctor. Scary one?

Topic: Back Pain & Our Neglects

Well, how about a truth? Every year maximum cases in medical journals are printed about back pain. We just simply ignore less pain in spine but after some months or years, we become a cry baby about it. This happens in a very short span. If we were aware then and took things seriously, our pain wouldn’t have any chance to bother us.

source: pexels.com

Snap! We are in present & nothing happened. Let's hope for the best. Now I know, many of you here work too long while sitting on a same place. Office works are like that but sometimes we do the same thing while doing house chores. The pain rises from that level. If we really want to be safe, we need to know about it. So, let's start.

How Back Pain Feels

It feels like something is burning back there, something pinching or stabbing and we want to straighten our backbone to get relief for sometime. But after sometime, the uncomfortable feelings return. It will be felt high while you walk, sleep, bend or even stand. You can feel it while others cannot understand a little bit.

Why this happens

Really? You stay on a same position for hours or do extra things which is bad for health and you my lucky fellow asking the reason? Ok, let me tell you. We all know that our backbone is actually made on disks which act as cushions in the spine. But it can bulge & rupture while pressing on your nerve. Disk disease may happen. Beside this, muscle and ligament strain may cause this problem too. You can add arthritis & osteoporosis in these option as well. Lifting heavy things, sudden heavy works, accidents or poor physical conditions are the reasons why those happen.

source: pexels.com

When it happens

Some people may say you that these happens in old age when you have nothing to do. Well please, slap them for me. According to doctors, anyone can have this pain at any age & any conditions. Ok, I agree that there is an age factor. In mostly cases 30 up people start feeling it. Because our bones then start to get weaker. Some types of arthritis may rise. Lack of exercise or excess weight are also in line. Lifting something unusually or incorrect way may cause a serious injury in your spine. Last but not least, smoking causes back pain too. Sounds unnatural? This is true as the smoke causes coughing which has direct impact on your disk herniation. It decreases blood flow and here comes the risk of osteoporosis. Now go on & smoke, if you want. Give up smoking now.

Preventing Back Pain

Now you are listening. Well, it's not that hard. You need to maintain your diet plans & must exercise regularly. Why? Because it builds muscle strength & flexibility. No more over access works & no over lifting things. Use your legs properly while lifting things. And already suggested you to quit smoking. If you ever feel anything wrong about your back, don't hesitate to consult a doctor. Your primary steps will save the future problems.

source: pexels.com

Nowadays, we all remain busy because of our tight schedules. We work hard and earn money. I know it’s important but we need to be careful about our health too. Back pain is not a normal thing. It remains for a long time. We need to be careful.

  • All the pictures including the lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me & please take care of your back pain.

©Lucifer01

38
$ 7.45
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 32
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Fact that back pains tells us that we're getting old can be frustrating but we shouldn't ignore the slightest pain, health is wealth. Great article Luci🖤🖤 What a caring devil you are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy. I just want everyone to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats really thoughtful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

back pain shouldn't be ignored it always tell you something :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It reminds us that we are getting old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. You really know how we are feeling Luci! Been feeling back pain for a time now but haven't done anything to remove the pain other than massage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should do it fast. It’s urgent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think back pin is mostly common among folks who are engaged in more strenuous activities..... Actually I don't usually click the red notification button any time I log in here, I have a written down a list of my favorite twenty users and you are among the top five. Whenever its time to comment, I simply bring out the papee. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really honoured now. But my dear, who need to check all others here. There are more wonderful writers here than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have enough time on my hands these days and I usually fall sick when I spend longer time in front of my screen but I will do my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear lucifer you came up with was wrong with my mom , she usually complain of back pains I will show her these 😁😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope aunty will be revived soon. It’s painful and I know. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very common problem. But if not taken care as you mentioned, will result in lot of health hazards. Cos Iam experiencing the same.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear! I hope you to get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have posted a super lengthy post about the same concept few months ago haha.. Physical therapy is very important to us and also posture/staying active in life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good. Well, we all know about the back pain more or less. So we need to take it seriously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have back pains and I must confess, they do feel worse when I've sat in a particular position for a long time. Thanks for this information

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You need to take care of yourself dear. I care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Lucifer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the deterioration of health leads: alcohol, tobacco, drugs, violation of the daily regimen, self-medication. At the same time, a cultural attitude towards yourself, your health, nature and people around you, physical activity, love of sports, overcoming bad habits create the basis for a healthy lifestyle. To be healthy is great!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Health tips from teacher. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I need a massage as I feel backpain too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Call the Devil when you are free. I will take you to a renowned spa and massage parlour. Don't think anything else. 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During those days I used to go to farm, I usually have back pain after a long duration of work. I'd tell my siblings to walk on my back while I lay down. It works 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now you ok? I hope so dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty here 😥..Im just avoiding my body pain sometimes, until it worsens..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You & emily. I thought to mention you both but stopped because I know you were upset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember my bestfriend ate, meron na syang mild osteo now. kaya lagi nya ko sinasabihan na ayusin ko palagi ang posture ko. thanks for the reminder ate pero ikaw ba, magpa doktor ka na at baka need na i theraphy nyan or gamot ba,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kailangan mong alagaan mahal. salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait, you are not a filipino dude? sorry I thought you were a female as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What on earth makes you feel like that? I'm the Devil & yes, non filipino. But nothing to worry, I'm learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe as in the lucifer? hahah hello nice to meet yah! I am harley quinn!!! But its so nice to know you are learning our language..

So anong nakain mo at bakit gusto mo matuto mag tagalog ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, mahal ko ang mga Pilipino. Nagsulat ako ng isang artikulo tungkol dito.

And Harley Quinn, the great queen of madness with craze. Do you have Joker in real life?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Anong title noon at titignan ko nga. Btw taga saan ka?

Hihi, yes I already have my Joker in life, thankfully ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Title is Learning Filipino via Read Cash. Well, I'm from Dark world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I will check it later tonight.

See you in hell dude hehee 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back pain is no joke at àll. That feeling can be small but so uncomfortable

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. But we should be careful about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working from home brought me problems. Sitting on a chair for 8 hours at home was very difficult. I got herniated disc disease. I went to physical therapy and now I am better. But I have to do exercises. Back pain is very unpleasant. We should take care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I am saying so. I worried about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. That's why I love the Devil, he is always caring for everyone. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

once back pain starts it never go most of the time people stuck with this pain. i know many people that has back bone problems and they their pain is never going. thats true that we should focus on our health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your id got spammed! Check it. Use another id if it happens to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for letting me know, but do you know why does this happend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually even kid's can experience back pain, I remember my friends ten year old son, at his age he already have a problem with his back, and sometimes complaint about the pain every time he tried to stand straight and now he is wearing some support to correct the position of his back as it is already curve. It happens because he keeps sitting in front of his computer for almost whole day for over year's since the online teaching started. I at the age of 30 i also suffer back pain and so I become cautious with how I seat and i do some exercise to lessen it's pain, it really important that we should always be cautious with our body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's enough to learn a lesson from your story. I hope you are ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm still at g9 my backpain was really unbearable, I'm always crying bcuz of it. I didn't knownit was the sign of my ovarian cyst. I always ignore it, I didn't go for checkups. WHen I figure it out, I need to be operated as long as it was not big enough. But the faith was playing, I need to undergo at surgery immediately because my ovary is close to be raptured.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hugging you. Are you ok now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Devil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to call u sir :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, go on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Lucifer, Thank you for raising this useful topic. It was very interesting, I didn't know that smoking can also affect back pain. Exercise is the key to good health and should be part of our daily routine...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just stay safe dear. I care about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm having back pain now due to too much stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear! Why it happened?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a little bit back pain..but I don't give it attention but surely after this I will try to recover from this pain with some exercise and medicines

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should dear. If possible consult a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of back pain because of carrying the baby and staying in one position throughout the night. Been living in physical pain for God knows how long now lol and I miss the massages.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh honey! I hope it will end soon. Mothers face these situations. Common but painful. Nobody helps you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is help sometimes but since I am the mom, the baby wants me all the time. No one can replace me with breastfeeding yeah? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugging you. Oh dear! I would definitely help if I were there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I've been ignoring this back pain for a long time, I think it's high time I give it much attention and do some exercises. Thank you Lucifer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Consider your health is the prime thing. Take care of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Luci, and I definitely agree on adding exercise to our routines so as to avoid muscle build up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I honour it. That's a good idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This always happens to me whenever I'm in class wherein my back is in its same position for a long time. So painful, and I just wanna lay on my bed to straighten my back, and at least relieved the pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's not good. Find a way dear. You need to get rid of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes feel back pain when I wake up but I guess it's because of my sleeping posture!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then work on it. Change sleeping positions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work for long time in front of my laptop but by the grace of Almighty Allah I've no back pain issue. I do morning walk and other little exercise because I don't like my shape as a fat elephant hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a way. That’s good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had back back pain when I didn't do stretching before playing volleyball.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's must. That's what players do. Why didn’t you tell me that you like volleyball?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After my fever was gone, I experience back pain for two days, I was so worried for my spinal cord that time, I did stretching until I felt that my chest is in pain too. But by God's grace it's gone now:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just gave me mini heart attack. You ok now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'm okay now. Thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm suffering on mild scoliosis and its started with a simple backpain. It really hurts somtimes. When I get my check up to medical professional they just recommended me to straighten and fix my posture because it's still mild and not so serious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You need to take care of yourself. I'm there for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you luci😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any of that pain and I'm grateful of that for not experiencing excruciating pain especially when we talk about back pains. Just be careful not to stay in a position when you make rest or sleep cause it might be triggered.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed dear. Hope you stay well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back pains suck 😭. I've experienced once when I attempted to carry a baby and I heard my lower back, cracked huhu. It took 4 days for meto feel better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knew it. You ok now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yapyap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back pain may seem ordinary, and that is the problem. It is so easy to overlook because we feel it is easy to get back pain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No pain can be assumed as normal one. We need to check it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At present it is very difficult to find sick people. Everyone has some or the other problem. Back Pain is one of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to look after ourselves. We need to do some exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always had a back pain Devil🥺, it is because I had some problem with my lungs. With that I need to watch my weight or else I will suffer from back pains😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why didn’t you tell me? I would check that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much Devil, I really need to lose weight as of now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my younger days, I rarely had back pains, maybe because I played sports and my work requires physical strength. But now, I always had one, because of an old age perhaps..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You say the word old? You are young enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, that's so sweet of you to say.. Thanks..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have back pain too. Stress and wanted to finish my work, maybe is the cause.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I respect that attitude. But you need to worry about your health too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, thank you for reminding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do often experience this back pain, maybe lack of exercise 😁 or because I'm getting old 🤭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are evergreen. But yes, take care of your health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago